English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 November 2011, 22:08   #1
StevenMarshall
Registered User
StevenMarshall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: EU
Age: 43
Posts: 47
Diskmaster old versions up to 1.4

If anyone has a copy, i'd appreciate it.

I know there's 1.4 and even 2.0 available, but i want a good old 1.3. (nostalgic reasons).

Thanks!

Last edited by StevenMarshall; 23 November 2011 at 20:04.
StevenMarshall is offline  
Old 23 November 2011, 17:53   #2
voxel
Amiga Nuts!
voxel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Le Mayet d'Ecole, 03800, FRANCE
Posts: 177
if you want to use it on os3.1 and up you should use the v1.4 version as some bugs have been killed that maked it guru on thess workbench versions.
I can send it to you (that's the one I use, it is totally similar to v1.3 minus the bugs ;-))
MP me you email :-)
voxel is offline  
Old 23 November 2011, 20:02   #3
StevenMarshall
Registered User
StevenMarshall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: EU
Age: 43
Posts: 47
I actually use 1.4 at this moment, but somehow i remember that 1.3 looked different (or was that the 1.2) though now i'm no longer sure. It is just that fonts (at the top) and colors are somehow different in 1.4 compared to the one i remember in my head (though that was in 1993 so i guess i'm testing my own memory in a way... LOL!).

BTW, I'm running a 1.3 system (A500).
StevenMarshall is offline  
Old 23 November 2011, 22:56   #4
clauddio
Banned
clauddio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Saturn
Age: 48
Posts: 279
Quote:
Originally Posted by StevenMarshall View Post
I actually use 1.4 at this moment, but somehow i remember that 1.3 looked different (or was that the 1.2) though now i'm no longer sure. It is just that fonts (at the top) and colors are somehow different in 1.4 compared to the one i remember in my head (though that was in 1993 so i guess i'm testing my own memory in a way... LOL!).

BTW, I'm running a 1.3 system (A500).
I have diskmaster 1.3...it is very similar to 1.4...but fonts are different
I will check later where I have it cause I don't remember now
also I have diskmaster 3.0 it's a rare diskmaster version done by a cracker group in 199x

Last edited by clauddio; 23 November 2011 at 23:10.
clauddio is offline  
Old 23 November 2011, 23:23   #5
StevenMarshall
Registered User
StevenMarshall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: EU
Age: 43
Posts: 47
Thanks! I'll stay tuned.
StevenMarshall is offline  
Old 23 November 2011, 23:33   #6
kire_online
Registered User
kire_online's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sydney
Posts: 119
Quote:
Originally Posted by clauddio View Post
I have diskmaster 1.3...it is very similar to 1.4...but fonts are different
I will check later where I have it cause I don't remember now
also I have diskmaster 3.0 it's a rare diskmaster version done by a cracker group in 199x
Rare as in only available in the zone ? hint hint.
kire_online is offline  
Old 24 November 2011, 17:25   #7
clauddio
Banned
clauddio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Saturn
Age: 48
Posts: 279
Quote:
Originally Posted by kire_online View Post
Rare as in only available in the zone ? hint hint.
I don't understand what you said
clauddio is offline  
Old 25 November 2011, 03:29   #8
kire_online
Registered User
kire_online's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sydney
Posts: 119
Quote:
Originally Posted by clauddio View Post
I don't understand what you said
Please upload diskmaster 3.0 to the zone and we'll check it out.
kire_online is offline  
Old 25 November 2011, 04:03   #9
lost_loven
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: winnipeg
Posts: 358
I have a copy of Disk Master v2.1c (1991)(Progressive Peripherals)
I will upload it.. doesn't look too different from 1.3. but has some nice
examples of some configs.

lost
lost_loven is offline  
Old 25 November 2011, 05:53   #10
stevsurv
Beta 1.666
stevsurv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in 1985
Posts: 296
Quote:
Originally Posted by StevenMarshall View Post
If anyone has a copy, i'd appreciate it.

I know there's 1.4 and even 2.0 available, but i want a good old 1.3. (nostalgic reasons).

