English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 October 2019, 17:53   #1
Puggsy
Banned

 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Toronto
Posts: 158
Request: install for Reshoot

This game won't even boot on my CD32. Can anybody make a whdload install?
Puggsy is offline  
Old 22 October 2019, 17:57   #2
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 11,778
http://whdload.de/games/ReshootR.html
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 22 October 2019, 18:04   #3
Puggsy
Banned

 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Toronto
Posts: 158
That's Reshoot R, I am talking about the 2016 game Reshoot.
Puggsy is offline  
Old 22 October 2019, 18:07   #4
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 11,778
Ah, ok.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 22 October 2019, 18:37   #5
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,487
Quote:
Originally Posted by Puggsy View Post
This game won't even boot on my CD32. Can anybody make a whdload install?
I thought the game should just run on a standard CD32?

https://www.amigashop.org/product_in...roducts_id=273
DamienD is online now  
Old 22 October 2019, 18:46   #6
Puggsy
Banned

 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Toronto
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
I thought the game should just run on a standard CD32?

https://www.amigashop.org/product_in...roducts_id=273
I never have been able to make this run on a CD32 and knowing Lowenstein's attitude and track record am not surprised.

I hope someone can come out and fix this so it would run off a hard drive on any Amiga.
Puggsy is offline  
Old 22 October 2019, 20:45   #7
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,487
Can you not just burn the "Reshoot CD32.iso" file from the .LHA archive --> CD and run this on your CD32?

Otherwise, can you not just extract the files from the "reshoot_download.lha" archive to your hard drive and run?

Both of the above are in the purchased archive "Reshoot-Full-Download.lha".
DamienD is online now  
Old 22 October 2019, 23:34   #8
Puggsy
Banned

 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Toronto
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Otherwise, can you not just extract the files from the "reshoot_download.lha" archive to your hard drive and run?
Of course I can, and I did, and this is why I post here, because it doesn't work. And I do not want to burn an ISO, I said I want to install this in my hard drive. This is why I am posting in the WHDLoad forum!

I started this thread to request a patch creator to make a proper whdload patch for this game, not for people to mansplain me how to use my Amiga but I guess by this point I should be used to this.
Puggsy is offline  
Old 22 October 2019, 23:37   #9
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,487
Easy pal; as I said... works fine here just extracting the files to hard drive or using the official CD .ISO.

Don't see any other reports on EAB saying that there are issues, except yours.

...and I believe that Richard tested on numerous different "real" Amiga models so
DamienD is online now  
Old 23 October 2019, 16:57   #10
Puggsy
Banned

 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Toronto
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
works fine here just extracting the files to hard drive
You don't have a CD32 or any real Amiga dude.

Back to topic PLEASE: can anyone make a WHDload install for Reshoot? Thank you.
Puggsy is offline  
Old 23 October 2019, 17:44   #11
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,487
Quote:
Originally Posted by Puggsy View Post
You don't have a CD32 or any real Amiga dude.
So what, I can test in WinUAE

Quote:
Originally Posted by Puggsy View Post
And I do not want to burn an ISO
What's so hard about burning a CD and using that in your CD32 console?
DamienD is online now  
Old 23 October 2019, 19:23   #12
Puggsy
Banned

 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Toronto
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
What's so hard about burning a CD and using that in your CD32 console?
What's so hard about ignoring this thread and moving on to matters where you can actually help with instead of derailing this thread?
Puggsy is offline  
Old 23 October 2019, 22:21   #13
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,487
LOL

...have fun getting someone to do a WHDLoad version for a game that already works on all Amiga models; except apparently yours (and not to mention the fact that you can't be bothered to burn a CD in order to play on your "real" CD32 console; which is what it's actually made for)

Besides, you should be posting this request on WHDLoad Mantis; not EAB.

Anyway, last thing I say in this thread so don't bother replying to my post
DamienD is online now  
Old 23 October 2019, 23:10   #14
Puggsy
Banned

 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Toronto
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
LOL

...have fun getting someone to do a WHDLoad version for a game that already works on all Amiga models; except apparently yours (and not to mention the fact that you can't be bothered to burn a CD in order to play on your "real" CD32 console; which is what it's actually made for)

Besides, you should be posting this request on WHDLoad Mantis; not EAB.

Anyway, last thing I say in this thread so don't bother replying to my post
Exemplary mature behavior from a forum moderator. Wait, did you not quit months ago? I don't know if to cry or laugh.
Puggsy is offline  
Old 23 October 2019, 23:41   #15
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,487
Quote:
Originally Posted by Puggsy View Post
Exemplary mature behavior from a forum moderator. Wait, did you not quit months ago? I don't know if to cry or laugh.
...and how about slagging of the author of the game in this thread and also in the "Reshoot R" thread.

Way to go!!! That will really get you far

Now you are wasting everyone's time with this silly request; as you cannot be bothered to burn a CD for use on your "real" CD32 (which will actually work)

Do you see any other people having issues here on EAB (or any other Amiga forum for that matter) with a game that was released 3 years ago?

Nope, didn't think so... and I'm sure a few people around here have standard "CD32" consoles and also the "TF330" expansion

I mean, I emulated both setups in WinUAE, but that doesn't seem to count in your eyes.

Last edited by DamienD; 24 October 2019 at 00:45.
DamienD is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reshoot R CD Version Blunder support.FS-UAE 3 15 October 2019 23:46
Reshoot & Reshoot R - Screenshots DamienD HOL contributions 11 14 July 2019 02:51
Reshoot R crashing! trydowave support.Games 14 13 July 2019 04:45
RESHOOT R in development buzzybee Amiga scene 239 05 June 2019 12:46
Request: PC bridgeboard install/dos disks Toni Wilen project.SPS (was CAPS) 18 27 July 2017 20:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08364 seconds with 14 queries