English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 July 2019, 22:02   #1
EvilEdwin
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1
Resload_Patch Errors

Hey all.

So I keep getting this Resload_Patch error when trying to run games in WINUAE using WHDLoad. It will say "error during resload_patch invalid command PLCMD_16412 etc etc.

Multiple games do it, Leander, Myth, IK+ and Darkmere to name a few. I'v been using the same configuration for a few years now, and it's worked fine in the past. The only thing I've changed, to my knowledge, is updating WINUAE over the months. I don't know if it's a WINUAE issue, a WHDLoad issue, my configuration or the game files I'm using. Or even something else.

I'm not very knowledgable about these things so would really appreciate some help and pointers on what's going on.

Thanks in advance
EvilEdwin is offline  
Old 23 July 2019, 22:20   #2
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 14,586
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilEdwin View Post
The only thing I've changed, to my knowledge, is updating WINUAE over the months. I don't know if it's a WINUAE issue, a WHDLoad issue, my configuration or the game files I'm using. Or even something else.
Heya EvilEdwin,

Welcome to EAB

It don't think this will be a WinUAE issue; and probably not a WHDLoad issue either... more likely the configuration you are using.

If you Google this you'll find an old, similar report here.

Can you post more details about the exact configuration you are using?

You could also try using pre-installed WHDLoad slaves from the EAB File Server, here: /Commodore_Amiga/Retroplay.

Finally, what version of WHDLoad are you using? Hopefully at least 18.3?

Last edited by DamienD; 23 July 2019 at 22:27.
DamienD is offline  
Old 24 July 2019, 12:51   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 22,954
Invalid command sounds like slave is using features that your whdload does not understand. Check your whdload version.
Toni Wilen is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Checksum Errors? bluewater41 support.Hardware 3 06 June 2019 09:05
CF card errors? clownstyle support.Hardware 6 13 November 2013 03:06
Errors in the Zone? Dunny project.EAB 4 25 June 2012 21:33
Spot the errors :P Doc Mindie Amiga scene 0 20 April 2007 18:00
whdload errors adgloride support.Apps 6 18 January 2005 00:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06163 seconds with 13 queries