English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 July 2015, 11:54   #1
benas
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 36
Winuae + RAW Files

How can i load raw dumped files (persian gulf inferno) instantly to Winuae for playing test ? (i have included newest CAPSImg.dll), but how run this raw files in winuae ?

I was dumped this game but i think there is something wrong because while dumping there are all tracks as unformatted. What options should i include in kryoflux in dtc to dump (ct raws) this game properly ?

I solved now.
I should choose "2" parameter in DTC (as CT RAW FILES) instead of "0" parameter (for preservation).
Now i have 2 version of dumps, one for preservation and one for playing in winuae(its working well).

Is there a man who can make an ipf file of this game for me(and others) or how can i back this CT RAW file to physical amiga disk ?

Last edited by benas; 04 July 2015 at 12:40.
benas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 04 July 2015, 12:48   #2
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,928
Perhaps Disk-analyse is up to the job ?
Retroplay is offline  
Old 04 July 2015, 13:02   #3
benas
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 36
but i have no linux for intall this
benas is offline  
Old 04 July 2015, 13:08   #4
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,928
I do.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 05 July 2015, 19:39   #5
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,278
Quote:
Originally Posted by benas View Post
but i have no linux for intall this
There is a version compiled for Windows in The Zone.
prowler is offline  
Old 05 July 2015, 19:53   #6
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
There is a version compiled for Windows in The Zone.
Thanks Prowler

Can't see it in the Zone though
Arnie is offline  
Old 05 July 2015, 19:55   #7
r.cade
Registered User
r.cade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Posts: 289
Send a message via AIM to r.cade Send a message via MSN to r.cade Send a message via Yahoo to r.cade
Once you have the stream (preservation) files dumped, you can use them as input back into DTC and generate any other files you want. You don't need the physical disk after that.

Also, you can write stream files directly back to disk now.
r.cade is offline  
Old 05 July 2015, 19:56   #8
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,278
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arnie View Post
Thanks Prowler

Can't see it in the Zone though

Scroll down to 41.6 days remaining.
prowler is offline  
Old 05 July 2015, 19:59   #9
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
Got it
Arnie is offline  
Old 05 July 2015, 22:29   #10
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,175
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Quote:
Originally Posted by benas View Post
How can i load raw dumped files (persian gulf inferno) instantly to Winuae for playing test ? (i have included newest CAPSImg.dll), but how run this raw files in winuae ?

I was dumped this game but i think there is something wrong because while dumping there are all tracks as unformatted. What options should i include in kryoflux in dtc to dump (ct raws) this game properly ?

I solved now.
I should choose "2" parameter in DTC (as CT RAW FILES) instead of "0" parameter (for preservation).
Now i have 2 version of dumps, one for preservation and one for playing in winuae(its working well).

Is there a man who can make an ipf file of this game for me(and others) or how can i back this CT RAW file to physical amiga disk ?
Hi Benas,

In order to create a CT Raw file from a KF raw file, please use the following command :

dtc -m1 -ffirstKFRawfiletrack00.0.raw -i0 -fnameofthegame.raw -i2

You will then get a CTraw file
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 06 July 2015, 16:55   #11
benas
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 36
Ok, but how i can check if these dumped files are corrected ?
Because after i created CTRaw file its working (intro and game going well), but im not sure if it dumped correct.

btw. This version of Disk Analyse dont have included Persian Gulf Inferno headers i think and exe file dont operate this game (just i think so).

Last edited by benas; 06 July 2015 at 17:02.
benas is offline  
Old 06 July 2015, 18:25   #12
benas
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 36
If im trying write back KF Raw files to physical amiga, game not working, but CT RAW file working in WinUae.(KF Raw dont on physical amiga disk)
benas is offline  
Old 08 July 2015, 13:37   #13
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,928
Unofficial ipf in the zone.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 08 July 2015, 16:01   #14
retrogamer
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sweden
Age: 38
Posts: 239
Can someone make whdload install for this?
retrogamer is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New IPF decoder ("capslib") supports loading of raw files mr.vince News 75 12 July 2014 08:35
Possible to convert kffree_amiga RAW files to ADF? manic23 support.Apps 2 28 May 2014 11:19
HD files with just WinUAE RokChild New to Emulation or Amiga scene 11 26 April 2007 15:18
UAE files! Where is the database providing these WinUAE setup files? taichi_tarot Retrogaming General Discussion 3 02 June 2006 01:36
How Do I - use the HD files with WinUAE RokChild support.WinUAE 2 06 May 2003 04:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17307 seconds with 14 queries