English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 July 2007, 18:50   #1
truestep
 
Posts: n/a
Question cdtv proper configuration

What is the proper configuration of UAE to run cdtv compilation cds?

And it would be very good to have config files for every system that uae supports.
 
Old 17 July 2007, 21:35   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,129
Quote:
Originally Posted by truestep View Post
What is the proper configuration of UAE to run cdtv compilation cds?

And it would be very good to have config files for every system that uae supports.
Check Quickstart-panel. (if you mean WinUAE, I don't think CDTV emulation is included in other UAE versions yet)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 18 July 2007, 14:40   #3
truestep
 
Posts: n/a
I'm about WinUae. I have two Images of cdtv discs and with quickstart pannnel they don't want to run.

ps: cd32 discs have run fine.
 
Old 18 July 2007, 15:07   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,129
Do you mean "Ten-on-Ten" compilation? (ALWAYS list names, please)

http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=318342&postcount=3
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 19 July 2007, 16:42   #5
truestep
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Do you mean "Ten-on-Ten" compilation? (ALWAYS list names, please)

http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=318342&postcount=3
Unofficial compilation
CDTV Vol.1 (2001-12)(Spanish Company)(FW)

What this link is about? you mean that I must boot "Comms & Networking CD (1995)(Almathera)[!][compilation Ten On Ten][K-7400]" first and then other will work?
 
Old 19 July 2007, 16:54   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,129
Quote:
Originally Posted by truestep View Post
Unofficial compilation
CDTV Vol.1 (2001-12)(Spanish Company)(FW)
Looks like iso version is broken (whatever.info has been mangled to WHATEVER.INF etc..)
clonecd version works

(both in latest tosec)
Toni Wilen is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is the proper configuration for The Bard's Tale? Lotus Gramarye support.WinUAE 4 27 April 2012 16:18
Proper startupcode in asm? oRBIT Coders. General 9 19 May 2010 21:16
Not proper A4000 quickstart configuration for Cloanto kickstart 3.X? Thom87 support.WinUAE 11 07 November 2008 19:56
Proper HD and WinUAE Macca support.WinUAE 54 14 August 2007 08:43
Proper crack of One step beyond Drake1009 request.Old Rare Games 6 04 March 2002 15:27

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06961 seconds with 13 queries