English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 January 2014, 21:11   #21
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,116
Quick checking some demos on WinUAE 2710b2
---------------------------------------------
Supplex-HiFreaks (seems its broken again)

TEK-Rampage (it reset after some time ... illegal instruction !!!)

Silents-Maximum Velocity (same ... illegal instruction !!!)
amilo3438 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 14 January 2014, 21:36   #22
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by amilo3438 View Post
Quick checking some demos on WinUAE 2710b2
---------------------------------------------
Supplex-HiFreaks (seems its broken again)

TEK-Rampage (it reset after some time ... illegal instruction !!!)

Silents-Maximum Velocity (same ... illegal instruction !!!)
Not very good test because same happens with b1 too

EDIT: It is caused by "- Modified interrupt delays, handle situation where (broken)..." fix in b1.

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 14 January 2014 at 21:53.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 14 January 2014, 21:58   #23
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,116
It seems in b1 Silents-Maximum Velocity works, but other 2 dont !!!

p.s. Silents-Maximum Velocity also works in last test winuae 2014.01.06. ... but not in new b2.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
EDIT: It is caused by "- Modified interrupt delays, handle situation where (broken)..." fix in b1.
Yeah, probably ... as I was tested everything from "Already fixed demos" category and was working fine ... but in some test version before b1 !!!

EDIT: Yes, I found it ... the last winuae test version (before beta1) where everything from "Already fixed" category still works fine is ->
WinUAE 2.7.1 (Public Beta 0, 2013.12.30) from 2013.12.31 22:00 (Note: In case somebody missed this version I still have it.)

p.s.
Probably after some major changes is done in WinUAE it will be enough only to test/check those demos from "Already fixed" category on the 1st page from "Problematic demos" thread ... and they really are not many ...
(a little shame that it looks as nobody is interested or didnt noticed any change by now ... but for those who would like to have an accurate amiga emulation, unfortunately without your help too it will be impossible to achieve.)

Last edited by amilo3438; 15 January 2014 at 03:31.
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 15 January 2014, 00:25   #24
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,116
Also, on demo ANARCHY-Digital Innovation ... on one part got message (pic.1)!

Scoopex-Blerkenwiegel ... it looks/behaves a little different on b2 !!! (b2=pic.2, b1=pic.3)

UPFRONT-PlasticPassion ... it looks a little different in overscan resolution !!! (b2=pic.4, b1=pic.5)

p.s.
And other demos from "Already fixed" category seems to work fine.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Clipboard01.jpg
Views:	195
Size:	5.1 KB
ID:	38658   Click image for larger version

Name:	Blerkenwiegel_001.png
Views:	207
Size:	5.8 KB
ID:	38659   Click image for larger version

Name:	Blerkenwiegel_002.png
Views:	178
Size:	5.9 KB
ID:	38660   Click image for larger version

Name:	UPFRONT-PlasticPassion_001.png
Views:	211
Size:	14.1 KB
ID:	38661   Click image for larger version

Name:	UPFRONT-PlasticPassion_002.png
Views:	213
Size:	12.8 KB
ID:	38662  


Last edited by amilo3438; 15 January 2014 at 01:32.
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 15 January 2014, 16:12   #25
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,116
VD-AbsoluteInebriation ... some glitches after rotation of word VIRTUAL (pic.1 - after it finish) and then after Fairlight part loading (pic.2) ... also it stops working after a while -> Exception 3 (pic.3) !!!

p.s. Also on this new b2 and older versions some white dots appears below pyramide (pic.4)!!!

Upfront-CoolFridge ... lot of glitches on menu appears in b2 (after moving mouse or after exit any of demo)!!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	VD-AbsoluteInebriation-B_004.png
Views:	188
Size:	4.0 KB
ID:	38665   Click image for larger version

Name:	Clipboard01.jpg
Views:	192
Size:	42.5 KB
ID:	38666   Click image for larger version

Name:	VD-AbsoluteInebriation-B_003.png
Views:	193
Size:	11.2 KB
ID:	38667   Click image for larger version

Name:	VD-AbsoluteInebriation-B_002.png
Views:	192
Size:	7.1 KB
ID:	38668  

Last edited by amilo3438; 15 January 2014 at 16:21.
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 15 January 2014, 17:00   #26
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,794
No need to do any more tests because until it gets fixed. Please stop

Clipboard01.jpg = not emulation problem. It happens on real hardware too, I think it was OCS-only problem.

