English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > Games images which need to be WHDified

Old 27 March 2011, 05:31   #1
jimmy2x2x
Beyond Mutton

Convert my unreleased game to WHDLoad?

Back in the 80's and 90's I was a games programmer and as a side project I coded 'The Legacy' with a friend working on the graphics. We where in talks with Electric Zoo who seemed interested in publishing the game, we allowed them to take a copy (the only copy we distributed) and the next day it was on the scene, they didn't publish it and we stopped working on it.

Also I have lost all the source code and can't for the life of me remember the passwords for a couple of hidden sub games, I think there was a space invaders and a tetris clone hidden in there!

Anyways, the game doesnt have any protection and only should be relatively easy to convert to WHD if any kind soul out there would be so kind!

I have uploaded both ADF files to The Zone (Legacy.rar)

Thanks for any help!

EDIT: whoops should I have posted to "Games images which need to be WHDified"?

Last edited by jimmy2x2x; 27 March 2011 at 05:37.
Old 27 March 2011, 06:56   #2
Abaddon

I will take a look at creating a WHDLoad install for it
Old 27 March 2011, 07:56   #3
jimmy2x2x
Beyond Mutton

Thanks Abaddon
Old 27 March 2011, 09:25   #4
DDNI
Targ Explorer

Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
@jimmy2x2x.

An unreleased new Amiga game is a HUGE event!!!

MANY MANY thanks for coming here and setting it free. I look forward to trying it out later today.

There is an unreleased game on HOL called the legacy. I don't think it refers to your one though http://hol.abime.net/5033/review
Old 27 March 2011, 11:04   #5
TCD
HOL/FTP busy bee

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmy2x2x View Post
EDIT: whoops should I have posted to "Games images which need to be WHDified"?
Moved