English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 June 2009, 21:50   #1
HOL2001
Amigamaniac

HOL2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Neheim / Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 509
Probs with IK+

Hi there!
Today I wanted to play IK+.
But when starting the game I found out that the F/X does not work.
The music is fine, but there are no fighting sounds and also no starting gong.
This problem also appears when using the quickstart option.
I also tried several different adfs.
I am sure that it did work in any of the further versions of WinUAE...

Anybody outta there with the same prob? Or is it only me?

Help needed!
HOL2001 is offline  
Old 10 June 2009, 21:54   #2
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 24,012
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=44480
Disabling more compatible for the CPU seems to do the trick.
TCD is offline  
Old 10 June 2009, 21:58   #3
DH
Global Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Geordie Land
Age: 53
Posts: 4,089
I also remember the function keys played a large part in changing certain settings like sfx etc... Not sure if this was a trained version, cant remember + I'm busy on WinUAE right now so I can't check
DH is offline  
Old 10 June 2009, 22:16   #4
HOL2001
Amigamaniac

HOL2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Neheim / Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 509
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=44480
Disabling more compatible for the CPU seems to do the trick.
Well, that did fix the prob! Many thanks mate!
Is there any chance to make the F/X work without "Disabling more compatible for the CPU" every time?
May that be fixed with next update? Or is IK+ the only game that is affected?
I would be happy to get more detailed informations.
HOL2001 is offline  
Old 10 June 2009, 22:21   #5
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 24,012
You are welcome Either disable it and save a config or set the quickstart to 'Low compatibility' (maybe not so recommended though )
TCD is offline  
Old 10 June 2009, 22:50   #6
HOL2001
Amigamaniac

HOL2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Neheim / Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 509
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
You are welcome Either disable it and save a config or set the quickstart to 'Low compatibility' (maybe not so recommended though )
Hmm, and there is no other chance/choice to fix this (problem)?
HOL2001 is offline  
Old 10 June 2009, 22:54   #7
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 24,012
Now only Toni can tell us more
TCD is offline  
Old 10 June 2009, 23:15   #8
HOL2001
Amigamaniac

HOL2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Neheim / Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 509
Well, I'll be interested in his comment.
(If there will be a comment)
HOL2001 is offline  
Old 10 June 2009, 23:57   #9
Coagulus
Gets there in the end...

Coagulus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 680
it is odd that a "more compatible" setting would break something that works on a real A500 however I'm not gonna knock Toni as his work on amiga emulation has been something else!
Coagulus is offline  
Old 11 June 2009, 00:35   #10
HOL2001
Amigamaniac

HOL2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Neheim / Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 509
Yes, I know. But maybe that it might be improved..
I'll wait for a comment of Toni...
HOL2001 is offline  
Old 11 June 2009, 08:53   #11
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,814
Search works faster.

There is nothing interesting and cycle-exact mode works too.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 11 June 2009, 09:46   #12
HOL2001
Amigamaniac

HOL2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Neheim / Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 509
OK, thanks! Sorry for bothering you...
HOL2001 is offline  
Old 11 June 2009, 13:01   #13
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,814
It is my standard answer if it has already been answered

"Low compatibility" setting disables some features that can break some badly coded programs without cycle-exact. Most programs won't care, some do
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 11 June 2009, 13:16   #14
HOL2001
Amigamaniac

HOL2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Neheim / Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 509
I see.
No prob. I will create a special config for IK+ then.
HOL2001 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wizkid probs VermillioN support.Games 6 12 March 2015 06:45
OS 3.5 probs AliasXZ support.Apps 12 29 November 2008 22:27
Some probs Fozzie support.WinUAE 7 15 June 2004 09:09
2 Probs Dr. Dude New to Emulation or Amiga scene 59 26 January 2004 20:53
WB Launch probs Iron Butterfly Coders. General 5 07 November 2002 18:10

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08304 seconds with 15 queries