English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 May 2017, 21:23   #21
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 973
When you click on the game, emulator is started with MacOS and in the same time is mounted a second hardfile with selected game.
If it is ready to run, just press executable files.
If it in iso format you have to mount with Toast or virtualCD

however, maybe you can find on google an older version of this base.
This new MacBase are 67 GB. Not much, but i'd like to add some more games
and i don't remember how to mount floppy image (.image and .dsk)
Seiya is offline  
Old 16 May 2017, 23:56   #22
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,366
Ill have a look.

So the game doesnt start Automatically with a script on the Mac side - you still have to click the icon once the MacOS has loaded?

heres what I wanted to do..... http://macintoshgarden.org/forum/startup-script

Have a script in the "Startup Items" folder of the MacOS hardfile to start the game on the second hardfile with the game.

Last edited by Retro1234; 17 May 2017 at 00:02.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 17 May 2017, 03:41   #23
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 973
there is external script in gamebase that include many of these lines:

Code:
Set_CFG_Item(%emupath%\BasiliskII_prefs||extfs|| ||)
Set_CFG_Item(%emupath%\BasiliskII_prefs||screen|| ||win/640/480)
Set_CFG_Item(%emupath%\BasiliskII_prefs||seriala|| ||COM1)
Set_CFG_Item(%emupath%\BasiliskII_prefs||serialb|| ||COM2)
Set_CFG_Item(%emupath%\BasiliskII_prefs||udptunnel|| ||false)
Set_CFG_Item(%emupath%\BasiliskII_prefs||udpport|| ||6066)
Set_CFG_Item(%emupath%\BasiliskII_prefs||rom|| ||%emupath%\PERFORMA.ROM)
Set_CFG_Item(%emupath%\BasiliskII_prefs||bootdrive|| ||0)
Set_CFG_Item(%emupath%\BasiliskII_prefs||bootdriver|| ||0)
Set_CFG_Item(%emupath%\BasiliskII_prefs||ramsize|| ||32777216)
Set_CFG_Item(%emupath%\BasiliskII_prefs||frameskip|| ||0)
Set_CFG_Item(%emupath%\BasiliskII_prefs||modelid|| ||5)
Set_CFG_Item(%emupath%\BasiliskII_prefs||cpu|| ||4)
Set_CFG_Item(%emupath%\BasiliskII_prefs||fpu|| ||true)
ecc 
ecc
This script start emulator, mount hardfiles, set rom, set mem size, set cpu and fpu, etc.

maybe there is something like this to create what you want to make with shapeshifter.
but, i don't able to do or how to help you,
Seiya is offline  
Old 17 May 2017, 17:02   #24
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 973
but maybe what you want to do: a batch script intro MacOS to have a list of games you want.
You can search if MacOS have a like .bat script to create a simple list like you see on MS-DOS

maybe you can find some solution here:
http://www.macworld.co.uk/how-to/mac...aming-3654729/
but these solutions require MacOSX.
you have to find or to build something for MacOS Classic 68k

Last edited by Seiya; 17 May 2017 at 17:18.
Seiya is offline  
Old 18 May 2017, 15:39   #25
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,366
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seiya View Post
but maybe what you want to do: a batch script intro MacOS to have a list of games you want.
You can search if MacOS have a like .bat script to create a simple list like you see on MS-DOS

maybe you can find some solution here:
http://www.macworld.co.uk/how-to/mac...aming-3654729/
but these solutions require MacOSX.
you have to find or to build something for MacOS Classic 68k
Yes I want some kind of Batch script for classic Mac but couldnt find anything.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 18 May 2017, 19:08   #26
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 973
batch script work only with OSX
Seiya is offline  
Old 19 May 2017, 01:43   #27
idrougge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 3,927
You have AppleScript.
idrougge is offline  
Old 09 October 2018, 13:40   #28
incredibledude
 
Posts: n/a
Hi guys,

I recently install the latest Shapeshifter and now need to find a few Mac HDF files, so I can give it a good try-out.

I've had a rummage around the EAB file-server, but couldn't find anything.

I'd like to try and track down
 
Old 09 October 2018, 13:49   #29
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,480
Heya incredibledude,

Welcome to EAB

Mac .HDF files containing what exactly?

There are these on the EAB File Server:
DamienD is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDF Files Spyhunter support.WinUAE 3 21 June 2013 17:40
HDF files Anubis request.UAE Wishlist 18 27 December 2008 10:45
Mac os 7.5.3 on shapeshifter _ThEcRoW support.Apps 23 09 March 2006 13:37
.hdf files RokChild support.WinUAE 3 10 May 2003 10:03
HDF files Peter Leyland Amiga scene 7 21 March 2003 15:07

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07545 seconds with 13 queries