English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 January 2013, 13:38   #1
thedoctoroftech
 
Posts: n/a
Help with installing CWB on WinUAE

Hello everyone I am new here but not a "Noob" as they say!

Anyway lol I really need help installing Magic Workbench on UAE, I have followed this guide http://classicwb.abime.net/classicwe...uctionsuae.htm to the letter but something is not working for me for some reason.

The guide states that "Go to the "Configurations" section and double-click/load "A4000 Power" well there is no config file called "A4000 Power" but there is a config file called "Run Me First Then Delete" I am guessing this is the "A4000 Power" config file but when i run it i get a message saying "No Disk Present in device HD1"

I dont have a clue what to do really as not messed with UAE for years as I have had an A1200 for years but it sadly died in Dec last years (I think it thought the end of the world was going to happen lol) Now I want to run UAE with Magic workbench through my Hp Probook on my nice new 42in HDTV and it looks like I can only dream about it at the moment lol

So lol Can anyone help me please?
 
Old 17 January 2013, 19:01   #2
thedoctoroftech
 
Posts: n/a
Anyone? Someone must know as the download for the MWB is connected to this forum and it does say if you need any help then ask here
 
Old 19 January 2013, 12:11   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,967
I think this is in wrong forum (support.WinUAE), problem/error is in guide/mwb, nothing to do with winuae directly.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 19 January 2013, 13:52   #4
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,058
The thread should be moved to project.ClassicWB, the subject should be changed to "Help with installing CWB on WinUAE" and the poster should be advised that ClassicWB and MagicWB are two different things which should not be confused.

Regarding the problem, I don't think the guide is wrong. The archive contains several config files and "A4000 Power" is one of them. Perhaps the archive has been corrupted during download or it was not unpacked correctly, so that some config files are missing. Or perhaps he does not use the right archive. I would suggest to download the archive again from the link given in the guide.
thomas is offline  
Old 19 January 2013, 23:08   #5
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomas View Post
The thread should be moved to project.ClassicWB, the subject should be changed to "Help with installing CWB on WinUAE".
Thanks for your suggestions, Thomas. I have implemented them!
prowler is offline  
Old 20 January 2013, 14:12   #6
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
There is a good chance I forgot to update the webpage instructions last time I updated the packs.

You do indeed run the "Run me first then delete" and "Run me second then delete" configs rather than the "A4000 Power" now, then the onscreen instructions should be pretty clear what to do.

Make sure you have added the necessary kick3.rom in the ROMS folder and checked all the paths point to the correct folders by reseting to defaults or it won't find the rom and HDF files.
Bloodwych is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem installing CWB videofx project.ClassicWB 1 18 March 2013 21:55
Cant install CWB 27 full in winUAE videofx project.ClassicWB 2 20 January 2013 23:00
Installing cwb OS39 with winuae from scratch johnim support.WinUAE 20 22 April 2012 16:30
Installing CWB onto a WB3.0 AndersHP project.ClassicWB 10 27 September 2010 11:15
Not sure CWB 3.9 is installing correctly... (in fact I know it isnt) asm1 project.ClassicWB 2 12 September 2009 19:39

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06897 seconds with 13 queries