EDIT: winuae.zip updated, should fix most problems (Blerkenwiegel not yet fixed)

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 15 January 2014 at 17:28.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 15 January 2014, 17:30   #27
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,116
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
No need to do any more tests because until it gets fixed. Please stop
Dont worry, it was only a few examples.
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 15 January 2014, 19:01   #28
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,116
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Clipboard01.jpg = not emulation problem. It happens on real hardware too, I think it was OCS-only problem.
Yes, seems it doesnt happen on ECS.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
EDIT: winuae.zip updated, should fix most problems (Blerkenwiegel not yet fixed)
From yesterdays (and todays) reported beta2 problems now only below behaves same:

Scoopex-Blerkenwiegel ... still same (as you already mentioned)

Supplex-HiFreaks ... still same

p.s.
Also on Silents-Maximum Velocity have noticed following:
When running part (see pic.1 below) and after presing LMB it glitches and stabilize after
(it seems to happens also on older versions of WinUAE but unknown does it happens on a real Amiga?!)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Silents-MaximumVelocity_001.png
Views:	194
Size:	2.1 KB
ID:	38669  
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 15 January 2014, 20:11   #29
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by amilo3438 View Post
Also on Silents-Maximum Velocity have noticed following:
When running part (see pic.1 below) and after presing LMB it glitches and stabilize after
(it seems to happens also on older versions of WinUAE but unknown does it happens on a real Amiga?!)
This is not a demo test thread. I think there was some quite long thread just for this purpose, I think...

(HiFreaks working again)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 15 January 2014, 20:45   #30
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,116
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
This is not a demo test thread. I think there was some quite long thread just for this purpose, I think...
Yeah you are right, sorry, but as you already know, my job ended there few days ago.
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 16 January 2014, 18:14   #31
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,794
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_2710b3.zip

Beta 3:

- Sprites near left border had strange corruption (b1)
- "toscr_nbits > 16" error in some situations (b1)
- "Modified interrupt delays" b1 change was bad, sometimes interrupt request was kept active causing spurious interrupts (which caused crashes).
- New autoresolution selection was not loaded correctly from config file.
- Blitter final D write don't increase "nasty" count. (Which makes sense, blit is already finished, blitbusy bit was cleared 2 cycles ago)
- Removed most BPLxDAT related hacks, they become obsolete after b2 BPLCON1 update (it also changed how data gets moved to shift registers). May introduce new glitches and if it does, it needs correct emulation updates, not hacks.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 18 January 2014, 13:11   #32
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
It is OCS/ECS confirmed, perhaps this hardware feature was fixed in AGA (and emulation should only do this if OCS/ECS, need some more tests).
AGA confirmed. Last scanline is always blank.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 18 January 2014, 16:24   #33
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,794
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_2710b4.zip

Beta 4:

- More than one horizontal DDFSTRT-DDFSTOP window is now accurately emulated without requiring any hacks. Random garbage between display windows is also gone. (Subtle Shades / Nuance)
- Removed some more obsolete variables from display emulation.
- Saigon Megademo fix got accidentally broken in b2.
- 260b17 "strange right edge overscan display shift" optional hack removed, new delay/shift register behavior creates identical output automatically simply by reseting delay counter (hpos counter) at the end of scanline. NOTE: Some programs with large overscan can now have small graphics corruption in right border (gap in graphics), it is not a bug, it is accurate emulation. (For example Back in Bizness / 2000AD)
- Some OCS only programs may now have graphics corruption in ECS mode (if bitplane DMA crosses scanlines), this is also not a bug, real hardware would show even worse corruption. Someday this will be more accurately emulated.
- Agnus vpos counter increase delayed by 1 cycle. Fixes Hit the Road / Flash Production "Floffy2" part.
- Keyboard leds as power/floppy/etc indicators are now properly restored back to original state when keyboard input is not active, changing led config on the fly also works now.
- Exiting GUI with close button or ALT-F4 didn't save GUI position.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 23 January 2014, 20:43   #34
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 3,930
look at the picture:
winuae 271 b4 and also in 270 final.
A500 Quickstart
512C / 512F OCS or ECS Full
kickstart 1.3 A500
WORKBENCH 1.3.3 version 34.34
disable cycle exact and choose "fastest possible"

