English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 March 2004, 10:53   #1
redblade
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 33
Posts: 1,055
help with Tech running in WinUAE

Hi.

I am struggling getting Tech running under WinUAE. I downloaded the .adf from amiganostalgia.com

I am using K1.3 rom. 512k Ram, ARC3 rom. OCS chip, 68000 processor.

I can only get the green line and sound to display, after that it crashes. So I can't play the game =[.
redblade is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 24 March 2004, 14:49   #2
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
Tech??? didn't find it at amiganostalgia.com

did however find my utils disk i made about 10 years ago there
Djay is offline  
Old 25 March 2004, 04:59   #3
redblade
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 33
Posts: 1,055
Quote:
Originally posted by Djay
Tech??? didn't find it at amiganostalgia.com

did however find my utils disk i made about 10 years ago there
Well I have Tech from www.back2root.org as well and one on a compilation disk where you press F1. I think it might be a trilogy disk as it uses Ks1.3 font, and has two red bars at the top that fade to black and back to red again.

And no sorry I didn't find your disk, all though I am leeching alot of apps disks of that site =]. Kinda sux though cos some of those things don't have docs, which do come in handy now and then.

BUt still lots of great tools.

Damn it why won't Tech run.
redblade is online now  
Old 25 March 2004, 09:55   #4
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Roll eyes (sarcastic)

Crash after green "oscilloscope" line confirmed with standard configuration.
It is NOT a broken disk; the "original" version is KS 1.2-only. For safety's sake, also enable 'cycle-exact' in WinUAE.

=> TOSEC: please put that "non-fixed" one in the database as well.

It seems you must have confused something here - blame AmigaNostalgia!

They put TechTech in the games section, but TechTech (unlike Tech) is a demo done in 1987 by Masterpiece!
TechTech is already available as a fixed version in the demos section of TOSEC (fix by Captain Paranoia).

What *YOU* want to play is Tech, (c) 1989 by Omega Team / Gainstar, something completely different.
I've put Tech in the zone for you.

Last edited by andreas; 25 March 2004 at 10:10.
andreas is offline  
Old 29 March 2004, 05:54   #5
redblade
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 33
Posts: 1,055
Quote:
Originally posted by andreas
Crash after green "oscilloscope" line confirmed with standard configuration.
It is NOT a broken disk; the "original" version is KS 1.2-only. For safety's sake, also enable 'cycle-exact' in WinUAE.

=> TOSEC: please put that "non-fixed" one in the database as well.

It seems you must have confused something here - blame AmigaNostalgia!

Yes that is exactly when it was crashing after the green oscilloscope line. I don't have kickstart 1.2 =[. I only have Ks1.3 (still have the Amiga) KS2.4 (Amiga600HD still got that) and Kickstart 3.1 (I have a A1200 with Kick3.0 I think). So if you could up KS1.2 as well please ;-).

I don't think I can blame amiganostalgia, I download lots of stuff of there and well that was just one of the few bad downloads I have gotten from the website.

Quote:
What *YOU* want to play is Tech, (c) 1989 by Omega Team / Gainstar, something completely different.
I've put Tech in the zone for you.
Yes that is the game that I want to play =]. Is this Tech patched to work under KS1.3 ?!?
redblade is online now  
Old 29 March 2004, 10:00   #6
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Quote:
So if you could up KS1.2 as well please ;-).
Sorry, but I'm not allowed to do that!

Quote:
I don't think I can blame amiganostalgia
Yes, you *can* (albeit only for that bite)! Demos do NOT belong into the games section!

Quote:
Yes that is the game that I want to play =]. Is this Tech patched to work under KS1.3 ?!?
Yes! And it doesn't have to be patched; you should've realized by now that the TechTech demo and the Tech game are two completely different things!
It's merely similar names, that's the only thing they have in common.

Last edited by andreas; 29 March 2004 at 11:40.
andreas is offline  
Old 30 March 2004, 00:13   #7
redblade
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 33
Posts: 1,055
Tech still doesn't work

Aah just found kick1.1 and kick1.2 off the net in RAR form and aaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh it still doesn't work.

I kept getting a message from Mr Guru. But I wasn't able to download it of the zone, kept getting a server not found message. *sigh*.

Oh well.
redblade is online now  
Old 30 March 2004, 02:19   #8
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Hooooo

check your mail...
andreas is offline  
Old 17 April 2004, 03:19   #9
useless/spb
Junior Member
useless/spb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Halden / Norway
Age: 41
Posts: 63
We are sorry!
Our mistake!!!
Will will fix it shortly...

Again, sorry about the mixup...

Useless / Spaceballs
useless/spb is offline  
Old 17 April 2004, 03:26   #10
useless/spb
Junior Member
useless/spb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Halden / Norway
Age: 41
Posts: 63
Or (as a bad excuse)

I will fix it shortly

Much work for one man....

Again

Useless / Spaceballs
useless/spb is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 2.4.1 not running Lord Riton support.WinUAE 0 06 August 2012 20:15
Running WinUAE alphagemini support.WinUAE 3 23 January 2012 13:59
Running SWOS on WinUAE highwinder support.Games 8 29 October 2009 16:00
Running T-ZerO on WinUAE Kitty support.WinUAE 55 05 October 2009 22:25
Running WinUAE from A CD RokChild support.WinUAE 8 24 May 2007 23:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.27168 seconds with 12 queries