English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 September 2014, 00:44   #121
ancalimon
Supernormal

ancalimon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Istanbul / Turkey
Age: 37
Posts: 1,229
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sergius View Post
Hi guys,
First, At home, the b17 freezes on the first 2 minutes of use.
Sergius.
Does it also freeze when running in an AGA mode?
ancalimon is offline  
Old 28 September 2014, 09:45   #122
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,024
Quote:
Originally Posted by MickJT View Post
Here's an idea I saw on FB. Does UAE Zorro III enable the UAE boot ROM? At the moment the OS4.1 boot loader just goes around in a reset loop. If "UAE Zorro III" acts as a graphics card in the same way that "Piccaso IV Zorro III" does, some smart person could possibly write a kernel driver (.kmod) for it. I don't know if it's tied into the UAE boot ROM or not though.
No, it isn't going to work, I already explained in some other post. All "UAE" expansions only work if they are running under control of UAE m68k emulator.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 28 September 2014, 09:52   #123
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,024
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.zip should fix random OS4 hangs, please confirm. (Real beta coming later today if fix is confirmed)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 28 September 2014, 12:09   #124
AmiDog
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Kumla / Sweden
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.zip should fix random OS4 hangs, please confirm. (Real beta coming later today if fix is confirmed)
The random hangs seems to be gone here. I tried like 15 times to install OS4.0 using beta17, but most of the times, OS4 wouldn't even boot to the first WB screen. And when it did, I couldn't get far enough to begin installing. With this version, I've been able to boot the install CD, formatted the harddrive and the install is currently at 15%. Looking good so far
AmiDog is offline  
Old 28 September 2014, 12:42   #125
Sergius
 
Posts: n/a
With this new b17 all is stable here :-)
No more crashes !

Does somebody knows why sound is crap using RTG and clear with AGA? Is this a CPU power problem?

Another subject :
To share stuff between Windows and AmigaOS4 I use an .iso file. I can't mount it on AmigaOS4 without doing a reset. Is this normal?
 
Old 28 September 2014, 13:39   #126
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 60
Posts: 3,868
Last fix is a lot better, boots from CD and Installs without hanging.
Arnie is offline  
Old 28 September 2014, 13:41   #127
zouzou
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: france
Posts: 19
no more savage freeze after some minutes with this new version. Thanks
zouzou is offline  
Old 28 September 2014, 14:14   #128
huepper
Registered User

huepper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: GDR
Age: 44
Posts: 247
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.zip should fix random OS4 hangs, please confirm. (Real beta coming later today if fix is confirmed)
No hangs for me, everything seems to be ok.
huepper is offline  
Old 28 September 2014, 15:00   #129
Ami_GFX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: USA North America
Posts: 179
FxPaint and VHI studio load and work with this version too.
Ami_GFX is offline  
Old 28 September 2014, 15:35   #130
Schlachtwerk
68k RULEZ
Schlachtwerk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 199
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ami_GFX View Post
FxPaint and VHI studio load and work with this version too.
Nice i will test it later .
Schlachtwerk is offline  
Old 28 September 2014, 16:58   #131
mritter0
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bettendorf, IA, USA
Age: 47
Posts: 204
@Toni

I went back to beta17 and got it to install and reboot properly.

Tried the new pre-beta release and it worked, also.
mritter0 is offline  
Old 28 September 2014, 17:05   #132
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,024
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sergius View Post
With this new b17 all is stable here :-)
No more crashes !
Great. Thread-safety bugs are really fun.. so many different side-effects.

Quote:
Does somebody knows why sound is crap using RTG and clear with AGA? Is this a CPU power problem?
What does SND% info show at the bottom of window? (if fullscreen, enable on screen leds). Same in fullscreen and windowed? Only in OS4 or also in OS3.x?

(You do have at least dual core CPU?)

Quote:
Another subject :
To share stuff between Windows and AmigaOS4 I use an .iso file. I can't mount it on AmigaOS4 without doing a reset. Is this normal?
More details needed: if you boot with cd/image inserted, it works? If you eject it, does it disappear correctly? Only insert does nothing? Same with IDE and SCSI CD?
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 28 September 2014, 17:49   #133
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,024
Beta 18 is out, includes fix for random hangs.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 28 September 2014, 18:00   #134
Schlachtwerk
68k RULEZ
Schlachtwerk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 199
FXPaint will not start with beta 18, after starting FXPaint ist will Slow down and WinUAE is not more useable, but reset WinUAE is the only Solution .
Schlachtwerk is offline  
Old 28 September 2014, 18:02   #135
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,024
Same answer: I don't have fxpaint, there is nothing I can do.

