English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 October 2020, 00:16   #141
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 41
Posts: 1,702
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
CV3d+wazp3d is not going achieve that ..

Damn I need to slap my self on the wrist now
Mad-Matt is online now  
Old 22 October 2020, 00:22   #142
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 419
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad-Matt View Post
CV3d+wazp3d is not going achieve that ..

Damn I need to slap my self on the wrist now

We respect everyone's sensibilities.
Thanks a lot.
Zilog is offline  
Old 22 October 2020, 00:51   #143
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,269
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad-Matt View Post
CV3d+wazp3d is not going achieve that ..

Damn I need to slap my self on the wrist now
Already said it works well, see video !!!

http://eab.abime.net/zone/CV3D-WaZp3DTest.avi

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 22 October 2020 at 00:59.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 22 October 2020, 01:34   #144
AC/DC HACKER!
Registered User

AC/DC HACKER!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: SCC-NAC-dC-iNT
Posts: 742
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad-Matt View Post
Right , but why would you want to do that? When selecting to emulate a CV3D, we want to be using it with all of its hardware might (or lack of) and run with all its limits intact. Running a software renderer doesn't really test anything and may as well be using any other card. Anyway ill say no more on this as it is not in the spirit of this forum thread.

Exactly! I understand if he just wants to see games functioning through CPU software mode, for own fun + giggles but isn't helpful for debugging.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad-Matt View Post
CV3d+wazp3d is not going achieve that ..

Damn I need to slap my self on the wrist now
Hahaha!!
AC/DC HACKER! is offline  
Old 22 October 2020, 01:52   #145
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,269
Quote:
Originally Posted by AC/DC HACKER! View Post
Exactly! I understand if he just wants to see games functioning through CPU software mode, for own fun + giggles but isn't helpful for debugging.
Hahaha!!
All tests are important

http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=1431139&postcount=4

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 22 October 2020 at 01:57.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 22 October 2020, 05:55   #146
AC/DC HACKER!
Registered User

AC/DC HACKER!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: SCC-NAC-dC-iNT
Posts: 742
@ AMIGASYSTEMS

I wasn't agreeing that "all tests aren't important". I was meaning, as Matt was, *if* you're relying on Wazp3D with hardware 3D to defeat it you're defeating the purpose of the hardware.

To use CV643D info to help improve Wazp3D for WinUAE's UAEGfx, which is what I'm thinking that link is about, then...Cool! Fantastic and other expressions.

@Mad-Matt

Have you checked with ViRGE HW 3.0 to notice the Joystick buttons for Payback 68K or WOS (since yours seems to function with WarpOS/3D) are missing? If you run the game, do you also notice the "bus" and "Cop Cars" don't look correct? Though much of the landscape does? I noticed that with CVisionPPC and I had to update the HW driver which are dated as newer than the CV643D. I did so, because the Buttons the graphical joystick weren't there. As well as the other aforementioned. Hmmm...
AC/DC HACKER! is offline  
Old 22 October 2020, 09:13   #147
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,318
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Toni If it can be important:

Cybervision 643D + CGX4 + Wazp3D, gears_68k-window and gears_68k-small work well, gears_68k-fullscreen instead goes to Guru.

Cybervision 643D + Picasso + Wazp3D + JIT InDirect, gears_68k-window, gears_68k-small and gears_68k-fullscreen perfect everything works well
This is totally offtopic. This is about CV64/3D _hardware_ 3D only. Wazp3D has nothing to do with it (and I also have nothing to do with it). Your config is like PC that uses Glide wrapper but still has (unused) Voodoo card installed.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 22 October 2020, 10:34   #148
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,269
Thanks for the info Toni, to tell the truth i was not aware of the substantial difference between the two drivers.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 24 October 2020, 21:49   #149
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 419
Tips.

In Picasso96 driver for active 15Bit resolution there is more simply mode, open Prefs:PVS->Environment->Show Mode set "ALL", save and restart Amiga.

Main thread update.
Zilog is offline  
Old 30 October 2020, 21:45   #150
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 797
I put here a small video with CVision64 / 3D
that works I would say well.
The applications tested are:
The various cow3D Starship collidestar tests
quake1 quake 2 and payback
warp3D doesn't seem to work perfectly yet
tested without JIT
I'm currently testing the new Picasso 3.0 drivers
I hope it is useful for those who want to share their experiences
[ Show youtube player ]
White is offline  
Old 31 October 2020, 05:43   #151
AC/DC HACKER!
Registered User

AC/DC HACKER!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: SCC-NAC-dC-iNT
Posts: 742
Nothing and no one is or has ever been perfect. Unless stuff is made well, and then left alone for many years and used that way then it can SEEM to BE perfect. Warp3D plus PPC isn't functional together yet with WinUAE; which Toni already typed. Until it is, 68K 3D is accessible.

