English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.MAGE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 April 2019, 08:58   #1881
jabybau
Registered User

jabybau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Italy
Posts: 58
thanks Damien!!
jabybau is offline  
Old 11 April 2019, 19:15   #1882
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 13,732
Today Alpha One released River Raid Reloaded

...so have added this into my collection; just do the following:
  • Download the attached archive.
  • Extract into "C:\WinUAE".

Last edited by DamienD; 13 April 2019 at 12:55.
DamienD is offline  
Old 12 April 2019, 10:13   #1883
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 3,326


Looking into my crystal ball I see Sardonic next...
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 12 April 2019, 11:42   #1884
dax
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Warsaw
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Today Alpha One released River Raid Reloaded

...so have added this into my collection; just do the following:
yeah, I was waiting for such step from You
dax is offline  
Old 12 April 2019, 12:00   #1885
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 13,732
Am I that predictable?

<don't answer that>
DamienD is offline  
Old 12 April 2019, 15:39   #1886
Dunny
Registered User

Dunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Scunthorpe/United Kingdom
Posts: 1,178
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Am I that predictable?

<don't answer that>
I think the word you're looking for is reliable.
Dunny is offline  
Old 13 April 2019, 12:19   #1887
Onasis
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Poland
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Today Alpha One released River Raid Reloaded

...so have added this into my collection; just do the following:
  • Download the attached archive.
  • Extract into "C:\WinUAE".

Cool!!!! :-)
Onasis is offline  
Old 13 April 2019, 12:55   #1888
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 13,732
Yesterday ross trained River Raid Reloaded

...so have updated the file in my collection

Just do the following:
  • Delete the directory "C:\WinUAE\Games\River Raid Reloaded".
  • Download the attached archive.
  • Extract into "C:\WinUAE".
Attached Files
File Type: rar River Raid Reloaded_Trained.rar (144.4 KB, 29 views)
DamienD is offline  
Old 17 April 2019, 09:39   #1889
Stazza83
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Adelaide / Australia
Posts: 8
Not sure if this is the right place to put this, but here goes...

Checking the cheat codes in the folders, I type in the code at the title screen which seems to prompt the flash of the screen noted in the .txt file, but then when I try to press "L" in game to skip the level, nothing happens. Same when hitting 1 or 2 to move to a different part of the level - nothing.

Do I need to configure the keyboard setup differently to be able to activate all the keys on the keyboard during the game?

For reference, I'm playing Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade. I type IEHOVA at the title screen, which prompts the flash, but hitting L (or 1 or 2) during game does nothing thereafter.

Any help would be appreciated
Stazza83 is offline  
Old 17 April 2019, 09:47   #1890
malko
Registered User

malko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: CH
Posts: 1,419
did you try 1 & 2 on the keyboard (no,not a s'il y question ) or on the keypad?
a lot of games expect the key on the keypad to be pressed.
malko is offline  
Old 17 April 2019, 10:00   #1891
Stazza83
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Adelaide / Australia
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by malko View Post
did you try 1 & 2 on the keyboard (no,not a s'il y question ) or on the keypad?
a lot of games expect the key on the keypad to be pressed.
I tried both tbh, but I have just noticed my Num Lock was off for some reason

That still doesn't explain why "L" doesn't work in-game though
Stazza83 is offline  
Old 17 April 2019, 13:50   #1892
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 13,732
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stazza83 View Post
Not sure if this is the right place to put this, but here goes...

Checking the cheat codes in the folders, I type in the code at the title screen which seems to prompt the flash of the screen noted in the .txt file, but then when I try to press "L" in game to skip the level, nothing happens. Same when hitting 1 or 2 to move to a different part of the level - nothing.

Do I need to configure the keyboard setup differently to be able to activate all the keys on the keyboard during the game?

For reference, I'm playing Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade. I type IEHOVA at the title screen, which prompts the flash, but hitting L (or 1 or 2) during game does nothing thereafter.

