English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 January 2010, 13:38   #21
hexaae
Registered User

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 41
Posts: 753
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
I am quite sure this has nothing to do with this thread.
... ok, sorry I thought it could have something to do with AGA emulation.
In the meanwhile I've found that switching on "Sound emulation 100%" instead of simple "Sound enabled" fixed the timing issues with Tubular Worlds!
hexaae is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 January 2010, 13:44   #22
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,949
Quote:
Originally Posted by hexaae View Post
... ok, sorry I thought it could have something to do with AGA emulation.
In the meanwhile I've found that switching on "Sound emulation 100%" instead of simple "Sound enabled" fixed the timing issues with Tubular Worlds!
No, it had nothing to do with 2.0.2 beta series. Only post here if it IS 2.0.2 specific issue.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 11 January 2010, 20:43   #23
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,175
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Toni, i have just tried Stardust, ipf 2102, the stardust map vessel has color corruption.

a little pic below :
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Stardust_Disk2_001.png
Views:	498
Size:	170.3 KB
ID:	23927  
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 11 January 2010, 20:54   #24
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,949
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
Toni, i have just tried Stardust, ipf 2102, the stardust map vessel has color corruption.

a little pic below :
Can't duplicate (argh, eye cancer screenshot)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 11 January 2010, 21:59   #25
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,175
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
config A500 OCS 512kb chip ram + 512kb slow ram cycle-exact.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 11 January 2010, 22:17   #26
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,949
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
config A500 OCS 512kb chip ram + 512kb slow ram cycle-exact.
Naturally. (any other configuration and I would have said "try again") Still can't duplicate it.

Can you duplicate it? Always test it at least twice. Always create statefile when the problem happens (very useful if it is difficult to duplicate)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 11 January 2010, 23:04   #27
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,175
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
no pb ! i'll do that !

EDIT : well it seems it's ok this time......
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 11 January 2010, 23:09   #28
Kitty
Can’t rain all the time..

Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,503
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver
Toni, i have just tried Stardust, ipf 2102, the stardust map vessel has color corruption.
I cant see any corruption in that pic you posted, where abouts is it?
Kitty is offline  
Old 11 January 2010, 23:40   #29
Steve
Kickstarter Addict!
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 39
Posts: 2,123
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitty View Post
I cant see any corruption in that pic you posted, where abouts is it?
It should look like the ship in this picture. His colours were wrong for some reason. I've taken this using IPF 2102 and the latest WinUAE beta and found no problems.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Stardust_Disk2_002.png
Views:	407
Size:	38.5 KB
ID:	23929  
Steve is online now  
Old 12 January 2010, 00:11   #30
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,580
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
it looks like soemthing that got fixed unknowingly. Tested in uae201 first and the ship was just a solid black rectangle. Updated to 202b3 and no such issue, all is good.

I did notice screen centering didnt like the map screen though, but thats nothing to be concerned about (I dont normaly use centering anyway).
Mad-Matt is offline  
Old 12 January 2010, 09:51   #31
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,949
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad-Matt View Post
it looks like soemthing that got fixed unknowingly. Tested in uae201 first and the ship was just a solid black rectangle. Updated to 202b3 and no such issue, all is good.

I did notice screen centering didnt like the map screen though, but thats nothing to be concerned about (I dont normaly use centering anyway).
This is not related and nothing was fixed unknowingly. It is clearly marked in changelogs..

Centering don't work because this screen sets standard stupid display position values. (EDIT: fixed, start is normal, end is far out of displayable area)

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 12 January 2010 at 11:30.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 14 January 2010, 00:52   #32
Photon
Moderator
Photon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Hult / Sweden
Posts: 4,452
Beta 3 tested here.
Photon is offline  
Old 16 January 2010, 12:30   #33
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,949
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_2020b4.zip

Beta 4:

