English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 April 2011, 21:35   #1
Megachur
 
Posts: n/a
prowizard and more from beta thread

Hello,

1) Using the last WinUAE beta 4, I've tried Pro Wizard 1.62 in the Output properties.
Found one module, save? -> YES... but nothing in the winuae directory !
Is there a parameter somewhere for this output ?

2) also drag & drop of an adf file (or zipped) in the main window screen seems broken. The same in the Floppy Drive menu is working.

TIA for your support/help !

Last edited by Megachur; 11 April 2011 at 21:47.
 
Old 11 April 2011, 22:16   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,128
I don't think any of these are 2.3.2 specific. You are supposed to test using 2.3.1 first, not to jump directly to latest beta. Read first post first.

"broken" isn't a bug report either.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 15 April 2011, 11:20   #3
Megachur
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
I don't think any of these are 2.3.2 specific. You are supposed to test using 2.3.1 first, not to jump directly to latest beta. Read first post first.

"broken" isn't a bug report either.
Ok, can you just tell me where Pro Wizard 1.62 is supposed to write file (in which directory) by default ?

TIA for help.
 
Old 15 April 2011, 11:23   #4
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
In the same directory in that your WinUAE.exe is located.
TCD is offline  
Old 15 April 2011, 17:00   #5
Genju
Registered User
Genju's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 38
Posts: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
In the same directory in that your WinUAE.exe is located.

Or <system root>:\Users\Public\Documents\Amiga Files\WinUAE on modern operating systems (i.e. not XP).
Genju is offline  
Old 15 April 2011, 17:07   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,128
Moved from beta thread.

btw, XP uses nearly same paths. Check Path panel for correct path.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 24 April 2011, 07:49   #7
Megachur
 
Posts: n/a
finaly found it here on XP : <systemdisk>:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Documents\Amiga Files\WinUAE

Thanks a lot for help.
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Misc questions (from beta thread) lifeschool support.WinUAE 2 03 December 2012 19:50
Old KGLoad Beta Download Thread killergorilla project.KGLoad 207 03 May 2012 22:45
Automatic scaling testing (from beta thread) TCD support.WinUAE 59 24 April 2009 20:40
ProWizard Muerto request.UAE Wishlist 26 10 October 2008 17:41
chipset/cpu speed (from beta thread) zygzak support.WinUAE 1 18 July 2007 16:32

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08054 seconds with 15 queries