English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 July 2005, 23:28   #1
Mick22
 
Posts: n/a
Nice A1200 in Power Tower for sale

If anyone is interested, there is a great Power Tower on sale at ebay (click below). 2.1GB HD / CD Rom etc....

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...204996144&rd=1
 
Old 13 July 2005, 19:34   #2
baggy2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: England
Posts: 11
Very nice. Could do with a better looking tower. I don't like beige boxes.
baggy2 is offline  
Old 13 July 2005, 20:04   #3
DoctorQ
What?? Who?? DoctorQ!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rødding/Denmark
Age: 39
Posts: 314
Send a message via MSN to DoctorQ
A nice looking tower. Could use one of those myself, but as it would be for a 4th Amiga system, I can't justify spending 75 UKP on it.
DoctorQ is offline  
Old 13 July 2005, 21:56   #4
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorQ
A nice looking tower. Could use one of those myself, but as it would be for a 4th Amiga system, I can't justify spending 75 UKP on it.
4th PPC Amiga or 4th A1200? hehe
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 13 July 2005, 22:25   #5
DoctorQ
What?? Who?? DoctorQ!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rødding/Denmark
Age: 39
Posts: 314
Send a message via MSN to DoctorQ
@AMIGAZ

Yeah, could be, but I would rather sell those spare Blizzard PPC boards I have, so others can enjoy the power of the boards. In case I don't sell them, I will make a tower with BlizzardPPC, BVision and wireless ethernet.

Main priority would be to sell, so I can start gaming again, but you gave me an idea there :-D The price is still to high though :-(
DoctorQ is offline  
Old 13 July 2005, 22:42   #6
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Agree about the high price.
Have a Power Tower here which I havent used for almost two years now, if I had cash I would gladly buy one of your PPC boards so I could set up the mediator board and everything in the power tower.
Have bought a Micronik Z3 busboard which I will put in my Power tower and use a Cyberstorm MKIII board on which is quite cool,using an A3000/A4000 accel. on an A1200 is quite interesting.
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 14 July 2005, 14:10   #7
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 54
Posts: 1,780
A500 Mouse, 2xCD and I bet the KB interface doesnt support multiple keypress. £25 delivery... hasnt he heard of Parcel2Go or is he looking to make a £15 profit.. I wonder!
Methanoid is offline  
Old 14 July 2005, 15:29   #8
Effy
http://www.amigaclub.be/
Effy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Belgium
Age: 52
Posts: 677
Send a message via MSN to Effy
That´s 36 euro shipping ... not even mentionning how much it would cost to ship outiside the UK ...
Effy is offline  
Old 14 July 2005, 16:06   #9
Mick22
 
Posts: n/a
Hi folks.

Sorry about the delivery charge of £25 but I have used other 'cheaper' courier services before and things have arrived 'in bits'.

The Tower is ALL METAL and not plastic like other power towers so it weighs quite a bit (which obviously costs me more to post).

If anyone is seriously interested in buying it outside of the UK then e-mail me and I'll investigate how much it would cost to post it overseas.

You can e-mail me by using the link at the actual e-bay listing.

If you have any more questions then just post them here and I'll answer them.

Thanks.

[EDIT] There are about 100 WHDLoad games on the hard drive as well but you'll need to add some fast ram to play most of them. My 8MB Ram board broke
 
Old 14 July 2005, 16:47   #10
lopos2000
Zone Friend
lopos2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Cider is best In The West
Posts: 1,238
Have you tried DHL? They are quite cheap and you can pay them via Paypal.
Here is a link
I used them and they are reliable.
lopos2000 is offline  
Old 14 July 2005, 16:57   #11
DoctorQ
What?? Who?? DoctorQ!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rødding/Denmark
Age: 39
Posts: 314
Send a message via MSN to DoctorQ
@AMIGAZ

Interesting setup you are trying to make there. If I should expand my A1200T with Zorro boards it would be with a Winner ZIV with Mediator ZIV. Wouldn´t want to ditch my cheap GFX, ethernet and soundcard.

I´ll trade you one of my BPPC boards for your CyberStorm MKIII ;-) Nah, just kidding, would be a good deal for me though :-)
DoctorQ is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale: EZ Z4 Tower for A1200 mihcael MarketPlace 10 10 May 2011 11:53
Network A1200 Power Tower to a PC..advice amigang support.Hardware 3 15 October 2010 18:32
For Sale: A1200 tower kit Photon MarketPlace 8 04 November 2009 22:57
A1200 Power tower case with Power supply Floppy drives and cables. paul773car MarketPlace 0 31 May 2009 15:55
power for a1200 motherboard alone on tower mrodfr support.Hardware 9 23 November 2006 12:30

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08182 seconds with 15 queries