English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 September 2018, 10:43   #1
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,589
SuperTux For OS3 RTG

Have you ever tried SuperTux on OS3? done a quick test, I attach videos

SuperTux is a jump'n run like game, with strong inspiration from the Super Mario Bros games for Nintendo (SDL requirements).

http://aminet.net/package/game/jump/supertux-68k

[ Show youtube player ]
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 27 September 2018, 13:41   #2
IvanEBC
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 465
Hi.

Thanks for this. I tried this on a 4000/060/66Mhz 400mb ram and a VA2000 RTG card and its a slideshow.
Is a game like this only made to run in an emulation environment?Got a few others like this where i wonder what sort of Amiga one is expected to have to play? or have i got something vital missing required to play?

Thanks.
IvanEBC is offline  
Old 27 September 2018, 14:08   #3
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,589
Quote:
Originally Posted by IvanEBC View Post
or have i got something vital missing required to play?
Thanks.
http://aminet.net/package/dev/misc/SDL-Amiga
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 05 October 2018, 18:32   #4
IvanEBC
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 465
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post

I believe i had it installed but thought i'd grab it and double check.


The installation i follow stops after one part -> copy the sdl.library to your libs: (which was previously done) because after that it has all these different things to do based on which compiler you are using/have installed. Since i'm not programmer, i don't do anything listed under the "copy sdl.library".


Am i meant to do something else here as it is beyond my abilities.


Checked the game again, yeah i get about 1 frame per second... i think i have a few other SDL games and they all play the same. I suspect a JIT enabled winuae is involved in that youtube
IvanEBC is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help please - Making Frankenstein os3.0 with os3.5/9 bits Abdabs support.Other 3 27 February 2015 21:51
For Sale: Amiga OS3.5 and Amiga OS3.9 shuttlepilot MarketPlace 12 11 September 2013 19:43
ECS. Make OS3.1 look like OS3.9 without loosing speed. lukassid support.Apps 21 19 February 2013 00:13
Question regarding wallpapers in ClassicWB RTG OS3.9 nikvest project.ClassicWB 5 09 February 2011 23:32
Classic Workbench OS3.9 in RTG =) fitzsteve project.ClassicWB 12 09 June 2010 17:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05925 seconds with 14 queries