I just got the P96 3.zero package as well. I'm not going to use it under WinUAE yet. So far, I found a couple bugs with P96 and hardware, but I'm glad to see my CVisionPPC is accessible and so far, doing well with Wipeout 2097, Payback WOS, and so on. Not in normal ways, though. More later.
AC/DC HACKER! is offline  
Old 31 October 2020, 10:12   #152
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 797
@AC/DC HACKER!
I have no experience with ppc and amiga graphics cards either
I tried to use CVision with 4.1 using zorro 2 the system works but I have not seen any benefit in terms of speed and even if somehow the driver is recognized or so it seems then everything else doesn't work well.
But it was normal for me to try :-)

returning to CVision3D / 64
Quake 3 seems to work with the miniGL driver even though the textures are then displayed poorly.
I have no idea what I'm doing :-)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	quake3-CVision.JPG
Views:	77
Size:	69.8 KB
ID:	69562   Click image for larger version

Name:	quake3-CVision1.JPG
Views:	75
Size:	110.1 KB
ID:	69563  
White is offline  
Old 01 November 2020, 05:13   #153
AC/DC HACKER!
Registered User

AC/DC HACKER!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: SCC-NAC-dC-iNT
Posts: 742
I'm unable to get CV3D to function as Matt has. I've checked with my USB install of Windows 10 (Yuk) but same stuff as Windows 7 (Yay). Using same WinUAE install on an equally accessible partition (which narrows the problem).

Next step is to reinstall WinUAE completely, start over except for .hdf. If that isn't it, then check within for content problem. But I've been active with a lot of other stuff, so we'll see what happens..when it happens.

Most of my 20's and on were learning Amiga OS pretty quick. The hardware wasn't so easy as it was rare, you had to be affluent to have it. So my knowledge of CV64/3D is a bit limited BUT..logic suggests that CV64/3D settings aren't that different from CVPPC using CGX4. Mr. Smart-Ass (Matt, hahaha) commented about that.
So, take from what you've learned..and attempt to apply and expand..evolve. The Low amount of VRAM alone isn't helping here. So something else is "not right". Soon, I'll find what that is. With or without Matt's .hdf, "cuz dats wut I do". To barrow from the (Yuk) Hip-Hop generation of 2000...and on.

Keep playing, White. Joyful Samhain to you (before it became that...Halloween...junk with fear and so on).

Edit: As I commented: Beta 6...Payback 68K with 3D GFX shows a lot of goofs also.

Last edited by AC/DC HACKER!; 01 November 2020 at 05:19.
AC/DC HACKER! is offline  
Old 01 November 2020, 14:35   #154
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,130
i see that in general with this beta7 fixed, Picasso96 2.0, JIT working good, but clickboom quake stop loading on demo1. Doesn't crash, but i have to reset workbench. For luck other engines works good.
Seiya is offline  
Old 01 November 2020, 20:43   #155
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 797
@Seyia
For quake 1, same problem, with the other quake engines I can only select an 8bit screen, confirm? thanks
White is offline  
Old 01 November 2020, 20:52   #156
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 419
Quote:
Originally Posted by White View Post
I put here a small video with CVision64 / 3D
that works I would say well.
The applications tested are:
The various cow3D Starship collidestar tests
quake1 quake 2 and payback
warp3D doesn't seem to work perfectly yet
tested without JIT
I'm currently testing the new Picasso 3.0 drivers
I hope it is useful for those who want to share their experiences
[ Show youtube player ]

White,
Very nice video, thanks a lot!
Zilog is offline  
Old 01 November 2020, 21:12   #157
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,130
Quote:
Originally Posted by White View Post
@Seyia
For quake 1, same problem, with the other quake engines I can only select an 8bit screen, confirm? thanks
yes
Seiya is offline  
Old 01 November 2020, 21:14   #158
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 797
@Zilog
I try to understand how to best configure CVision3D.
At the moment I can't get the warp3D demos to work the window appears but nothing is displayed and winuae crashes.
Do they work for you?
thanks

@Seiya
thanks
White is offline  
Old 01 November 2020, 21:28   #159
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 419
Add Warp3D Demo.

Update Main Thread.
Zilog is offline  
Old 01 November 2020, 21:28   #160
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 419
[QUOTE=White;1438436]@Zilog
I try to understand how to best configure CVision3D.
At the moment I can't get the warp3D demos to work the window appears but nothing is displayed and winuae crashes.
Do they work for you?
thanks

Use CBX or Picasso96 Driver?
Zilog is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ShapeShifter Midi-driver on WinUAE Aardvark support.WinUAE 1 20 February 2019 19:25
fVDI driver for WinUAE (Atari / EmuTOS) BlankVector support.WinUAE 10 13 February 2017 23:42
Indivision-Xtreme Monitor driver test doble07 support.Hardware 0 04 April 2009 19:28
Amiga printer driver for WinUAE Ed Cruse support.WinUAE 12 16 February 2008 23:34
AHI driver for WinUAE ? Tex support.WinUAE 9 06 May 2003 15:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10050 seconds with 16 queries