English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.MAGE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 September 2007, 14:09   #1
dunjenkeepa
 
Posts: n/a
Noob to Gamebase 1.4

Not new to winuae - been using it for years, but just installed gamebase 1.4. I've set the game path, and chosen "verify available files" and it finds nothing! All my games are either adf files or zip files with adf content so not sure what the problem is ?
 
Old 06 September 2007, 19:48   #2
denbob1200
Registered User
denbob1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: london
Age: 51
Posts: 81
download clrmame pro clrmamepro 3.104a and scan your roms with the rebuild option in clrmame pro. latest dat file Dat - GameBase Amiga - Games (v1.4.3).zip also update gamebase amiga first, all these files can be found at http://gbamiga.elowar.com/files/@Main/
not clrmame pro.
denbob1200 is offline  
Old 06 September 2007, 21:45   #3
dunjenkeepa
 
Posts: n/a
done that!

OK, tried that - rebuilt my rom sets with clrmame but gamebase amiga still not finding them! hek, looks like I'll just stick to naked winuae afterall - spent all day trying to get gamebase amiga to work with not much joy !

Thanks
 
Old 06 September 2007, 22:20   #4
denbob1200
Registered User
denbob1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: london
Age: 51
Posts: 81
adf files must be in directory games a b c d etc
denbob1200 is offline  
Old 07 September 2007, 00:15   #5
eLowar
Citizen of Elthesh
eLowar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 949
Please refer to this page for the correct directory structure: http://gbamiga.elowar.com/wiki/installing:directories

The archives containing the .dat files include .bat files (batch scripts, you can run them like programs) to sort the files into and out of lettered subdirectories. There should be ReadMe files inside the archives explaining what to do.
eLowar is offline  
Old 07 September 2007, 01:05   #6
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 44
Posts: 5,267
will MAGE be simpler to use than Gamebase, in any aspect?
Marcuz is offline  
Old 07 September 2007, 01:12   #7
eLowar
Citizen of Elthesh
eLowar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 949
No way.
eLowar is offline  
Old 07 September 2007, 01:19   #8
Marcuz
Wurk???
Marcuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: .
Age: 44
Posts: 5,267
hehe, i supposed so, but thought to ask nevertheless...
Marcuz is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NOOB Needs Help bburtonpa Coders. General 2 28 May 2010 17:50
gamebase noob needs basic tutorial for gemus scripts kirk project.MAGE 1 14 April 2009 21:26
yet another noob question AliasXZ New to Emulation or Amiga scene 11 23 January 2008 23:28
Setting up Extras/SPS in GameBase Amiga [was: "gamebase"] denbob1200 project.MAGE 11 31 December 2007 21:38

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07237 seconds with 13 queries