English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 September 2001, 20:38   #1
Drake1009
Registered User
Drake1009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,284
command line?

Back when I used my old 133 Mhz computer and thus used Fellow because it was the fastest emulator I had set up a filetype under windows which thanks to the command line options of Fellow allowed me to double click an ADF file and run the file directly thus not having to go through the GUI.

Now I have a PC which is able to run the windows versions of the emulators instead (With the increased compatibility I assume goes with it). But I don't know if there's a way to set it up like before. Can anyone help me?

I looked at WinUAE's documentation which did show a way to load a specific config, but that just isn't enough. The config would just throw you to the GUI loaded. Winfellow's documentation provided no clue as to the existance of command line parameters for that.

What I would like to do again would be double click an ADF and have the emulator run and jump right into the game or demo. If it was possible to use different configs based on another parameter that would be very good seeing as different choices could be made to suit my standard setups.

Can anyone provide me a clue as to if this is possible? Or if I have to go back to DOSFellow if I want to be able to do this?
Drake1009 is offline  
Old 17 September 2001, 01:50   #2
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
That wouldnt work, WinUAE would jump onto the GUI. But WinUAE has a noGUI option in their config, somewhere. I know I used it for Amiga in a Box.
Akira is offline  
Old 17 September 2001, 06:25   #3
Drake1009
Registered User
Drake1009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,284
Thanks Akira. I'll try looking for that.

And then I guess I'll just have to fiddle with Winfellow and hope that works I guess. WinUAE's always been my second choice because of speed issues when I enable sound.
Drake1009 is offline  
Old 17 September 2001, 18:00   #4
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
I will take a look on WinUAE for you, you concentrate in WinFellow
Akira is offline  
Old 17 September 2001, 20:02   #5
Drake1009
Registered User
Drake1009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,284
I've fiddled around with Winfellow for a bit now using the command line commands from the old fellow and I did manage to get some sort of reaction other than it just loading up the GUI as usual. The -h didn't yield anything, but when I tried specifying a config file from command line it did something else.

Unfortunately the something else it did was to just freeze Winfellow before the GUI even comes up. This isn't exactly the reaction I had hoped for, but it being something different than just running like normal it might mean that it will react to something.

What it might react with more than just freezing I don't know though.
Drake1009 is offline  
Old 14 August 2004, 14:56   #6
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Wink Drew

Try "winuae -s use_gui=no"
 
Old 14 August 2004, 15:24   #7
Kodoichi
Banned
Kodoichi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: I'm the smiling face on your TV, I exploit you still you love me
Posts: 514
17 September 2001
Kodoichi is offline  
Old 14 August 2004, 17:17   #8
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
heheh
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LHA in command line for PC Vollldo request.Apps 2 04 March 2012 12:27
Winuae command line help synchro support.WinUAE 1 20 February 2012 02:20
is there new command line ? turrican3 support.WinUAE 1 15 April 2007 12:21
Command line WinUae? resle support.WinUAE 1 02 December 2005 12:13
Command Line. ruttolibero support.WinUAE 1 25 July 2003 15:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06420 seconds with 13 queries