English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Amiga Forever

Old 27 July 2010, 20:09   #1
GCI

Setting up WinUAE to use Amiga Forever ROMs?

Hi everyone. I'm relatively new to Amiga, and although I was born just as the company was ending, I'd like to see what it was like back then

Anyhow, I've purchased Amiga Forever (the 2009 Plus edition) and I've downloaded/installed WinUAE 2.2.0. I've copied all of the included AF roms to a ROMs folder in WinUAE, and I've set the correct path to that folder. However, WinUAE fails to detect any of the roms, and it says that all emulation modes are unavailable. If someone can help me with getting WinUAE to detect the roms, that would be great. (And also tell me which one is the latest.)

Thanks!

~GCI

Old 27 July 2010, 20:12   #2
TCD
HOL/FTP busy bee

Copy the file rom.key over as well
Oh and welcome to EAB! Enjoy your stay
Old 27 July 2010, 20:17   #3
GCI

Oh, I needed that too? How simple!

And thank you for the welcome! I'm glad to be here

Old 27 July 2010, 20:55   #4
GCI

Oh, I've got another small question. I've created a hard disk image, but the HDTools cannot detect it, (or at least it thinks the status is unknown.) Does anyone know what to do here?

P.S. I'm trying to install Workbench 3.1. (That is the latest, right?)

Old 27 July 2010, 21:00   #5
TCD
HOL/FTP busy bee

If you mean that you have a HDF file now, you don't need HDTools to install WB. 3.1 is the latest on disks. There are 3.5 and 3.9 on CD. Since we aren't allowed to link to them here, you are on your own if you want to find them. Of course you can still buy 3.9
Old 27 July 2010, 21:15   #6
GCI

No problem, I'm sure I can find them

I did make a blank HDF image, (I think,) and I guess I'd just like the experience of installing it.

Old 27 July 2010, 22:27   #7
thomas