English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 May 2012, 00:43   #1
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,434
Directory Opus Title Bar Wrong

Hi Amiga addicts,

Hi I am using DOpus Magellan 5.82 with Workbench 3.1 and FastIPrefs, NewIcons, MCX, CopperDemon and others, but the title bar of the screen never show the right text, it always shows the last message, like after loading a program, and nothing more. Whats happening?

Ah, what I know is that it is a problem related to the portuguese locale I am using, because with the english locale it doesnt happen. But I dont know if there is a solution for this problem, or if I should remove the portuguese locale from my system...

Thanks.

Last edited by Leandro Jardim; 29 May 2012 at 01:14.
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 29 May 2012, 11:22   #2
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,534
If you use DOpus as WB-replacement and FastIPrefs V40.36 you might us its DOpus5-patch ("O" argument). But have a look in the guide. If not, ignore this.
daxb is offline  
Old 29 May 2012, 21:02   #3
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,434
Ah, the "DOpus5-Patch" is from FastIPrefs, I was looking in the DOpus docs... I tested it but unfortunately it doesnt work.
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 28 September 2012, 01:00   #4
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 6,068
Hi Leandro. I'm thinking now to "upgrade" now a CWB39 with Dopus Magellan. Could you post a video or some photo of yours?
Thanks
Retrofan is offline  
Old 28 September 2012, 11:17   #5
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,434
I am creating an AmigaOS 4 theme for AGA. I am getting a bit of trouble with the palette of the pictures. Does anyone knows of two shell tools to change and remap picture palettes, please?

Here is the screenshot of my Workbench with the unfinished theme. The same for Workbench and Dopus. Notice the icons are wrong, I know. The window gadgets too.

Last edited by Leandro Jardim; 27 March 2019 at 13:43.
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 28 September 2012, 13:02   #6
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 6,068
To remap an image you can use ImageStudio:


Quote:
Originally Posted by Cammy View Post
...Image Studio, it can load in massive images without using up all your ChipRAM like Personal Paint will, you can select a predefined palette to remap the image to, it has good crop and resize options as well as many basic image processing functions. I use it all the time on my A1200 for resizing and remapping massive JPEG/PNG/Etc wallpapers to the 16 colour palette I have locked in Workbench.

http://aminet.net/package/gfx/conv/ImageStudio_1
http://aminet.net/package/gfx/conv/ImageStudio_2
.
And here:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cammy View Post
And this for using Png:
http://aminet.net/package/gfx/conv/ImageStudioPNG

Last edited by Retrofan; 29 September 2012 at 10:36.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 29 September 2012, 04:17   #7
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,434
Thanks, I need it since long time ago.
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 29 September 2012, 10:24   #8
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 6,068
You also should be using these:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cammy View Post
Thanks for the encourangement you guys, but all the hard work was done by Rebel, I just use his palette and graphics along with these essential three utilities, which you have to download and install before you can use these themes:

http://aminet.net/package/util/wb/VisualPrefs
http://aminet.net/package/util/wb/birdie2000
http://aminet.net/package/util/wb/FullPalette22

Once you have these installed, you just need to copy the themes directory to Workbench:Prefs/Presets and add a few lines to your Startup-Sequence.

There's also some MUI gadgets and patterns but you have to register MUI if you want to use them, which is well worth it!
And these are the prefs and palette of Rebel and Cammy:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cammy View Post
... Here are the links to the final palette for each program:

FullPalette - http://home.exetel.com.au/amiga/FullPalette.prefs
Scalos - http://home.exetel.com.au/amiga/ScalosPalette.pre
ImageStudio - http://home.exetel.com.au/amiga/Workbench16.palette
So now you have all you need.

Last edited by Retrofan; 29 September 2012 at 10:30.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 02 June 2013, 02:55   #9
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,434
Ah, I found the problem. Its a very simple thing, so unnoticeable that I found it long time ago but forgot about it completely and only remembered it today .

If you are using a portuguese system locale and Directory Opus Magellan executes a program first time either by WBStartup or double-clicking, then it will not update the Workbench screen titlebar anymore!

But the good part its that the bug only appears when you enable month translation (DD/MMM/YY) in the environment settings.

Last edited by Leandro Jardim; 14 June 2013 at 06:04.
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 02 June 2013, 04:05   #10
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 6,068
I would be very pleased to have an "old school theme" like the one you were doing, in AmiKit , and surely it would run faster with that icons. (An OS4 theme is also welcomed).

Edit: If you can't please tell me where did you get the icons (of your photo) or send me a PM-

Last edited by Retrofan; 02 June 2013 at 04:26.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 02 June 2013, 05:17   #11
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,434
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
I would be very pleased to have an "old school theme" like the one you were doing, in AmiKit , and surely it would run faster with that icons. (An OS4 theme is also welcomed).

Edit: If you can't please tell me where did you get the icons (of your photo) or send me a PM-
Hi Retrofan,

I am having difficulties maintaining my WinUAE hardfile, I had many problems with data corruption in some executables and I am uncertain of the level of the damage. Hopefully the AmigaOS is such a simple system to maintain and catch problems but my system its far from perfect. It is looking chaotic up to now. Recently I reinstalled Opus5 with the ISO archie from SourceForge to be certain it will not guru anymore.

Recently I was thinking to finish the theme, specially for you to put in your AmiKit pack if you wish. But with the time the images was getting worse and worse and I deleted them a short time after posting that screenshots. I was thinking in redo them, because I also would also like to spice a bit of "OS4" in my configuration.

I would like to help you in this respect, but I could only help you after I fixing these issues with my hardfile. I need to "reorganize the house", firstly....

About the icons, they are found in Aminet, look for http://aminet.net/search?query=ProLite and it will show all the icon sets for you. You should look specially for http://aminet.net/pix/nicon/ProLite.lha and http://aminet.net/pix/icon/ProLite_Misc.lha. If you have network on your Miggy you will like also http://aminet.net/pix/icon/ProLite_Net.lha because it have icons for "tons" of programs. I like specially the archive ProLite_Misc.lha because its full of drawers and icons in new versions.

Last edited by Leandro Jardim; 05 July 2013 at 03:27.
Leandro Jardim is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Directory Opus 4.12 or later haribootje request.Apps 21 05 February 2020 21:34
AMR link/search on the board title bar? Marcuz project.EAB 2 10 March 2007 20:19
Directory Opus Djay request.Apps 3 17 October 2002 01:39
Directory Opus alkis21 support.Apps 0 02 September 2002 09:16
Directory Opus 4.12 Steve request.Apps 24 20 November 2001 02:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07696 seconds with 13 queries