no corruption if you choose "approximate a500 ..." and cycle exact still disabled.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	a500.png
Views:	304
Size:	49.2 KB
ID:	38729  
emufan is offline  
Old 23 January 2014, 20:47   #35
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by emufan View Post
look at the picture:
winuae 271 b4 and also in 270 final.
A500 Quickstart
512C / 512F OCS or ECS Full
kickstart 1.3 A500
disable cycle exact and choose "fastest possible"

no corruption if you choose "approximate a500 ..." and cycle exact still disabled.
Enable immediate blitter, WB disk included C:FastFonts is simply broken. (and wrong thread)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 23 January 2014, 20:50   #36
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 3,930
oh damn, sorry then. "immedite blitter" fixed it
i was convinced it was correct thread
emufan is offline  
Old 28 January 2014, 22:54   #37
msayed1977
Better than the Original
msayed1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Posts: 142
Hi Toni,
"http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.zip" dated 26/1/2014 emulation halts on Test Drive II.
Beta 4 works great.
I do not know whether it is right to send reports about non-official releases, but I report this problem to prevent it from happening in beta 5.
Please investigate.

PS: I have attached my config.
Attached Files
File Type: uae Mohammed Sayed.uae (15.3 KB, 66 views)
msayed1977 is offline  
Old 29 January 2014, 18:38   #38
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by msayed1977 View Post
Hi Toni,
"http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.zip" dated 26/1/2014 emulation halts on Test Drive II.
Should work again but it still isn't beta quality yet.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 30 January 2014, 09:50   #39
msayed1977
Better than the Original
msayed1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Posts: 142
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Should work again but it still isn't beta quality yet.
Thanks Toni. It really worked.
Thanks also for using the new Visual Studio 2013 in this beta series.
msayed1977 is offline  
Old 02 February 2014, 18:04   #40
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,794
Do not use this version, too borken, skip to b6.

http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_2710b5.zip

Beta 5:

- "Strange right edge overscan display shift" adjusted, in some situations it was visible when it shouldn't have been. Looks also correct in NTSC mode now (Sawtooth pattern caused by alternating line lengths)
- OCS Agnus requires one cycle between sprite DMA and bitplane DMA, ECS Agnus can have both cycles back to back. This means OCS Agnus will only fetch first sprite word (practically making sprite useless) where ECS Agnus can fetch both.
- Rarely during heavy interrupt activity in cycle-exact mode some delayed interrupt register set or clear operation may have been lost causing possible spurious interrupt.
- lea (d8,An,Xn) prefetch is last operation, not idle cycle.
- 68020 CE mode CAS instruction prefetch was broken.
- When UAE boot ROM is enabled, add fake autoconfig board (configdev) that has same board address and size as boot ROM. Allows MMU utilities (mmu libraries, enforcer etc..) to mark boot ROM as valid address space without extra command line parameters.
- Partially rewritten horizontal Agnus bitplane state machine. Can (as usual) break something..
- When BPLCON1 matches, only copy enabled planes to shift registers. (Back In 90 / Samplers)
- Power led didn't turn off after soft reset.
- Added sprite-only linetoscr routines, bordersprites and HAM do not mix well. (Satyanarayanan / Scoopex)
- AGA and 64-bit fetch modes: last 16 or so pixels were not flushed to display, depending on BPLCON1 value. (Satyanarayanan / Scoopex)
- New (still WIP) modern native library interface merged from FS-UAE.
- Added LSI 53C895A SCSI chip emulation from QEMU. Lots of changes to make it 53C710 compatible (53C720 and later have multiple registers changes but SCRIPTS code is fortunately backwards compatible) A4091 and A4000T NCR driver now "work", chip init works, returns timeout error (no device connected) when it tries to detect SCSI devices. Do not connect any drives, it does not work yet.
- pdk compressed (or dsq) files always unpacked to Amiga DD floppy size.
- Keyboard leds lost sync in some situations.

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 02 February 2014 at 21:21.
Toni Wilen is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 2.6.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 271 14 May 2013 17:51
WinUAE 2.5.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 69 22 December 2012 11:22
WinUAE 2.3.3 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 124 17 September 2011 16:48
WinUAE 1.6.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 54 18 June 2009 12:05
WinUAE 1.5.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 242 12 August 2008 13:42

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.25797 seconds with 15 queries