English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 October 2009, 17:51   #1
Nikolaj_sofus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Copenhagen / Denmark
Age: 37
Posts: 259
Send a message via MSN to Nikolaj_sofus
Problems with wireless ethernet

Hi, i recently got myself an a1200 with a dkb1240 , 030/28 , 881/16 , 32 mb fastmem and a cf-card as harddrive.

In order to trasfer files between the mig and my pc i bought a wireless pcmcia ethernet card of ebay with a driverdisk for the amiga.

I've installed the driver and added the prism2defaults settings to my startup-sequence.
I'm now trying to set up the tcp/ip stack using miamiDX, but with little luck so far.
When i run the IniMiamiDX program it finds my card and hotspot fine. I can even see it in the configuration page for my dlink router, but i cant ping it from my pc.
Any ideas?

Im new to this forum but have watched it from time to time over the last couple of months when i had other questions and figured that this would be the place to ask
Nikolaj_sofus is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 31 October 2009, 19:04   #2
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,090
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
What encryption are you using on your wireless router?
Amiga can only use WEP.
DDNI is offline  
Old 31 October 2009, 21:30   #3
Nikolaj_sofus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Copenhagen / Denmark
Age: 37
Posts: 259
Send a message via MSN to Nikolaj_sofus
I'm using WEP
Nikolaj_sofus is offline  
Old 12 April 2010, 20:02   #4
Nikolaj_sofus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Copenhagen / Denmark
Age: 37
Posts: 259
Send a message via MSN to Nikolaj_sofus
i started this thread a long time ago, but ran out of time.
I'm now trying to get things up running again.

I'm setting up WEP in Prism2default.

On my router i have an WEP index with 4 keys and the selected key has to match the one on the pc.

Which index key should i choose for the amiga?... i cant choose the index number on the amiga.
Nikolaj_sofus is offline  
Old 13 April 2010, 09:00   #5
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikolaj_sofus View Post
On my router i have an WEP index with 4 keys and the selected key has to match the one on the pc..
Shouldn't that be the other way round....eg the PC should match the selected key on the router

Just use the same select key (the indexed one) for the Amiga and you're good to go
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 13 April 2010, 11:48   #6
Nikolaj_sofus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Copenhagen / Denmark
Age: 37
Posts: 259
Send a message via MSN to Nikolaj_sofus
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
Shouldn't that be the other way round....eg the PC should match the selected key on the router

Just use the same select key (the indexed one) for the Amiga and you're good to go
but there are no way to choose the indexed key in prism2.device
Nikolaj_sofus is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Apple Mac G4 PowerPC ATI 9000 gfx 40gb HDD 1gb RAM, wireless ethernet petemaxi MarketPlace 0 04 April 2011 13:52
alternative wireless ethernet driver bx20 support.Hardware 6 01 September 2010 10:37
PCMCIA wireless netword card problems adgloride support.Hardware 3 24 April 2006 00:01
Windows XP and WinUAE - Ethernet problems bleearg support.WinUAE 4 09 January 2003 04:44
Amiga & Pc ethernet problems? ElectroBlaster support.Hardware 2 26 April 2002 18:33

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.87799 seconds with 14 queries