English Amiga Board Amiga Lore

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

Thread Tools
Old 01 March 2003, 13:05   #1
Posts: n/a
configurable keyboard leds

WinUAE is a great program. I still cant believe that im able to boot from my old Amiga-HD.

My question is: does anyone know a program for windows which allows to use the keyboard LEDs for HD activity like in WinUAE?

AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 March 2003, 13:11   #2
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
Yes upgrade to the new WinUAE 0.8.22 Release 5


Edit: DOH! I did not read you post properly Sorry

Last edited by Paul; 01 March 2003 at 13:18.
Paul is offline  
Old 01 March 2003, 18:19   #3
Zone Friend
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
--> non-WinUAE, Off-Topic
andreas is offline  
Old 01 March 2003, 18:54   #4
Posts: n/a
Originally posted by andreas
--> non-WinUAE, Off-Topic
You re right. Sorry about that.
But i would be really grateful if someone could tell me if he even ever heard that such a thing is possible.

Old 01 March 2003, 19:06   #5
Meet the Veggies!
Steve's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 1,958
Question Re: configurable keyboard leds

Originally posted by debbuthap
Does anyone know a program for windows which allows to use the keyboard LEDs for HD activity like in WinUAE?
I very much doubt it. Why the hell would you want to do that anyway? Don't you have HDD lights on the front of your PC?
Steve is offline  
Old 01 March 2003, 19:27   #6
Posts: n/a
Unfortunately my HD-LED doesnt work anymore.
I changed cable and all but there cant be done anything.

I know that this is a WinUAE forum but since R5 has this Keyboard-LED option, i thought maybe a user had suggested
such an option because he had seen it somewhere.

Old 01 March 2003, 22:40   #7
Junior Member
MethodGit's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Streets
Age: 31
Posts: 2,702
I don't seem to quite understand here. I don't think Paul was wrong - the new WinUAE does indeed provide options to 'simulate' the Amiga light sequences on your keyboard's LEDs.
MethodGit is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A600 Keyboard LEDS cable Supamax support.Hardware 15 20 February 2014 00:26
Status LEDs xArtx support.WinUAE 4 14 June 2013 11:08
Configurable on screen leds liveevil support.WinUAE 3 18 November 2012 13:44
Choice of __UAEFSDB.__ or NTFS-Streams configurable Npl support.WinUAE 4 04 March 2005 15:52
Using zip via a one line directory configurable arguement. Bloodwych support.Apps 2 01 July 2002 07:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:48.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12931 seconds with 11 queries