English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 September 2020, 22:43   #1
peo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Ursviken
Posts: 99
Firmware (versions) for Terriblefire abandoned products

Not asking for the firmware files (unless still ok to share), but for the firmware versions that were available for TF boards before Stephen did rm -rf /terriblefire on Github.

I have three boards purchased new from Supaduper and AlenPPC, and one that I got in one A2000 I bought.

So, what are the last versions to ever have been available for
TF530
TF328
TF330
TF536

and what is displayed in the pre-boot menu (expansion boards page) if the last version is installed ?
peo is offline  
Old 21 September 2020, 00:15   #2
dalek
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: NSW/Australia
Posts: 388
Perhaps you missed it but he kindly put the binaries repo back up:

https://github.com/terriblefire/terriblefire-binaries
dalek is offline  
Old 21 September 2020, 11:55   #3
peo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Ursviken
Posts: 99
Yes, missed that and discovered that yesterday, but still missing are the latest TF536 firmware with the A2000 fix. Also, the summary requested in my post is still useable (current/last/final version and what the board info screen says if that firmware is installed).
peo is offline  
Old 21 September 2020, 12:14   #4
supaduper
Registered User
supaduper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Birmingham UK
Posts: 928
for the TF328 and TF330 I have put the versions below, I do not build the TF530 or the TF356 so Allen can fill those in

Quote:
Originally Posted by peo View Post
Not asking for the firmware files (unless still ok to share), but for the firmware versions that were available for TF boards before Stephen did rm -rf /terriblefire on Github.

I have three boards purchased new from Supaduper and AlenPPC, and one that I got in one A2000 I bought.

So, what are the last versions to ever have been available for
TF530
TF328 - v42
TF330 - v3
TF536

and what is displayed in the pre-boot menu (expansion boards page) if the last version is installed ?
supaduper is offline  
Old 21 September 2020, 20:48   #5
peo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Ursviken
Posts: 99
so, so far only old versions were added back to the terriblefire-binaries repo (v41 for TF328 and unknown version for 330, 2019-03-18 alpha)..
peo is offline  
Old 21 September 2020, 20:51   #6
wazza
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 49
TF536 firmware still available on this thread:

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/forum/vi...2001&start=100
wazza is offline  
Old 21 September 2020, 21:30   #7
Rochabian
The Big White Cat

Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 41
Posts: 669
+1 on this, the TF330 has several firmwares that needs some explanations.

For example, : the version that fix the NVRAM SAVE PROBLEM
the version that fix the DISABLE problem
the Burst version (seems to be the V3 that supaduper is mentionning)
the akiko fix version

Some are dispatched all over the exxoshost thread and, in my opinion, it's difficult to find the right one (and doesn't seems to be in the github repo)
Rochabian is offline  
Old 21 September 2020, 22:21   #8
supaduper
Registered User
supaduper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Birmingham UK
Posts: 928
TF330 V3 is the Bust with NVRAM fix combined


Quote:
Originally Posted by Rochabian View Post
+1 on this, the TF330 has several firmwares that needs some explanations.

For example, : the version that fix the NVRAM SAVE PROBLEM
the version that fix the DISABLE problem
the Burst version (seems to be the V3 that supaduper is mentionning)
the akiko fix version

Some are dispatched all over the exxoshost thread and, in my opinion, it's difficult to find the right one (and doesn't seems to be in the github repo)
supaduper is offline  
Old 21 September 2020, 22:58   #9
Rochabian
The Big White Cat

Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 41
Posts: 669
Quote:
Originally Posted by supaduper View Post
TF330 V3 is the Bust with NVRAM fix combined
Thanks, i've used your raspberry image and firmware update with burst version, thanks for this , and it worked well, but i have the nvram problem.

Now if i want to update for the NVRAM Save fix, wich one shoud i use from the repo ?

tf330_2019_02_28_alpha.zip
tf330_2019_03_16_alpha.zip
tf330_2019_03_18_alpha.zip

Wich one is the V3 ?
Rochabian is offline  
Old 22 September 2020, 00:07   #10
supaduper
Registered User
supaduper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Birmingham UK
Posts: 928
Here is a link to my v3 NVram fix
https://mega.nz/file/Y8pD3QDZ#yc9J1f...FANIai7C0-DIU0




Quote:
Originally Posted by Rochabian View Post
Thanks, i've used your raspberry image and firmware update with burst version, thanks for this , and it worked well, but i have the nvram problem.

