English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 April 2010, 20:55   #1
formater
Registered User
formater's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Alicante/Spain
Posts: 192
Problem with version 2.1.0

I installed the new version, and when I tray to run the emulator, this refuse to run with the message don't find entry point to decode pointer in the library Kernell32.dll (is a tralation from spanish message).I use Windows XP service pack 1, and in previously versions I have not problem. ¡help!
formater is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 29 April 2010, 21:02   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,934
At least SP2 required. (Not going to be "fixed", I don't care or support unsupported Windows versions, sorry.)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 30 April 2010, 01:59   #3
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Exclamation



Still using XP SP1 is EXTREMELY dangerous, since you form a huge "magnet" for any recent exploits there are. That's just insane. Install SP2 *now*!
Otherwise, you will also block your way for installation of essential Windows security updates.
andreas is offline  
Old 30 April 2010, 02:52   #4
Mixter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 39
I agree! Dont ever use SP1 "plugged" net cable, it will get infected in seconds/minutes!
Mixter is offline  
Old 30 April 2010, 04:13   #5
meega
Secret Lemonade Drinker
meega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Oooh what a feeling yeaaah dancing on the ceiling
Posts: 313
I, along with MS, recommend SP3. It's free, why not get up to date?
meega is offline  
Old 30 April 2010, 08:09   #6
merlinkv
Amiga user since 1989
merlinkv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Spain
Age: 54
Posts: 109
Win XP SP1

Hi to all,

The best solution is to install SP3, better compatibility with soft & hard, stable and fast.

I have one PC with XP 32 SP3 and other with Vista 32 SP2, work fine and not problems detected at the moment.
merlinkv is offline  
Old 30 April 2010, 09:20   #7
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Get Windows 7.
TCD is offline  
Old 30 April 2010, 09:27   #8
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,934
Enough is enough. Question was answered, no need for all kinds of suggestions anymore..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 30 April 2010, 09:33   #9
merlinkv
Amiga user since 1989
merlinkv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Spain
Age: 54
Posts: 109
WinUAE 2.1.0

Windows 7 & Vista (Ultimate versions).... You need a good PC with a lot of resources to work fast, smooth & stable.

Not all people have a high-end machine....
merlinkv is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Myth CD32 version problem bb_neo support.WinUAE 2 10 September 2013 21:22
problem installing an earlier version of AF sigi sorglos support.Amiga Forever 4 14 February 2013 18:07
64-bit version sound problem Evore support.WinUAE 10 02 October 2010 13:26
Problem with Dragon's lair (WHDload version) Amigamancer support.Games 6 22 March 2005 18:06
Monkey Island 2 english version & Protection Problem larrsson request.Old Rare Games 5 25 January 2002 02:25

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23152 seconds with 12 queries