English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 December 2011, 00:39   #1
Badders
Commodore Nut
Badders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Durham / UK
Age: 47
Posts: 75
Send a message via MSN to Badders
DOS-Error #205

Hi All,

I have an A1200 running ClassicWB Full and a registered copy of WHDLoad (version 17.0).

In my Devs:Kickstarts folder are the following files:

kick33180.A500.rom
kick33180.A500.RTB
kick33192.A500.rom
kick33192.A500.RTB
kick34005.A500.rom
kick34005.A500.RTB
kick40063.A600.rom
kick40036.A600.RTB
kick40068.A1200.rom
kick40068.A1200.RTB
rom.key

The rom files were taken and renamed from my Amiga Forever 2011. They were renamed as per the instructions in the WHDLoad readme files and site.

When running the WHDLoad version of Skidmarks AGA I get the following:

DOS-Error #205
(object not found)
on reading "devs:kickstarts/kick34005.a500"

This ROM is there as is the RTB. I've copied it over again and still get the same problem.

Simon the SourcererAGA can't find 40068.a1200
Pinball FantasiesAGA can't find 40068.a1200, 40063.a600
Pinball Illusions can't find 40068.a1200

Does anyone have a clue why it can't find the files that I can see are in the correct place?

I have a Viper 68030 with 68882 FPU and 8MB fast RAM installed. (This has killed my PCMCIA slot, grrrr).

Thanks,

Pete.
Badders is offline  
Old 03 December 2011, 00:45   #2
Badders
Commodore Nut
Badders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Durham / UK
Age: 47
Posts: 75
Send a message via MSN to Badders
Never mind... numb nuts here has removed the .rom extension from the file name and they are working lol.

Pete.
Badders is offline  
Old 20 December 2011, 14:35   #3
einarinari
 
Posts: n/a
I have installed WorkBech 3.1 and WHDLoad 17.0 not yet registered, payed though

In my Devs:Kickstarts folder are the following files:

kick34005.A500
kick34005.A500.RTB

When running the WHDLoad version of defender of the crown or pirates,
I get the following:

error during 'resload_loadKick'
invalid kickstart image 'devs:kickstarts/kick34005.a500'

if I run game without install to HD just with my 1.3 rom, game works perfectly. I just copied that 1.3.rom from folder to devs:kickstarts and renamed to kick34005.A500, does this have to do somehow different?


Thanks, Antti
 
Old 27 December 2011, 23:14   #4
Leffmann
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,265
You've done it right, but you must have gotten the wrong Kickstart image, probably the 34.5 for A3000.
Leffmann is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Whdload DOS-Error #205 Lurbi support.Other 24 06 November 2011 14:20
DOS-Error #205 on reading "Disk.1". e5frog project.WHDLoad 6 22 July 2010 18:03
UAE Dos Error #205 (object not found)..... (?) DC33 support.Games 8 09 June 2008 09:05
dos error 205 aldo support.Other 15 12 July 2006 05:47
WHDLoad + A1200 dos error #205? ElectroBlaster support.Hardware 4 20 February 2003 15:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06396 seconds with 13 queries