English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 November 2019, 16:59   #1
digitalMedic
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Michigan/US
Posts: 3
Error using portable version

Hi all,

I switched over to trying the portable version and I get a GURU meditation error after starting the emulator that says,

"Guru Meditation: Task: Amiga Launch Task Error:Exception Message: Could not find 'fs-uae' executable"

I moved the portable.ini file into the main FS-UAE portable directory as instructed (F:\FS-UAE\portable.ini). I also noticed that the Amiga Mouse and Joystick boxes state No Host Device.

What am I missing?
digitalMedic is offline  
Old 10 November 2019, 19:00   #2
digitalMedic
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Michigan/US
Posts: 3
Never mind...the zip file did not fully expand for some reason. Downloaded it again and re-expanded it. Works now.
digitalMedic is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS UAE portable error, wrong paths? FSonSurface support.FS-UAE 3 04 May 2019 20:36
Error while updating to FS-UAE dev version from ppa Bladeforce support.FS-UAE 4 08 August 2014 21:38
ERROR: Capital Punishment (T-Zer0 version) - Illegal Intruction Retro-Nerd project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 35 25 April 2009 01:14
BSDSocket.library error with version 1.5+ Icreadence support.WinUAE 7 28 August 2008 05:16
Portable WinUAE? Nomad of Norad New to Emulation or Amiga scene 21 15 July 2008 00:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05811 seconds with 14 queries