English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 May 2020, 17:00   #21
juen
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Kraków / Poland
Posts: 179
Should go on any Amiga. Diskfont.library required. Tested on cdtv and a500 with plibbox. Even on kick 1.3
juen is offline  
Old 12 May 2020, 11:07   #22
juen
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Kraków / Poland
Posts: 179
v0.51 - many bugfixes, many new features and possibility to go to workbench screeen as window!
juen is offline  
Old 12 May 2020, 21:50   #23
BatteMan
Registered User

BatteMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: France
Posts: 1
Thumbs up

My first message here on EAB to say "thank you" to juen for his IMP !

I'm waiting the MorphOS compatible version for using it more than now (on WinUAE). Thank you, it's a nice soft !

--
/me like the chat/irc includes in the app !
/me discovers lot of modules with IMP !
BatteMan is offline  
Old 13 May 2020, 15:17   #24
SvladJelly
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Portland / USA
Posts: 86
Amazing. I love how fast it loads and the minimalist interface. Is there risk of the chat server etc going dead in the future though?
SvladJelly is offline  
Old 14 May 2020, 06:22   #25
juen
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Kraków / Poland
Posts: 179
Quote:
Originally Posted by SvladJelly View Post
Amazing. I love how fast it loads and the minimalist interface. Is there risk of the chat server etc going dead in the future though?
thanks, chat server is also music server so rather no..
juen is offline  
Old 14 May 2020, 06:53   #26
SvladJelly
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Portland / USA
Posts: 86
How to enter key?
SvladJelly is offline  
Old 14 May 2020, 12:18   #27
juen
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Kraków / Poland
Posts: 179
you getting code via email, and info:

imp XXXXXX
juen is offline  
Old 15 May 2020, 01:09   #28
SvladJelly
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Portland / USA
Posts: 86
Yes, but where is this key entered in the software?
SvladJelly is offline  
Old 15 May 2020, 01:27   #29
gulliver
BoingBagged

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The South of nowhere
Age: 42
Posts: 2,179
It is entered as a parameter of the executable. So for example, you go to a Shell and type:

imp 8665MN

And that is it.

You can create a script or even put an icon to automate the process.
gulliver is offline  
Old 15 May 2020, 09:19   #30
juen
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Kraków / Poland
Posts: 179
0.61! with storage (alfa) !!! and MANY bugfixes
juen is offline  
Old 19 May 2020, 08:55   #31
juen
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Kraków / Poland
Posts: 179
HA!

0.75

- removed depack
- STORAGE: run .exe FROM IMP!!!
juen is offline  
Old 21 May 2020, 14:09   #32
juen
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Kraków / Poland
Posts: 179
0.84

going out..:



https://prnt.sc/sl1st1
juen is offline  
Old 22 May 2020, 17:48   #33
juen
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Kraków / Poland
Posts: 179
0.86 - system friendly replayer
juen is offline  
Old 25 May 2020, 13:21   #34
juen
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Kraków / Poland
Posts: 179
0.94 -

- on wb mode fixed display
- now about 100000 mods, yes 100k!!!
- bigger storage (scene scene scene!)

working on any amiga, tested od 68k, aros, mos and aos4!

1.0 will be published on aminet with needed libraries for mos/aos (ptreplay_ahi, ptreplaylib)

Last edited by juen; 25 May 2020 at 13:52.
juen is offline  
Old 25 May 2020, 16:19   #35
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 38
Posts: 2,651
Starts to look really good, thanks!
kriz is offline  
Old 26 May 2020, 00:38   #36
samo79
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by juen View Post
0.94 -

- on wb mode fixed display
- now about 100000 mods, yes 100k!!!
- bigger storage (scene scene scene!)

working on any amiga, tested od 68k, aros, mos and aos4!

1.0 will be published on aminet with needed libraries for mos/aos (ptreplay_ahi, ptreplaylib)
Nice, tested on AmigaOS 4.1 and it works.
Just how can i close it?

I've tried pressing ESC but it doesn't work, maybe you can add support for this key, or is there any other method to quit IMP?
samo79 is offline  
Old 26 May 2020, 06:16   #37
juen
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Kraków / Poland
Posts: 179
just press "CHICKEN OUT" button (or in window mode CLOSE gadget)
juen is offline  
Old 26 May 2020, 12:11   #38
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard

indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 37
Posts: 900
Brilliant, running really well for me now, no more lockups

Is there a way to start IMP in Window mode?
indigolemon is online now  
Old 26 May 2020, 12:27   #39
samo79
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 51
Ok solved, i've also found how to switch in window mode

I think to have found a couple of little bugs:

- When you start imp for the first time, the program will generate a den.font file, that's fine ... however the program will be opened but then closed automatically!
This happens always when you start imp for the first time,no problem at further restart . Most probably it happens because the creation of this font

- Sometimes i'm unable to show the binary "version".. atleasf under AmigaOS4
When i right click into the exe and select version, imp show nothing as that version was never set!... this is very strange as when i just downloaded the binary at beginning the "version" was set and readable... sometimes it will show correctly, other time not ..
samo79 is offline  
Old 26 May 2020, 15:38   #40
juen
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Kraków / Poland
Posts: 179
Quote:
Originally Posted by samo79 View Post
- When you start imp for the first time, the program will generate a den.font file, that's fine ... however the program will be opened but then closed automatically!
This happens always when you start imp for the first time,no problem at further restart . Most probably it happens because the creation of this font
nope. You didn't read message this is because IMP was upgraded (autodownloaded new version_

Quote:
Originally Posted by samo79 View Post
- Sometimes i'm unable to show the binary "version".. atleasf under AmigaOS4
When i right click into the exe and select version, imp show nothing as that version was never set!... this is very strange as when i just downloaded the binary at beginning the "version" was set and readable... sometimes it will show correctly, other time not ..
it is because IMP is packed by stonecracker propably one of old version was not crunched



window mode:
imp CODECODE wb
juen is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Valhalla Lord of Infinity Arnie support.Games 4 16 June 2019 12:23
Retro Infinity Player Kickstarter wizard Retrogaming General Discussion 45 09 October 2015 15:31
Vista / Modules / CPU 100% Tarzin support.Other 10 23 July 2010 15:06
Apod 1 & 2 (pc player with amiga modules) sarek2k Nostalgia & memories 8 30 December 2006 04:06
Valhalla And The Lord Of Infinity NPI request.Old Rare Games 5 18 November 2004 11:33

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09237 seconds with 14 queries