English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 March 2020, 23:38   #1
c0dehunter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 248
GoTek: Can assigning .ADF files can be aacomplished on a PC instead?

Or you have to be on an Amiga, booting to AUTOBOOT.HFE, and assigning there would be the only way to accomplish assigning .ADF files to numbered slots?

The reason I ask, is the following issue:

http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...&postcount=964

Thanks.
c0dehunter is offline  
Old 26 March 2020, 00:17   #2
torsti76
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Germany, Baden-Wuerttemberg
Posts: 149
Are you using the autoboot.hfe and hxcsdfe.cfg files from the FlashFloppy archive as described here:

https://github.com/keirf/FlashFloppy...al-Setup#amiga
torsti76 is offline  
Old 26 March 2020, 07:38   #3
c0dehunter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 248
Quote:
Originally Posted by torsti76 View Post
Are you using the autoboot.hfe and hxcsdfe.cfg files from the FlashFloppy archive as described here:

https://github.com/keirf/FlashFloppy...al-Setup#amiga

Indeed I am. I have even tried the newer build (experimental, as well as the older ones) with no luck.
c0dehunter is offline  
Old 26 March 2020, 07:43   #4
torsti76
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Germany, Baden-Wuerttemberg
Posts: 149
Hmm, then perhaps the quickest way to a solution would be to open an issue at the FlashFloppy repository page.

I personally never used the Autoboot.hfe, so I can't be of much help here.
torsti76 is offline  
Old 26 March 2020, 07:58   #5
c0dehunter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 248
Ok, my original question remains:
Is it possible to assign .ADF files to numbered slots in a USB Flash stick on PC, instead of doing it on Amiga?
c0dehunter is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using Roland MT-32 w/ A500 & Gotek ADF Files blainelocklair support.Other 29 07 September 2019 09:33
Gotek's SELECTOR.ADF replacement KONEY Amiga scene 18 17 April 2018 15:40
Gotek - boot to adf selector Sanxion support.Hardware 5 16 October 2017 14:46
Save game files Gotek vs DF1 daznic support.Hardware 1 05 December 2015 11:56
gotek files transfer vertigo support.Hardware 9 24 May 2015 20:56

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06400 seconds with 15 queries