English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Amix

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 April 2022, 21:16   #1
8bitguy
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Location: United States
Posts: 3
AMIX installs under FS-UAE but won't boot

Hi all,

Title pretty much says it all. I've installed AMIX under FS-UAE on two different Macs and get the same result each time--the installer partitions the disk, installs all the packages, rewinds the "tape," and tells me to reboot. I remove the disks and virtual tape, reboot, and Kickstart can't find an HD partition to boot from. Both the real OS31 ROM and the AROS ROM do the same thing.

Any suggestions appreciated, thanks!
8bitguy is offline  
Old 16 April 2022, 03:38   #2
vk3heg
Registered User
vk3heg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Australia
Age: 53
Posts: 107
Is the partition marked as "Bootable" in hdtoolbox?
vk3heg is offline  
Old 12 May 2022, 18:13   #3
8bitguy
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Location: United States
Posts: 3
Hi, thanks for the reply and sorry to be so slow replying back. hdtoolbox does not see the disk at all. I do indeed have all the extra parameters in the FS-UAE launcher (e.g. it's SCSI ID=6, etc) but the emulator doesn't appear to see it.
8bitguy is offline  
Old 24 May 2022, 13:44   #4
Skyhawk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Location: Sao Paulo
Posts: 1
FS-UAE works fine with AMIX. Here my config file extract:

Code:
[fs-uae]
amiga_model = A3000
chip_memory = 2048
cpu = 68030
floppy_drive_count = 2
floppy_drive_speed = 100
graphics_card = picasso-ii+
graphics_memory = 2048
hard_drive_0 = amix21c.hdf
hard_drive_0_controller = scsi6
hard_drive_0_type = rdb
motherboard_ram = 16384
network_card = a2065
Skyhawk is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
amix DNS files named. root, local, hosts, boot Amiga_CDTV support.Amix 1 16 March 2022 13:07
A2630 and AMIX boot menu option MonsterSky support.Amix 1 09 October 2017 19:50
How To: Install AMIX in FS-UAE braddock support.Amix 9 25 March 2017 22:01
AMIX in FS-UAE Noth support.Amix 3 23 April 2016 10:23
Amix on FS-UAE? asiga support.FS-UAE 6 21 September 2015 10:53

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06597 seconds with 14 queries