Thanks!
Finally found it! 2 days going through heaps of Amy files. Have uploaded to the zone in .adf format. NO docs tho. Maybe someone else may have docs?

enjoy
stevsurv is offline  
Old 25 November 2011, 17:10   #11
clauddio
Banned
clauddio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Saturn
Age: 48
Posts: 279
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevsurv View Post
Finally found it! 2 days going through heaps of Amy files. Have uploaded to the zone in .adf format. NO docs tho. Maybe someone else may have docs?

enjoy
fantastic found !!
this original adf was lost from ancient times...it's not on tosec or anywhere
in fact I never have it full...only have the exe file
I just checked the disk and it seems is the original diskmaster 1.3 disk cause
there no docs but on c directory are the crunchers zoo and arc to compress files inside diskmaster
it seems that docs comes in paper format with the original diskmaster package

btw,

diskmaster 1.3 version does not works on kickstart 2.0 and higher
clauddio is offline  
Old 25 November 2011, 23:47   #12
StevenMarshall
Registered User
StevenMarshall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: EU
Age: 43
Posts: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevsurv View Post
Finally found it! 2 days going through heaps of Amy files. Have uploaded to the zone in .adf format. NO docs tho. Maybe someone else may have docs?

enjoy
Thank you so much!

Just tried it. Works ok.

Though i think i found one little bug. I'm running it on WinUAE. Here's what i get:

It appears that something is weird with the menu list. There appears to be one entry too much so the bottom of the menu is cut. Anyone with real Amiga care to check it out?

There's no MakeDir command (it is cut away for some reason on the bottom). Also, there are four RAM: slots, instead of just one.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	dm1.3.gif
Views:	4006
Size:	15.6 KB
ID:	29907  

Last edited by prowler; 25 November 2011 at 23:56. Reason: Back-to-back posts merged; please use the Edit button.
StevenMarshall is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 01:50   #13
clauddio
Banned
clauddio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Saturn
Age: 48
Posts: 279
the makedir button is cut below but it works if you click it
anyways I will check on my A1200 later for this strange button bug
btw,
you can change ram slots for any device you want to put there ...then you should save config

on diskmaster 1.4 there is a better drive detection...also 1.4 works on any kickstart
diskmaster 1.3 is useless
clauddio is offline  
Old 26 November 2011, 13:20   #14
stevsurv
Beta 1.666
stevsurv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in 1985
Posts: 296
Quote:
Originally Posted by StevenMarshall View Post
Thank you so much!

Just tried it. Works ok.

Though i think i found one little bug. I'm running it on WinUAE. Here's what i get:

It appears that something is weird with the menu list. There appears to be one entry too much so the bottom of the menu is cut. Anyone with real Amiga care to check it out?

There's no MakeDir command (it is cut away for some reason on the bottom). Also, there are four RAM: slots, instead of just one.

Your welcome!

The bug on the bottom menu appears on a real A500, A2000. As far as I remember its always been like that when I extensively used it in the 80's! Even tried it from different utility compilation disks incase mine was faulty but it still displayed the menu like that! Havnt tried on A1200 tho. Version 1.4 doesnt do it. Perhaps a program bug?
stevsurv is offline  
Old 27 November 2011, 01:27   #15
StevenMarshall
Registered User
StevenMarshall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: EU
Age: 43
Posts: 47
Probably the bug. Now i still can't figure out in which Diskmaster I've worked. I guess it was 1.2 if that ever existed.
StevenMarshall is offline  
Old 27 November 2011, 16:19   #16
stevsurv
Beta 1.666
stevsurv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in 1985
Posts: 296
Not this one is it?....

Click image for larger version

Name:	CLImate_v1_001.png
Views:	676
Size:	16.5 KB
ID:	29933
stevsurv is offline  
Old 27 November 2011, 18:38   #17
clauddio
Banned
clauddio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Saturn
Age: 48
Posts: 279
Quote:
Originally Posted by kire_online View Post
Please upload diskmaster 3.0 to the zone and we'll check it out.
in the zone
clauddio is offline  
Old 27 November 2011, 18:56   #18
StevenMarshall
Registered User
StevenMarshall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: EU
Age: 43
Posts: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevsurv View Post
Not this one is it?....
Nope. It looked exactly like Diskmaster 1.3 but without the bug.



Cheers!
StevenMarshall is offline  
Old 28 November 2011, 08:43   #19
stevsurv
Beta 1.666
stevsurv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in 1985
Posts: 296
Click image for larger version

Name:	DiskMaster14.png
Views:	1218
Size:	17.3 KB
ID:	29942

Check out the attachment for Diskmaster 1.4. Think this is the version you are after. Its in the zone. Found this .adf amongst shitloads of Amy disks I have. Its the last of its type before they went to version 2.0. Have that one too in .adf. Also found disk version 1.0 as well! Maybe can upload if anyone wants it?

Cheers
stevsurv is offline  
Old 28 November 2011, 08:45   #20
stevsurv
Beta 1.666
stevsurv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in 1985
Posts: 296
Click image for larger version

Name:	Diskmaster10.png
Views:	1168
Size:	16.1 KB
ID:	29943

Heres version 1.0.
stevsurv is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Diskmaster Utillity misguided_fool request.Apps 17 27 July 2019 14:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09008 seconds with 14 queries