EDIT: hang fix was only for random OS4 related hangs, fxpaint is probably something totally different. Only way to have any chance for fix: I need full version of fxpaint.

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 28 September 2014 at 19:21.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 28 September 2014, 19:30   #136
Schlachtwerk
68k RULEZ
Schlachtwerk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 199
FX-Paint 2.0 is one the EAB FTP Server under Commodore_Amiga/CD/AmigaCD/App/
Schlachtwerk is offline  
Old 28 September 2014, 20:41   #137
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,024
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schlachtwerk View Post
FX-Paint 2.0 is one the EAB FTP Server under Commodore_Amiga/CD/AmigaCD/App/
Seemed to work (don't know how to use it) but after trying random paint modes, PPC kernel generated crash dump to serial port which seems to be caused by bug in application (crash address is 0x1d1d1d1d) or some incompatible library or something. Nothing so far points to emulation problem.

Quote:
29-609 [12957 105-034]: Exception: Data Access.
29-610 [12957 112-064]: System/Task Dump:.
29-613 [12957 111-094]: Kernel: 0x0FF80000.
29-614 [12957 111-134]: MMU: 0x0FC00000 Size 0x00200000.
29-616 [12957 100-194]: CacheMem: 0x084C7000.
29-618 [12957 103-234]: TaskID: 0x8483DE0.
29-623 [12957 102-264]: TaskName: fxPAINT PPC Server.
29-625 [12957 000-296]: FileName: PROGDIR:CPU/fxPAINTPPC.elf.
29-627 [12957 109-344]: Msg-Task: 0x8493570.
29-629 [12957 110-374]: Code: 0x84F5100 Size 0x88E38.
29-630 [12957 112-424]: Bss: 0x0.
29-634 [12957 107-454]: Stack: 0x859C0E0.
29-636 [12957 113-484]: StackSize: 0xF4240.
29-637 [12957 110-514]: Illegal Memory Access at 1D1D1D1D.
29-639 [12958 105-040]: MSR(SRR1) 0000F030 PC(SRR0) 08518404 DAR 1D1D1D1D DSISR 40000000.
29-645 [12958 102-126]: CR 82000042 XER 20000000 LR 08518230 CTR FFF050B4.
29-647 [12958 110-216]: MSR 00000000 PVR 00090204.
29-649 [12958 065-256]: SPRG0 0868F9B0 SPRG1 089EB421 SPRG2 08518404 SPRG3 0000F030.
29-655 [12958 103-346]: TBL FB2909EC TBU 00000000 DEC 00016739 DABA 00000000.
29-657 [12958 000-428]: MMU Register Dump:.
29-659 [12958 109-456]: SDR1 0FC0001F.
EDIT: use -log -seriallog command line parameters to see serial log.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 28 September 2014, 20:48   #138
Schlachtwerk
68k RULEZ
Schlachtwerk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 199
With the PearPc Core Fx Paint is runnig fine but slow, i think it was the beta11
Schlachtwerk is offline  
Old 28 September 2014, 20:53   #139
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,024
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schlachtwerk View Post
With the PearPc Core Fx Paint is runnig fine but slow, i think it was the beta11
Which unfortunately means nothing. It would be something similar as m68k with or without JIT. Not all programs work with JIT due to bugs.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 28 September 2014, 20:55   #140
Schlachtwerk
68k RULEZ
Schlachtwerk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 199
Jit was not used by the PPC test, but Jit and the 68k FXPaint Version worked fine month ago.
I Will test it again.
Schlachtwerk is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
QEMU TCG as JIT replacement? KillaByte request.UAE Wishlist 21 30 January 2018 17:05
PPC emulation for winuae marauder request.UAE Wishlist 25 04 November 2014 07:13
WinUAE PPC thread B14ck W01f support.WinUAE 301 10 September 2014 17:34
WinUAE ppc support? blasterreal support.WinUAE 8 29 September 2010 01:51
PPC on WinUAE ? glue request.UAE Wishlist 4 28 January 2007 13:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09949 seconds with 14 queries