- ADDX and SUBX timing updates
- ABCD and SBCD idle cycle position in -(An),-(An) mode fixed
- EXG idle cycle and prefetch swapped
- BCLR/BSET/BCHG/BTST idle cycle and prefetch swapped
- writing to blitter registers while active could have confused blitter emulation logic, stopping the blitter mid blit (stopping because emulation got confused, not because emulation detected situation when it should really stop)
- plain A500 OCS/ECS byte writes to custom registers fixed (I think this was using 68020/AGA behavior for all modes accidentally)
- interrupt delay and 68000 IPL sampling timing improved
- windowed mode window was sometimes incorrectly detected as resized when it only lost focus (native mode size was changed to current window size)

Big CD32/CDTV CD handling update:

- stupid MCI CD32/CDTV CD audio replaced with simple "audio ripper" that reads the digital CD audio data and sends it to audio device. NOTE: no jitter correction yet (possibly bad sound if your drive is old enough to not have accurate streaming support)
- CDTV CD hardware volume control now supported
- CD32 CD mute on/off "volume" control supported (no real volume..)
- Sound-panel volume also adjusts CD32/CDTV CD audio volume
- CD32/CDTV Q sub channel data virtualized (does not need real drive anymore, makes new things possible, see below)
- Built-in CUE CD image support, including CD audio track support! .CUE + single big .BIN and .CUE + .BIN + .WAVs supported (MP3 audio is also supported if you have mp3 codec installed but all tracks will be decoded before emulation starts, at least for now..) Most common data tracks supported. Plain iso images also supported. Problems = logs AND .cue file required. cdimage0=<path to .cue/.iso> in config file, command line parameter -cdimage=<path to .cue/.iso> can also be used. No GUI support yet.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 16 January 2010, 15:52   #34
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,949
Little update (same filename), mp3 audio track is now unpacked only when it is played for the first time.

Mp3 was unpacked earlier previously because unpacking was easiest way to get size of file. (size is needed for TOC) Now duration calculation is done by separate mp3 parser.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 16 January 2010, 23:01   #35
JohnF
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 23
Zool: After intro, no CDDA with earlier beta4, same and minidump from later b4.

Zool - Ninja of the 'Nth' Dimension (1993)(Gremlin)[!][S ZOOL 1 02].zip
SHA1: bf466cd8c5d3319ab0b079cba6a1858d6d0e7ac6

Logs and dump attached (from later b4).
Attached Files
File Type: txt drive-cue.txt (1.7 KB, 145 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (7.9 KB, 222 views)
File Type: dmp winuae_202bBeta 4_20100116_205306.dmp (54.5 KB, 133 views)
JohnF is offline  
Old 17 January 2010, 08:57   #36
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 26
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
- MOVE address error handling may be temporarily broken

thats fixed ?
Kyon is offline  
Old 17 January 2010, 11:10   #37
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,949
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnF View Post
Zool: After intro, no CDDA with earlier beta4, same and minidump from later b4.
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.zip should fix this (last track length was calculated incorrectly, result was zero with this image..)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 17 January 2010, 13:04   #38
JohnF
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.zip should fix this (last track length was calculated incorrectly, result was zero with this image..)
Yes, that fixed it.
JohnF is offline  
Old 17 January 2010, 15:34   #39
msayed1977
Better than the Original
msayed1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Posts: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyon View Post
- MOVE address error handling may be temporarily broken

thats fixed ?
Please answer, Toni.
msayed1977 is offline  
Old 17 January 2010, 15:46   #40
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,949
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyon View Post
- MOVE address error handling may be temporarily broken

thats fixed ?
Yes and no. It has never been 100% correct and there was hacks that "fixed" few special cases. I removed the hacks and results should still be same but other never tested cases may have different results. (still wrong, now correct or broken now)

Nothing important, 99% of programs won't ever cause address errors and those that care, rarely care about return address in stack (which is the only difference in this beta, in some move variants)
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 2.5.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 69 22 December 2012 11:22
WinUAE 2.3.3 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 124 17 September 2011 16:48
WinUAE 2.3.2 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 79 31 May 2011 20:39
WinUAE 2.3.0 beta series (was 2.2.1) Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 229 22 September 2010 20:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.31598 seconds with 13 queries