English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 February 2004, 09:15   #1
Swordlord
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: T/C
Posts: 80
Dragon's Lair games

Does anybody know a configuration that works with all the DL games?
Or, if that's not possible, a configuration only for the first 'Dragon's Lair' would be great also.
Any help is highly appreciated. Thank you.
Swordlord is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 28 February 2004, 17:50   #2
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Dude, you posted this already over here:
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?...hlight=dragons

I'll delete that thread now, please don't post the same thing all across the boards.
Akira is offline  
Old 29 February 2004, 09:23   #3
Swordlord
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: T/C
Posts: 80
Sorry. I thought I had posted it here, in 'prb. Games', but I couldn't find it yesterday and, since I never got an answer to the question, I thought it might have gotten deleted.

I guess not many people like this game...
Swordlord is offline  
Old 29 February 2004, 10:47   #4
Swordlord
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: T/C
Posts: 80
Here's the WinUAE configuration for 'Dragon's Lair', in case anyone else needs it:
--RAM: 1 MB RAM, 0 Fast, 0 Slow, 0 everything else
--ROM: kickstart 1.3
--Chipset: OCS, Cycle Exact CPU and Blitter
--everything else leave as is
Swordlord is offline  
Old 29 February 2004, 17:49   #5
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Quote:
Originally posted by Swordlord
I guess not many people like this game...
Yer absolutely right
Akira is offline  
Old 21 March 2004, 15:56   #6
runamuck
Registered User
runamuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London
Posts: 42
Well I'm quite fond of this game but I still can't get it to run. Could you attach your config please Swordlord.
runamuck is offline  
Old 24 March 2004, 07:37   #7
Swordlord
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: T/C
Posts: 80
I'm very sorry for the delay in answering. I couldn't visit the forum for a few days.

Here's what I use for 'Dragon's Lair', runamuck:
-->WinUAE version 0.8.22.9
--RAM: 1 MB Chip, none everything else
--ROM: kick13
--CPU: 68000, Match A500 speed
--Display: (Line mode) Doubled
(I don't think the other settings matter too much.)
--Filter (I didn't do anything here but, just in case, the 'Enable' option is not checked)
--Chipset: ECS Agnus, Cycle exact CPU and Blitter, Sprites and Sprites vs. Playfield
-->and I think the other settings don't matter much, either.

So try this (sorry I couldn't attach the .UAE file, but I have no idea how), and let me know if it works.

Swordlord is offline  
Old 28 March 2004, 12:24   #8
runamuck
Registered User
runamuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London
Posts: 42
Thanks for that, I finally got it to run. I think it was the chipset, I was using ocs instead of ecs. Unfortunately I'm still just as crap at the game as I was all those years ago when I first played it.
runamuck is offline  
Old 28 March 2004, 22:36   #9
Swordlord
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: T/C
Posts: 80
You're welcome.

Maybe I can help you with that. Where did you get stuck?
(You can find a walkthrough at gamexperts.com; it says it's a walkthrough for the PC game, but it's good for Amiga. Or you can ask me... )
Swordlord is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dragon's Lair Supamax request.Old Rare Games 8 26 January 2009 22:36
Do you like Dragon's Lair? wanderer Retrogaming General Discussion 17 21 June 2006 22:52
'Dragon's Lair' Swordlord Retrogaming General Discussion 19 03 March 2004 08:33
Dragon's Lair PiCiJi HOL data problems 4 16 October 2003 02:02

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06737 seconds with 13 queries