English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.TOSEC (amiga only)

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 May 2016, 18:21   #1
RoboCop
vB Veteran

RoboCop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Dundee, Scotland
Age: 34
Posts: 17
Hybris rare Cracktro

Hello I'm kinda new on salvaging rare Amiga disks to upload to this site. I've just used TSGUI to rescue this .adf that doesn't appear in RomCenter TOSEC.

I don't know other utilities or any softwares that are essential to check for lha errors or bad sectors, so you may have to point out which software I should use to verify this data or that.

Here is Hybris Cracked by QTX but with the Cracktro by Bus-Soft:-
Attached Files
File Type: zip Hybris - Quartex.zip (729.6 KB, 155 views)
RoboCop is offline  
Old 22 May 2016, 18:52   #2
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 44
Posts: 799
I tried this file with WinUAE and I just get a blank blue screen for the cracktro. The game loads though when I click the left mouse button.
Superman is offline  
Old 22 May 2016, 19:01   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,801
It is Chip RAM only.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 22 May 2016, 19:01   #4
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 39
Posts: 17,789
Blank, passable screen on cracktro is mostly because of wrong memory configuration.
s2325 is offline  
Old 22 May 2016, 19:11   #5
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 44
Posts: 799
I got it running by disabling the extra ram. It seems it is as Toni says chip ram only. Very interesting cracktro and I'm sure the guys at flashtro will be interested in uploading it to their site as they like rare stuff on there.
Superman is offline  
Old 22 May 2016, 20:40   #6
RoboCop
vB Veteran

RoboCop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Dundee, Scotland
Age: 34
Posts: 17
Also the "Slim" glitches occur on A500+ KS 2.04 when typing a few chars in the AmigaDOS when loading. I discovered that 25 years ago when I was 6.

Also the scroll and bus prop works properly only at exact 68000 mode as A1200 mode makes the bus prop arrive too soon from the countdown.

[ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by RoboCop; 22 May 2016 at 20:55.
RoboCop is offline  
Old 22 May 2016, 22:11   #7
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,951
I have to ask, what is the source of the ADF, because the ADF is modified(datestamp 2016-05-22)?
We prefer unmodified images!
mai is online now  
Old 22 May 2016, 22:56   #8
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 46
Posts: 7,575
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoboCop View Post
Hello I'm kinda new on salvaging rare Amiga disks to upload to this site. I've just used TSGUI to rescue this .adf that doesn't appear in RomCenter TOSEC.

I don't know other utilities or any softwares that are essential to check for lha errors or bad sectors, so you may have to point out which software I should use to verify this data or that.

Here is Hybris Cracked by QTX but with the Cracktro by Bus-Soft:-
Not a cracktro, but an import intro.

Quartex didn't have cracktros back then, preferring CLI text and posey poems instead under the guise of "Quartex SPEAKS!"

This would have been downloaded by someone and then put their intro on it, as modems were still quite expensive and a rarity back in 1988.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 22 May 2016, 23:20   #9
RoboCop
vB Veteran

RoboCop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Dundee, Scotland
Age: 34
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by mai View Post
I have to ask, what is the source of the ADF, because the ADF is modified(datestamp 2016-05-22)?
We prefer unmodified images!
I used TSGUI with the Memory Card adapter and the special boot disk for my A600 to acquire that adf from the actual floppy.
RoboCop is offline  
Old 07 June 2016, 17:12   #10
Crashdisk
Moderator

Crashdisk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: France
Age: 42
Posts: 1,377
No, the problem is that the disk was not protected against writing before putting it in the drive. It's too late now ...
Edit: Except, perhaps, if the file was modified by an emulator!? Can you make a second dump?

Last edited by Crashdisk; 07 June 2016 at 17:20.
Crashdisk is offline  
Old 07 January 2020, 01:15   #11
RoboCop
vB Veteran

RoboCop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Dundee, Scotland
Age: 34
Posts: 17
Sorry for late reply but I think this is it, after redumping that ROM as I've moved house.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Hybris (1988)(Discovery)[cr QTX][h Bus-Soft].zip (731.0 KB, 33 views)
RoboCop is offline  
Old 07 January 2020, 20:36   #12
Crashdisk
Moderator

Crashdisk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: France
Age: 42
Posts: 1,377
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoboCop View Post
Sorry for late reply but I think this is it, after redumping that ROM as I've moved house.
Thanks but this disk is already in TOSEC since the last version!
I was faster
Crashdisk is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Locomotion Cracktro by Vectronix (Atari ST cracktro) fondpondforever Retrogaming General Discussion 1 06 January 2016 12:39
Hybris PAL original Retroplay request.Old Rare Games 4 15 March 2013 10:34
REQ: Hybris Adderly request.Modules 8 02 June 2006 20:27
Hybris Joe Maroni project.Sprites 1 24 November 2005 21:45
Problems with Hybris Bombjacker support.Games 1 11 August 2001 23:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09732 seconds with 16 queries