Now if i want to update for the NVRAM Save fix, wich one shoud i use from the repo ?

tf330_2019_02_28_alpha.zip
tf330_2019_03_16_alpha.zip
tf330_2019_03_18_alpha.zip

Wich one is the V3 ?
supaduper is offline  
Old 22 September 2020, 00:22   #11
Rochabian
The Big White Cat

Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 41
Posts: 669
Ok, thanks for clarifying that
I just have to replace the .jed in your raspberry image and follow your tutorial again, nice

Is the disable function working with another update, or is it still not ready ?
Would be nice for games that have problems with fastram, but i'm not sure it will available soon
Rochabian is offline  
Old 22 September 2020, 09:00   #12
supaduper
Registered User
supaduper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Birmingham UK
Posts: 928
Disable is not fixed yet


Quote:
Originally Posted by Rochabian View Post
Ok, thanks for clarifying that
I just have to replace the .jed in your raspberry image and follow your tutorial again, nice

Is the disable function working with another update, or is it still not ready ?
Would be nice for games that have problems with fastram, but i'm not sure it will available soon
supaduper is offline  
Old 22 September 2020, 14:44   #13
E-Penguin
Banana

E-Penguin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Darmstadt
Posts: 994
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rochabian View Post
I just have to replace the .jed in your raspberry image and follow your tutorial again, nice
Please could you point me in the direction of the tutorial?
E-Penguin is offline  
Old 22 September 2020, 15:07   #14
Rochabian
The Big White Cat

Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 41
Posts: 669
Quote:
Originally Posted by E-Penguin View Post
Please could you point me in the direction of the tutorial?
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/forum/vi...=1348&start=10

Look at supaduper posts and links ( post 5 & 6 on that page)

There was a video before , showing in detail the dupont cables setup but it seems it's not available anymore ........Stephen has made it private, and i have no backup of this video

Last edited by Rochabian; 22 September 2020 at 15:25.
Rochabian is offline  
Old 22 September 2020, 18:27   #15
peo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Ursviken
Posts: 99
I have Stephen's video, but won't pirate it (to prevent him doing rm -rf /exxoshost if I do).. There is however a similar other video available:
[ Show youtube player ]
peo is offline  
Old 22 September 2020, 18:38   #16
Rochabian
The Big White Cat

Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 41
Posts: 669
Nice, this one helps with cables connections too
Rochabian is offline  
Old 23 September 2020, 17:47   #17
peo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Ursviken
Posts: 99
Also, somewhere in this video, starting from the time in the link:
[ Show youtube player ]
peo is offline  
Old 23 September 2020, 20:02   #18
Rochabian
The Big White Cat

Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 41
Posts: 669
@supaduper

Does your V3 firmware fix Akiko C2P in hardware too ( no need of AkikoFix from nibiru ) ?
Rochabian is offline  
Old 23 September 2020, 20:45   #19
supaduper
Registered User
supaduper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Birmingham UK
Posts: 928
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rochabian View Post
@supaduper

Does your V3 firmware fix Akiko C2P in hardware too ( no need of AkikoFix from nibiru ) ?
TF330 and CP2 info can be found in this forum
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/forum/vi...hp?f=70&t=1716
supaduper is offline  
Old 24 September 2020, 03:08   #20
alenppc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Age: 40
Posts: 836
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rochabian View Post
@supaduper

Does your V3 firmware fix Akiko C2P in hardware too ( no need of AkikoFix from nibiru ) ?
Akiko fix is always needed. Just put it in the startup-sequence.
alenppc is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CD32 (with TerribleFire) horizontal lines flickering tripp support.Hardware 5 30 July 2020 17:04
Amiga CD32 & TerribleFire 330 Accelerator Card dannyboy_77 support.Other 0 14 August 2019 08:02
TerribleFire compact flash launcher earok project.CD32 Conversion 22 07 November 2018 20:14
Asimware products... Amiga_Rob request.Apps 7 12 November 2004 19:45
Looking for Abandoned Place and Abandoned Places II !! fiath project.SPS (was CAPS) 0 02 October 2003 11:33

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.13407 seconds with 14 queries