English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 October 2018, 06:02   #1
hansel75
Walk Off? Boolander!
hansel75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Gladstone Australia
Age: 43
Posts: 626
Red Dead Redemption 2 Ported To Amiga!

Floppy Disk version of Red Dead Redemption 2 on Amiga is out now!

-Photo courtesy of Commodore USA Facebook group.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	44846153_2149386395079536_411522738142838784_n.jpg
Views:	427
Size:	45.6 KB
ID:	60483  
hansel75 is offline  
Old 29 October 2018, 06:42   #2
nexus
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 638
looks like someone found a use for all those AOL disks
nexus is offline  
Old 29 October 2018, 10:37   #3
modrobert
old bearded fool

modrobert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bangkok
Age: 51
Posts: 499
Shit, got read error on floppy #63985.

BTW: Anyone tried the game? Looks immersive.
modrobert is offline  
Old 29 October 2018, 11:21   #4
Einherje
Registered User

Einherje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Denmark
Age: 34
Posts: 5
Does this have a WHDLoad installer package yet? While I appreciate the old school feel of swapping disks, it gets old when the title screen prompts for disk #168.
Einherje is offline  
Old 29 October 2018, 11:53   #5
zzbylu
Saberman

zzbylu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Kielce/Poland
Posts: 55
Red Dead Redemption 2 on Amiga 1200. This video contains an unboxing and a little gameplay.
zzbylu is offline  
Old 29 October 2018, 12:01   #6
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,861
It can't do native 4K @ 60fps though, and the Amiga gets it yet PC gamers get screwed again!

Also, another 'con' is that HD refers to it's pixel height (1080 or 1080p) yet 4K/Ultra HD refers to its pixel width (4096 or 3840) but not height (2160 or 2160p), but hey, the industry thinks 4K (width) sounds way better than 2.16K (height) right
BarryB is offline  
Old 29 October 2018, 12:06   #7
jotd
Cat freak
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 47
Posts: 2,633
can someone burn it on 81 CDs so it's more convenient ?
jotd is offline  
Old 29 October 2018, 12:24   #8
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 43
Posts: 690
ADF please for my gotek.
Superman is offline  
Old 29 October 2018, 12:30   #9
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 40
Posts: 4,960
Released on HD floppies? Pfrrrt!
Predseda is offline  
Old 29 October 2018, 12:53   #10
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 3,180
The Xbox One versions not bad
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 29 October 2018, 13:32   #11
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: #Confefe
Age: 46
Posts: 2,430
NDOS or it has HD install?
Anubis is offline  
Old 29 October 2018, 14:15   #12
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,861
Is it OS 3.1.4 compatible?
BarryB is offline  
Old 29 October 2018, 14:21   #13
OlafSch
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Nuernberg
Posts: 479
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryB View Post
Is it OS 3.1.4 compatible?
for sure
OlafSch is offline  
Old 29 October 2018, 14:32   #14
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 3,180
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryB View Post
Is it OS 3.1.4 compatible?
Must have a HD install to work.
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 29 October 2018, 15:15   #15
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,146
Those disks are HDFD (see the two holes) so does this mean it is AGA only? #sadA500owner
alexh is offline  
Old 29 October 2018, 15:44   #16
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,861
So where's DamienD with the bloody HDF then?
BarryB is offline  
Old 29 October 2018, 15:46   #17
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Australian in London
Age: 42
Posts: 12,600
...as it's my Smurfday, I'm taking time off any Amiga related activities.

Maybe I'll get on this tomorrow
DamienD is offline  
Old 29 October 2018, 16:22   #18
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,861
What an excuse, happy bloody Smurfday then
BarryB is offline  
Old 29 October 2018, 16:33   #19
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: #Confefe
Age: 46
Posts: 2,430
Smurftastic!
Anubis is offline  
Old 29 October 2018, 18:49   #20
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 40
Posts: 4,960
Smurfs? Ask Hipoonios.
Predseda is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do you think EasyRPG can be ported to Amiga 68k? xboxown Coders. C/C++ 11 13 September 2018 15:47
if msx games was ported to amiga ? turrican3 Retrogaming General Discussion 57 18 August 2018 21:35
can this be ported to amiga? Exit Retrogaming General Discussion 11 20 November 2016 02:29
UAE must be ported to the Amiga jharrison support.OtherUAE 3 21 November 2008 14:22
if possible: which 8bits game would you ported to Amiga?? JudasEZT Nostalgia & memories 33 05 October 2004 13:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08832 seconds with 16 queries