English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.MAGE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 July 2006, 11:11   #1
lord_rey
 
Posts: n/a
Snow Bros [incomplete version in GBA?]

Hi.

The version of Snow Bros included in Gamebase Amiga is incomplete.

Only the first world is present.

There is an ipf version (a single file, size 0,99 MB) that is complete.

I can't post link to files, right ?

Congratulations for the good work.
 
Old 23 July 2006, 13:35   #2
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 8,706
Check your configs as the crack in gamebase came from the IPF.. (Which is free but then everyone already has it lmao)
BippyM is offline  
Old 23 July 2006, 14:12   #3
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
The 2 disk version works fine, although someone else claimed the Flashtro version didn't work past level 10 or something, I have played it past level 10 and I've levelskipped to the end, so it's all there.

So what makes you think it isn't? Because I can't produce any errors with it.
Belgarath is offline  
Old 23 July 2006, 14:46   #4
jrom
Wannabe asm coder ;)

jrom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 42
Posts: 448
It would seem that the trainer causes this... play without it and it should work fine.
jrom is offline  
Old 23 July 2006, 19:31   #5
lord_rey
 
Posts: n/a
I have played again.

This time without problems after the first world.



Maybe the problem appears only in some particular condition.

I haven't used the trainer.

Sorry, maybe I have been too hasty in signalling the problem.

Bye.
 
Old 23 July 2006, 20:31   #6
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
Hmm I don't know why it didn't work for you the first time, I'd swap it for the 1 disk version like you asked except I don't believe thats bug free either.

I'll have a better look into it and see if I can work out what the problem is.

And don't apologise for highlighting potential problems with games, if there is something possbily wrong with a game I'd rather know about it so thanks and please let me know whether the game continues to behave for you or not.
Belgarath is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Snow Bros Amiga dlfrsilver project.aGTW 532 20 March 2014 06:08
Snow Bros: Is Amiga version broken? Gaula92 support.Games 7 08 February 2013 19:25
Snow Bros Galahad/FLT request.Old Rare Games 79 19 September 2010 23:02
Snow Bros rescued! Solid Snake Retrogaming General Discussion 1 13 April 2006 21:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06625 seconds with 13 queries