English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 March 2013, 00:12   #1
ShanePelican
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 18
Commodore 16 plus/4

Hi a little off topic but is there any way of playing Commodore 16 on my android phone. It was my first commodore before I bought a Commodore amiga 600. Even if I could emulate it on my amiga emulator on my Galaxy Note 2. I don't want C64 just the older model as in C16, Plus/4 or even Vic 20.
Loving being able to play amiga games on my phone but gutted no one has made an emulator for this classic system. Thanks.
ShanePelican is offline  
Old 06 March 2013, 00:40   #2
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,545
some suggest using Dosbox for android and Forever Plus/4 Emulator.
there are different version of dosbox for andriod, [ Show youtube player ] is a speed comparision.
emufan is offline  
Old 06 March 2013, 01:49   #3
ShanePelican
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by emufan View Post
some suggest using Dosbox for android and Forever Plus/4 Emulator.
there are different version of dosbox for andriod, [ Show youtube player ] is a speed comparision.
Thanks for your quick reply emufan. Tried it under dosbox turbo but it would not start any games. It worked to the basic start screen but would not load any .prg file games from the emulator menu
So close yet so far.
ShanePelican is offline  
Old 06 March 2013, 12:34   #4
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 45
Posts: 3,500
Give AnVICE a spin.
http://sourceforge.net/projects/vice...al%20binaries/
Retroplay is offline  
Old 06 March 2013, 21:27   #5
ShanePelican
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
Wow thank you so much. Installed AnVice (all) which has plus 4 emulation. Games are loading up perfect full screen and perfect sound. Just the control setup with joystick is baffling me at the minute

Managed to setup the joystick by using F12 in the emulator. Thank you so much Retroplay, you are a legend.

Last edited by ShanePelican; 07 March 2013 at 10:41.
ShanePelican is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I have a Commodore SX-64 and ... tesla MarketPlace 0 05 April 2013 04:52
Commodore OS zeke1312 support.Other 1 29 March 2013 11:38
Wanted Commodore Amiga CD32 and Commodore CDTV j_sntos MarketPlace 4 09 March 2012 14:18
Commodore One! Incomparabile Retrogaming General Discussion 25 22 January 2003 01:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08106 seconds with 13 queries