English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 May 2007, 16:36   #1
lost_loven
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: winnipeg
Posts: 358
icd ad ide

hey there all..
WTG on winuae folks.. awsome !!!
here is the problem, hope some buddy can help
I have a a500 with a spirt board populated with 2. megs of ram, 512k ram in the ram expansion area, 2.04 kick start and a icd ad ide board also.
I partition the hard drives and install the hard drive all with out a hitch on the 500. I can connect it to the pc and get winuae to see the hard drive. But it doens't see the partitions or partition i have made.. I can config the drive again in winuae but then when i put it back into the 500 it doesn't see it there too.
note also when i install it on the 500 with the icd disk it boots with a workbench 1.3. I have tried variuos sizes of hard drives too from 80 megs right up to a 3 gig.
is there something I can change in either set ups on the 500 or the emulation? any suggestions would be great..
thank you
lost_loven is offline  
Old 27 May 2007, 18:41   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,954
Most likely reason is that your HD controller isn't using RDB compatible partition tables.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 27 May 2007, 18:44   #3
lost_loven
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: winnipeg
Posts: 358
would there be any way around that?
I have thought of another way to connect.. its slow but maybe use jr-comm and connect the a500 to the pc some how like that and just download from the pc to the 500? is there a tut on that?

thanks for the quick reply btw..
lost_loven is offline  
Old 27 May 2007, 18:50   #4
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 7,910
The AdIDE has it's own partitioning system, I'm afraid.
Jope is offline  
Old 28 May 2007, 21:17   #5
fc.studio
Cat lover
fc.studio's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Italy
Age: 50
Posts: 800
On my old A500, last boot on 1998 (I use 2 powered A1200 now), I have in devs icddisk.device and icddiskide.device.
Do you need them? The 110 MB ide HD connected works, but I don't remember if I had problems to install it.
fc.studio is offline  
Old 28 May 2007, 21:31   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,954
I can add non-RDB partition table support to winuae but only if there are good enough partition table specs available. (yeah, right..)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 31 May 2007, 05:22   #7
lost_loven
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: winnipeg
Posts: 358
hey guys.. thanks for the in put.. well i got the pc and the amiga to connect via modem (2400 baud lol) but i got 2.1 workbench on there now and transfering with a formatted pc disk . 720k or what ever it is.. think a cdrom will work on that controller providing there is some sort of drivers avail for it ehehhe.. probly could emu a pc on the amiga and get it working that way.. food for thought eh.. a add non-RDB partition table support to winuae.. SOUNDS AWSOME!!!.. this all makes me wish i never sold my a4000 which i had par-netted with a cdtv.. but thats a whole other story lol.. thanks for the help guys and hey if i get the cdrom working i will let ya know! the 500 is chugging along pretty good now... pretty funny i have the 500 hooked up to my pc vid in and using it on my duel monitors.. hey look i am rambling !

LOST
lost_loven is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ICD Adram Docs omnicron10 support.Hardware 25 17 September 2014 01:10
Wanted ICD - ADRam560 wizard MarketPlace 0 25 December 2008 00:43
ICD ADscsi 2080 caver99 support.Hardware 7 24 August 2008 00:09
ICD AdIDE Manual fc.studio request.Other 7 19 March 2008 07:26
ICD adIDE 2 Capabilities Runey support.Hardware 2 22 April 2005 05:27

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08406 seconds with 13 queries