English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 August 2018, 19:04   #1121
wiz12
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Ireland
Posts: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by demolition View Post
Ok, so wiz12 how did you connect the transducer?
You just need to connect it directly to JB like so:
I have the buzzer connected like in the picture to the JB jumper pins and as I said it's working but it would be nice to also have adjustable audio. If a resistor would work perhaps a potentiometer would also?
wiz12 is offline  
Old 12 August 2018, 19:04   #1122
Spacemonkey
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Rochdale
Posts: 80

Just tried to download and it appears to still have HXCFEUSB_V3_1_29_1a.UPD in the zip file
Spacemonkey is offline  
Old 12 August 2018, 19:06   #1123
Jeff_HxC2001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Paris / France
Posts: 541
Quote:

New firmware update !

Quote:
12 August 2018: Firmware STM32 USB HxCFloppyEmulator v3.1.30.1a ( -> In the "Next_WIP_Alpha_Firmware_And_Tools" Folder !)

- Fix a regression introduced into the v3.1.28.1a : Fix normal and indexed mode possible browsing issues (unexpected wrap to index 0).
Please update !
https://hxc2001.com/download/floppy_...a_firmware.zip

https://hxc2001.com/download/floppy_...ease_notes.txt
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spacemonkey View Post
Just tried to download and it appears to still have HXCFEUSB_V3_1_29_1a.UPD in the zip file
Just downloaded & checked and the HXCFEUSB_V3_1_30_1a.UPD is there in the wip folder.
The zip is probably cached into your browser or a proxy ?

Last edited by Jeff_HxC2001; 04 September 2018 at 14:01. Reason: switching to https.
Jeff_HxC2001 is offline  
Old 12 August 2018, 19:20   #1124
Jeff_HxC2001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Paris / France
Posts: 541
Quote:
Originally Posted by wiz12 View Post
I have the buzzer connected like in the picture to the JB jumper pins and as I said it's working but it would be nice to also have adjustable audio. If a resistor would work perhaps a potentiometer would also?
You can switch on/off the audio by software (internal menu & file selector). But yes a potentiometer should work too.
Jeff_HxC2001 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Show us your drive emulator mods (Gotek/HxC/etc) ADz Hardware mods 103 03 May 2018 17:11
Gotek Floppy emulators and Amiga computers now working together! :) H.M News 678 22 December 2017 07:51
Gotek Extension Board - Prototype ready and working perfectly, pics & video Mounty Retrogaming General Discussion 5 04 November 2014 11:05
Gotek floppy emulator not working Cooljerk support.Hardware 10 16 October 2014 08:27
HxC Floppy Emulator for CDTV, cannot get DF0 and DF1 working CDTV1991 support.Hardware 0 05 October 2011 14:45

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07540 seconds with 14 queries