English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Asm / Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 December 2013, 13:02   #1
Apollo
Registered User

Apollo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 127
does VASM support a pre-defined symbol identifying itself

I found nothing in the manual or here on the forum. Is there a symbol like _vasm_ so I could conditionally assemble code (or better: options)?
Apollo is offline  
Old 09 December 2013, 16:33   #2
Leffmann
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,265
Yes it's called __VASM. It will be assigned your target CPU model as well IIRC.
Leffmann is offline  
Old 09 December 2013, 17:07   #3
Apollo
Registered User

Apollo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 127
Ah, great, thanks. I only tried it with a single leading underscore.
Apollo is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
vasm and word alignment Den Coders. Asm / Hardware 9 07 February 2014 12:25
vasm fsincos dalton Coders. Asm / Hardware 4 03 September 2012 11:35
AsmOne: Undefined symbol copse Coders. Asm / Hardware 2 02 April 2012 02:41
Faces which defined the Amiga Tolls Nostalgia & memories 25 02 June 2011 23:02
vasm 1.5 RFC phx Coders. General 30 11 December 2010 03:08

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05829 seconds with 13 queries