English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 May 2011, 02:26   #1
Jherek Carnelia
Dazed and Confused
Jherek Carnelia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: portsmouth/uk
Posts: 227
ReSource question

A couple of questions for the disassembling gurus:

1. Using WinUAE as an A4000 with picasso the resource screen is green and red and corrupted. Is there any way to get it to work?

I can use it fine with an A1200 config, but the text is chunky and it would be nice if it looked as good as Monam does...

2. I'm trying to work my way through the In-depth Tutorial in the ReSource 5 manual.

On page 5-5 it says, "While still at offset $1BC, select "SYMBOLS 2/s/Screen Flags". This should create the symbol "WORKBENCH".

ReSource 6 (the version I have) has a requester that has three windows:-
Directories, Include Files, Individual Symbol Bases.

I tried using Intuition, Screens, Screen Flags but it just said "no matching symbols" (or something, I don't have it loaded at the moment). How do I match Symbols 2/etc with this requester?

Thanks chaps.
Jherek Carnelia is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 May 2011, 03:46   #2
RedskullDC
Digital Corruption
RedskullDC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sydney/Australia
Age: 54
Posts: 310
Hi Jherek,

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jherek Carnelia View Post
A couple of questions for the disassembling gurus:

1. Using WinUAE as an A4000 with picasso the resource screen is green and red and corrupted. Is there any way to get it to work?

I can use it fine with an A1200 config, but the text is chunky and it would be nice if it looked as good as Monam does...

2. I'm trying to work my way through the In-depth Tutorial in the ReSource 5 manual.

On page 5-5 it says, "While still at offset $1BC, select "SYMBOLS 2/s/Screen Flags". This should create the symbol "WORKBENCH".

ReSource 6 (the version I have) has a requester that has three windows:-
Directories, Include Files, Individual Symbol Bases.

I tried using Intuition, Screens, Screen Flags but it just said "no matching symbols" (or something, I don't have it loaded at the moment). How do I match Symbols 2/etc with this requester?

Thanks chaps.
1. You need to select an 8-bit screenmode.

2. Can't help you with that one

More on ReSource can be found here:
http://amiga-dev.wikidot.com/tool:resource

Cheers,
Red
RedskullDC is offline  
Old 15 May 2011, 04:37   #3
Jherek Carnelia
Dazed and Confused
Jherek Carnelia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: portsmouth/uk
Posts: 227
Cheers RedSkull. That worked. Now all I need to do is work out number 2.!
Jherek Carnelia is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ReSource 6.06 yoki request.Apps 6 04 November 2009 18:29
ReSource drago request.Apps 2 08 July 2008 01:30
ReSource 6.XX MrZammler request.Apps 7 30 October 2007 15:15
ReSource v6.06 A.I request.Apps 3 08 October 2005 22:25
Resource Amigaboy request.Apps 2 16 August 2001 06:15

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.16423 seconds with 12 queries