English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 January 2009, 10:33   #1
THX1138
Amiga Centurai
THX1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: UK
Age: 49
Posts: 526
WANTED : A3640 Accelerator + 2 x Disk drives for 3000(T)

As title says,I am after a A3640 accelerator & 2 x Disk drives for my 3000(T)

The A3640 needs to be revision 3.1 or 3.2

Thanks !

Last edited by THX1138; 03 January 2009 at 11:14.
THX1138 is offline  
Old 03 January 2009, 11:05   #2
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,121
Make sure you get a v3.1 or v3.2 A3640 as the v3.0 just doesn't work with A3000.

Also make sure you do not have KS1.4 bootroms as they do not work with A3640. If you do have them, you'll have to upgrade to a real KS3.1 before installing A3640 (I doubt you'll have them with A3000T)
alexh is offline  
Old 03 January 2009, 11:13   #3
THX1138
Amiga Centurai
THX1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: UK
Age: 49
Posts: 526
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
Make sure you get a v3.1 or v3.2 A3640 as the v3.0 just doesn't work with A3000.

Also make sure you do not have KS1.4 bootroms as they do not work with A3640. If you do have them, you'll have to upgrade to a real KS3.1 before installing A3640 (I doubt you'll have them with A3000T)
Thanks Alexh.............did have a look at "Big book of amiga hardware" earlier, and saw some information on the different revisions.

As you say.........need to be 3.1 or 3.2 !

As for kickstart,no need to worry........she has 3.1 kick roms in her !

I have just put her in a brand new case,which i bought from Amiga Digital.

So,these are just the last couple of things to finish her off
THX1138 is offline  
Old 03 January 2009, 11:19   #4
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,121
Brand new case??

You could get your drives from AmigaKit but you MUST tell them what the drives are for (i.e. A3000T) or you will get modified PC drives which may not fit correctly.

If you explain what you want they will do their best to get you the right hardware.
alexh is offline  
Old 03 January 2009, 11:52   #5
THX1138
Amiga Centurai
THX1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: UK
Age: 49
Posts: 526
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
Brand new case??

You could get your drives from AmigaKit but you MUST tell them what the drives are for (i.e. A3000T) or you will get modified PC drives which may not fit correctly.

If you explain what you want they will do their best to get you the right hardware.
Yeah..........I couldn't believe it either !

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=160290129438

Thats a good idea about AmigaKit..........will look into that !
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0297.JPG
Views:	142
Size:	324.4 KB
ID:	19535   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0298.JPG
Views:	153
Size:	310.0 KB
ID:	19536  
THX1138 is offline  
Old 03 January 2009, 15:16   #6
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,121
I now see why you need an 040
alexh is offline  
Old 03 January 2009, 15:22   #7
THX1138
Amiga Centurai
THX1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: UK
Age: 49
Posts: 526
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
I now see why you need an 040
Hahaha......exactly........got to be authentic
THX1138 is offline  
Old 03 January 2009, 15:27   #8
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,121
If you can get one, a Pioneer 303S Slot loading DVD-ROM goes well with A3000T.

They can be found cheap if you look hard enough.
alexh is offline  
Old 03 January 2009, 15:36   #9
THX1138
Amiga Centurai
THX1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: UK
Age: 49
Posts: 526
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
If you can get one, a Pioneer 303S Slot loading DVD-ROM goes well with A3000T.

They can be found cheap if you look hard enough.
Thanks for the tip.........I will have a look at those......mine isn't the most attractive is it ?
THX1138 is offline  
Old 13 January 2009, 01:03   #10
Portugeeza1
Registered User
Portugeeza1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London uk
Posts: 43
hello I think i've got a 3640 3.1..... I can dig it out if u like?
Portugeeza1 is offline  
Old 13 January 2009, 20:15   #11
THX1138
Amiga Centurai
THX1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: UK
Age: 49
Posts: 526
Quote:
Originally Posted by Portugeeza1 View Post
hello I think i've got a 3640 3.1..... I can dig it out if u like?
That would be great........how much do you want for it ?

Do you know if it works ?
THX1138 is offline  
Old 13 January 2009, 20:58   #12
Portugeeza1
Registered User
Portugeeza1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London uk
Posts: 43
I've found it just need to see if it works in my A4000 give it a bit of time and I'll let you know.
Portugeeza1 is offline  
Old 14 January 2009, 00:07   #13
THX1138
Amiga Centurai
THX1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: UK
Age: 49
Posts: 526
ok.......thanks
THX1138 is offline  
Old 14 January 2009, 01:06   #14
Portugeeza1
Registered User
Portugeeza1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London uk
Posts: 43
Right after 2 years of not using my A4000 she's alive and the 040 works, here is a pic
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00036.jpg
Views:	129
Size:	497.0 KB
ID:	19771  
Portugeeza1 is offline  
Old 14 January 2009, 08:54   #15
THX1138
Amiga Centurai
THX1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: UK
Age: 49
Posts: 526
Quote:
Originally Posted by Portugeeza1 View Post
Right after 2 years of not using my A4000 she's alive and the 040 works, here is a pic
Great !

How much do you want for this + postage.......I can pay you via Paypal if thats ok with you ?
THX1138 is offline  
Old 14 January 2009, 17:06   #16
Portugeeza1
Registered User
Portugeeza1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London uk
Posts: 43
Price i'm not sure as long as its enough to buy one of them cd32 floppy drives i'll be happy..
Portugeeza1 is offline  
Old 14 January 2009, 17:31   #17
THX1138
Amiga Centurai
THX1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: UK
Age: 49
Posts: 526
Quote:
Originally Posted by Portugeeza1 View Post
Price i'm not sure as long as its enough to buy one of them cd32 floppy drives i'll be happy..
Well,let me know how much..........and i will pay you straight away.
THX1138 is offline  
Old 25 January 2009, 10:25   #18
THX1138
Amiga Centurai
THX1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: UK
Age: 49
Posts: 526
Still after 1 x floppy disk drive for a 3000\T......anyone got one ?
THX1138 is offline  
Old 25 January 2009, 10:48   #19
coze
hastala vista winny vista
coze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: mt fuji
Age: 40
Posts: 1,333
Send a message via ICQ to coze Send a message via Yahoo to coze
what a lovely sexy beast that is (sorry I'm also looking for a A3000 drive or just the drive button.)
coze is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted: Amiga 3000 Accelerator chfriend MarketPlace 0 18 April 2012 19:31
WANTED: A3640 Board A4000 Jon Hare MarketPlace 0 03 September 2011 06:55
Wanted : Amiga 3000T disk drives & parts THX1138 MarketPlace 1 04 June 2010 21:56
Wanted: Amiga 3000 Accelerator vk3heg MarketPlace 0 27 May 2009 10:13
A3640 Rev 3.0 accelerator card problem Tony Landais support.Hardware 3 23 December 2003 09:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08836 seconds with 14 queries