English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 November 2010, 20:01   #1
nsd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 30
ClassicWB P96 problem

First let me thank you for taking the time to make these HD files. Been looking a while for a pre-configured workbench since mine was just a big mess and yours are just perfect. Haven't tried many games yet and while I bet there'll be issues I'm happy for now.

One small annoyance though: whenever I try to change the screen resolution the screen goes black and nothing happens. I then have to restart winuae and it's back to normal. This is with the P96 file and the config that came with it. What's happening there? Using winuae 2.3.0 btw
nsd is offline  
Old 29 November 2010, 13:39   #2
nsd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 30
Ok so I fixed this myself. Used my old config and just added the hardfile and RTG expansion to it, problem solved.
nsd is offline  
Old 30 November 2010, 17:37   #3
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
Glad you got this sorted. I would have suggested trying the UAE pack, as that's been tested to work with the WinUAE provided.

Not sure what the exact problem was. Perhaps a config or P96 driver issue. I'll take a look when I get to the updates.
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 30 November 2010, 17:53   #4
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,048
I often get only a black screen when WinUAE is trying to tell me something, for example "your rtg.library is too old" or "your ROM image cannot be found". I suppose it's related to directx vs. directdraw and related settings but actually I don't care much about this. The pure fact that WinUAE tries to tell me something usually reminds me of what is missing and the requester can simply be confirmed by pressing the return key, then the emulation continues.

In the worst case, when return does not help, I quit WinUAE with the task manager and run it again in windowed mode which usually works without problems and shows me all Windows requesters which might appear.

To cut it short: you probably stumbled across the "the rtg.library you installed is too old, please replace it by the one which comes with WinUAE" message. Just do what the message says and see if the problem disappears.
thomas is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS-UAE 1.1.1 screenmode problem when P96 active PHabermehl support.FS-UAE 19 06 April 2012 14:53
ClassicWB P96 in real Amiga? Retrofan project.ClassicWB 20 28 May 2011 10:21
ClassicWB P96 under WinUAE: A Couple Problems highvista project.ClassicWB 21 21 February 2007 05:09
ClassicWB P96 Version Problems Anubis project.ClassicWB 9 23 October 2005 21:26
Old ClassicWB P96 comments & return of Burseg! teh project.ClassicWB 72 15 June 2004 00:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06638 seconds with 13 queries