Any help would be appreciated
Hi Stazza83,

I just tested this cheat and all is working perfectly; I could jump to different parts of the level and also skip levels

"1" and "2" are standard keys and not the numeric ones...

Another thing, the .ADF that I used is the Flashtro trained version:



If you enable "In-Game keys" then you don't need to type "IEHOVA" and can just press the required keys in-game
DamienD is offline  
Old 17 April 2019, 15:55   #1893
Stazza83
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Adelaide / Australia
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Hi Stazza83,

I just tested this cheat and all is working perfectly; I could jump to different parts of the level and also skip levels

"1" and "2" are standard keys and not the numeric ones...

Another thing, the .ADF that I used is the Flashtro trained version:



If you enable "In-Game keys" then you don't need to type "IEHOVA" and can just press the required keys in-game
That's so weird, I tried the standard keys.. nada

I was using the Flashtro trained version... nada



Edit: and I enabled "In-Game keys" too! ... still nada
Stazza83 is offline  
Old 17 April 2019, 16:05   #1894
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 13,732
Sorry Stazza83, I don't know what to say or what else to suggest as I tested numerous times before posting, and everytime the cheats worked.

Anyone else experienced this issue?
DamienD is offline  
Old 17 April 2019, 16:15   #1895
enigma776
Bringer of Death

enigma776's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: UK
Age: 35
Posts: 63
Can confirm the in-game keys works just fine. maybe you should copy over a new config file and overwrite the old one and see if it was a screw up somewhere.
enigma776 is offline  
Old 17 April 2019, 16:17   #1896
malko
Registered User

malko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: CH
Posts: 1,419
With the game from your collection, I gave a quick try and keys (L , 1 and 2) are working fine (with flashtro trainer or with 'IEHOVA' cheat).

On my side, the funny thing is different : when I press 1 or 2, I got a tiled screen (as if you are using "Maptapper" and you cannot play any-more as Indy is no more on the screen). And if I press several times (quietly, it's not an auto-fire ), game crash.
malko is offline  
Old 17 April 2019, 16:45   #1897
Stazza83
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Adelaide / Australia
Posts: 8
This is so weird - I haven't changed anything from your initial setup DamienD... so I'm absolutely mystified!

Edit: I may try a game like FA-18 interceptor to see if the keys work within that.. try to isolate whether it is just an Indy issue

Last edited by Stazza83; 17 April 2019 at 18:02.
Stazza83 is offline  
Old 17 April 2019, 18:01   #1898
Stazza83
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Adelaide / Australia
Posts: 8
Besides those aforementioned issues I'm still having, this compilation is outstanding!!

Extremely well organised, many of my old favourites and I haven't tested one that hasn't worked yet - a huge thumbs up! Can't believe the level of dedication and attention to detail! Remarkable

DamienD has gone out of his way to help me with every step along the way, which I appreciate given his other commitments.

I will be looking to add Super Off Road Racer to my collection as that's the only one I've noticed so far that wasn't there that I played religiously growing up
Stazza83 is offline  
Old 17 April 2019, 18:07   #1899
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 13,732
Hi Stazza83,

Thank you for taking to time to provide feedback; appreciated

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stazza83 View Post
I will be looking to add Super Off Road Racer to my collection as that's the only one I've noticed so far that wasn't there that I played religiously growing up
It's there already under the more common name of: Ivan 'Ironman' Stewart's Super Off Road
DamienD is offline  
Old 17 April 2019, 18:14   #1900
Stazza83
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Adelaide / Australia
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Hi Stazza83,

Thank you for taking to time to provide feedback; appreciated


It's there already under the more common name of: Ivan 'Ironman' Stewart's Super Off Road
Haha beat me to it!! I clicked and thought hold on, wasn't it Ivan Ironman....
Stazza83 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
teknik667
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[DamienD] WinUAE v3.2.2 - Games "DAT File" DamienD request.Old Rare Games 29 10 February 2016 00:02
DamienD's SNES DVD... DamienD Retrogaming General Discussion 282 03 November 2008 09:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.20344 seconds with 16 queries