English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 May 2009, 23:11   #1
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
Ndos disk convert to dos disks

is it possible ?
Kyon is offline  
Old 25 May 2009, 23:21   #2
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,026
Yes but you need programming/cracking knowledge to do that.
StingRay is online now  
Old 26 May 2009, 06:09   #3
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
Thats really hard ?
Kyon is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 09:25   #4
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,026
Depends. Why do you need that anyway?
StingRay is online now  
Old 26 May 2009, 09:40   #5
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
i want to make hdf for a game
Kyon is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 09:45   #6
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 38
Posts: 17,789
Maybe make a request instead of this.
s2325 is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 09:46   #7
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 11,043
So why not just use WHDLoad instead and put the installed game on a bootable HDF?
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 09:50   #8
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
thats easy ? i need instructions
Kyon is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 09:53   #9
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 31
Posts: 11,043
Well it's a damn sight easier than doing what you are trying to do. Do a search, there are loads of threads on WHDLoad and creating HDFs so surely you can find something that's helpful.
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 09:53   #10
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
I know KG is preparing something to do that very easily (WHDLoad -> HDF). So if you can name the game you want to have as an HDF...
TCD is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 09:58   #11
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
really ? i searched but nothing found
Kyon is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 10:09   #12
mihcael
Zone Friend
mihcael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Aussie
Posts: 1,098
what game mate?
mihcael is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 10:16   #13
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
I would bet quite a lot of money on that it has Sensible in the title...
TCD is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 10:21   #14
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
no not sensible TCD
Kyon is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 10:30   #15
mihcael
Zone Friend
mihcael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Aussie
Posts: 1,098
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyon View Post
no not sensible TCD
Top secret??
mihcael is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 10:39   #16
Sensi
Unregistered User
Sensi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,643
Quite a lot of money lost, TCD
I am curious too, no Sensible? Speedball2? But there is hd version of it, so it must something else. Whats that game?
Sensi is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 10:41   #17
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
TV Basketball and maybe Speedball 2
Kyon is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 10:42   #18
Sensi
Unregistered User
Sensi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,643
TV Basketball has HD install and hd version of Speedball 2 exists.
Sensi is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 10:45   #19
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
where ?
Kyon is offline  
Old 26 May 2009, 10:53   #20
Sensi
Unregistered User
Sensi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,643
At my home, where else?
Sensi is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PCMCIA fault: DOS error code 225 - Not a valid DOS disk 4am support.Hardware 2 07 April 2012 10:20
NDOS Disks AliasXZ New to Emulation or Amiga scene 8 28 March 2008 12:43
How to un ndos a disk Dr. Dude request.Other 10 10 April 2007 20:03
NDOS disks to dms/adf? superquake New to Emulation or Amiga scene 7 02 November 2005 22:15
The big question: What made developers choose between dos and NDOS format? MethodGit Nostalgia & memories 11 10 September 2001 19:07

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.13871 seconds with 13 queries