English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 May 2020, 01:31   #21
lilalurl
Global Moderator
lilalurl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: France
Age: 40
Posts: 3,135
Send a message via ICQ to lilalurl
Entry updated with all the codes and a note about those not working.

Good job BarryB testing all of them . And thanks Radertified too.
lilalurl is offline  
Old 22 May 2020, 11:52   #22
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,951
Thanks, good job from everyone involved!
mai is offline  
Old 22 May 2020, 14:48   #23
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,300
I was trying to author a CD32 ISO with the corrected codes, got the ISO working but the codes still didn't work? Checked the ISO and codes HAVE been changed so now wondering if there is a checksum on the level codes?
BarryB is offline  
Old 22 May 2020, 22:13   #24
Radertified
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: -
Posts: 108
I don't think there's a checksum. I just modified the file and I was able to get to level 4 with the code. I'll see if I can edit everything.

As for the level 4 code, I played through the first few levels until level 4 and yes, it displays 9 characters.


Last edited by Radertified; 22 May 2020 at 22:18.
Radertified is online now  
Old 22 May 2020, 22:34   #25
Radertified
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: -
Posts: 108
Done.

In the zone is "humans_cd32_patched_codes.zip".

I've only tested with the WHDLoad version since I don't want to go through the hassle of altering an ISO, but all of the remaining codes work with these updated files. I only tested English but I patched all languages so they should work too.

For WHDLoad, unpack and replace files. Presumably it would be the same thing for an ISO.

As I said before, a WHDLoad slave patch would be the ideal solution since it would work for everyone out of the box, but I guess this should do for now.
Radertified is online now  
Old 23 May 2020, 11:44   #26
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,300
Well i've used your files (look to be exactly like mine) and made a CD32 ISO, booted in WinUAE and those corrected codes still don't work! The working codes still work so as I think, whdload is bypassing the executable that loads the game and the CD32 isn't, so that leads me to think there is a checksum on the codes with the CD32 version.

EDIT: OOPS! Seems I made a school boy error. Was using a BIN/CUE from archive.org and changing the cue file to load my ISO, changed MODE1/2352 to MODE1/2048 and changed the BIN to ISO in the file so it loaded the ISO. Worked OK but none of those edited codes worked? I then used the TOSEC release, deleted their ISO and renamed mine so it loaded that and strangely, it worked? Tested all 5 codes (the ones I originally edited) and they all work now? The CUE file has the same format regards the ISO as the one I edited from the BIN/CUE version I used so why one did not work and the other did is a mystery? Anyway, the CD32 ISO I made appears to be working, tested some of the working codes and they still work!

Last edited by BarryB; 23 May 2020 at 12:58.
BarryB is offline  
Old 23 May 2020, 16:05   #27
Radertified
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: -
Posts: 108
No clue but hey, we got there in the end
Radertified is online now  
Old 23 May 2020, 23:52   #28
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,300
It's working so just another one of those Amiga things!
BarryB is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wizzy's Quest (PD) Level codes - and [Request] for Level editor Dan support.Games 0 30 March 2018 22:14
The Humans 3 cheat codes Picard request.Other 2 03 August 2013 03:15
Level codes Another World HOL contributions 0 25 December 2008 15:49
Gods - level codes PopoCop support.Games 1 24 August 2008 10:35
Humans 3 - how to get those codes working? Tim Janssen support.Games 0 18 July 2004 11:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06931 seconds with 14 queries