English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 May 2018, 22:43   #81
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,371
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daedalus View Post
Nice work RCK! I'm not sure if this is the place for bug reports, but since the update I'm frequently getting a long delay when I make a post, followed by a message saying that I need to wait 15 seconds between posts. I thought it might be a coincidence and something funky with my connection here, but it happens on another machine in work with a different browser too, and today I noticed someone else double-posting unintentionally.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
Yeah I had that happening once to me too.
Yup, I'm also getting this. After posting the page just keeps loading so have to press "Submit Reply" again but then of course it says it's a duplicate post...

Also I still getting double-line spacing when posting and in PMs both at home (Windows 7 / IE 11) and at work (Windows 10 / IE 11). It's a real pain as I have to re-edit all posts / PMs
DamienD is offline  
Old 03 May 2018, 00:56   #82
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
both at home (Windows 7 / IE 11) and at work (Windows 10 / IE 11). It's a real pain as I have to re-edit all posts / PMs
IE 11

[edit] ok I just had this happening again right here. Pages take a really long time to post, but if you don't hit "submit" again it makes no duplicate. It's just taking forever.
Akira is offline  
Old 03 May 2018, 01:38   #83
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,371
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
IE 11
So what do you use? Chrome that doesn't support Java amongst other things...
DamienD is offline  
Old 03 May 2018, 09:51   #84
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 40
Posts: 2,929
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrBong View Post
Couldn't agree more - well done RCK! Now that HOL and AMR have also been migrated, you can expect to receive some more emails from me soon detailing old bugs that were leftover from the last server migration plus any new ones that I discover from the migration you just completed.
Yep
RCK is offline  
Old 03 May 2018, 09:55   #85
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,082
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT View Post
Thanks for doing this, EAB is home to a lot of people, and it just got better
This!
StingRay is online now  
Old 03 May 2018, 09:56   #86
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 40
Posts: 2,929
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daedalus View Post
Nice work RCK! I'm not sure if this is the place for bug reports, but since the update I'm frequently getting a long delay when I make a post, followed by a message saying that I need to wait 15 seconds between posts. I thought it might be a coincidence and something funky with my connection here, but it happens on another machine in work with a different browser too, and today I noticed someone else double-posting unintentionally.
Confirmed, sometime EAB just don't seems to reply.
I got some php warning about 'server reached pm.max_children', I have doubled this settings, tell me if it's better.
RCK is offline  
Old 03 May 2018, 09:59   #87
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 40
Posts: 2,929
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Yup, I'm also getting this. After posting the page just keeps loading so have to press "Submit Reply" again but then of course it says it's a duplicate post...

Also I still getting double-line spacing when posting and in PMs both at home (Windows 7 / IE 11) and at work (Windows 10 / IE 11). It's a real pain as I have to re-edit all posts / PMs


I'm currently replying to this post with IE 11.0.56
It doesn't seems to make any double line from Advanced editor
RCK is offline  
Old 03 May 2018, 10:00   #88
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 40
Posts: 2,929
I'm currently replying to this post with IE 11.0.56
It doesn't seems to make double line from quick editor

Last edited by RCK; 03 May 2018 at 11:51.
RCK is offline  
Old 03 May 2018, 10:33   #89
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,371
Ok, at work I'm using:



...will let you know what version at home.
DamienD is offline  
Old 03 May 2018, 11:55   #90
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 40
Posts: 2,929
Quote:
Originally Posted by nogginthenog View Post
Did you ever consider replacing the donation system with Patreon? I chuck a couple of $ a month to a a few youtubers?
There is already one "Monthly donation" Paypal option here, it's working well and is more appropriated to support the plateform fees
RCK is offline  
Old 03 May 2018, 11:56   #91
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 40
Posts: 2,929
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
but if you don't hit "submit" again it makes no duplicate. It's just taking forever.
Tell me if it happens again with the new settings of PHP engine
RCK is offline  
Old 03 May 2018, 13:44   #92
Daedalus
Registered User

Daedalus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dublin, then Glasgow
Posts: 3,285
A couple of posts made there now, both lightning quick and no warnings about double posting (which for me were occurring without clicking Submit a second time). Good stuff

Edit: Make that 3 posts
Daedalus is offline  
Old 03 May 2018, 17:17   #93
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Ok, at work I'm using:

...will let you know what version at home.
You'll be happy to know that the double lines happened to me TOO and I am using a CHROMIUM browser (Vivaldi).
But it doesn't happen always, which is puzzling.
It just happened to me on this post: http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...8&postcount=11
Akira is offline  
Old 03 May 2018, 17:24   #94
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,371
It's damn annoying as it happens to me with virtually all posts and PMs
DamienD is offline  
Old 03 May 2018, 19:47   #95
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
You know, not 100% sure, but I think I am only getting it on the Quick Reply box, not the proper reply (?) box.
Let's test here by inserting some CRs.
Now another.
Hm...
[edit] nope nothing happened now. Weird.
Akira is offline  
Old 10 May 2018, 10:16   #96
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 40
Posts: 2,929
http://stats.abime.net Moved
New data are only from new server, it means that we will have to wait everything is moved to see previous trafic volume.
RCK is offline  
Old 22 May 2018, 18:39   #97
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
What just happened?
All abime down
And now i cannot connect to irc again:
Code:
12:37 [ABIME] !irc.abime.net *** Could not resolve your hostname: Domain name not found; using your IP address (***.***.***.***) instead.                                                                                         |
12:37 [ABIME] !irc.abime.net *** If you are having problems connecting due to ping timeouts, please type /quote PONG iLbNsVg~wz or /raw PONG iLbNsVg~wz now.                                                                     |
12:37 [ABIME] ... ERROR Closing link: (anon@***.***.***.***) [Throttled]
Akira is offline  
Old 22 May 2018, 18:45   #98
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard

indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 36
Posts: 502
IRC has just come back now.
indigolemon is online now  
Old 22 May 2018, 20:25   #99
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,371
All of "abime.net" was down for a period this afternoon
DamienD is offline  
Old 21 June 2018, 14:11   #100
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 40
Posts: 2,929
The 22.05.2018, we had a global internet connexion problem at the datacenter, so all services was impacted during two hours.
RCK is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIME type for .ADZ files on the Abime.net server eLowar project.EAB 1 16 September 2007 12:10
[abime.net] server migration in 3 days ! RCK News 71 29 July 2006 18:27
abîme.net kaillera server - Player List RCK project.WinUAE - Kaillera 30 05 March 2005 17:21
[abime.net] New abime.net portal online ! RCK project.EAB 25 31 July 2004 14:47
abîme.net kaillera server - Discuss RCK project.WinUAE - Kaillera 37 07 December 2003 23:44

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09640 seconds with 14 queries