English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 January 2013, 10:05   #1
mancity
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Manchester
Posts: 279
Turrican 3 JUMP

Hi guys,

Using a joystick, Turrican 3 plays as you would ecpect, however, using any of the 3 gamepads I have (a Megadrive 3-button, an Action Pad AM, and another one which the name of it escapes me), I cannot get the character to jump at all?

Iv'e tried the settings and tried the gamepads with both 'joystick' and 'gamepad' option, but none bloody work?

Im wanting to use the Action Pad AM which I just bought (this one - http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/1210258600...84.m1439.l2649) and it's quite irritating!
mancity is offline  
Old 11 January 2013, 10:11   #2
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 40
Posts: 5,029
You have some weird version of Turrican 3 probably, it jumps perfectly for me.
Predseda is offline  
Old 11 January 2013, 10:14   #3
mancity
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Manchester
Posts: 279
I have it on Whdload, but I will see if I can find another version then and see if that's the issue.
mancity is offline  
Old 11 January 2013, 10:20   #4
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 40
Posts: 5,029
Thats strange, I play it in WHDLoad as well. Those joys work fine with other games?
Predseda is offline  
Old 11 January 2013, 10:26   #5
mancity
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Manchester
Posts: 279
Yeah they all work perfectly.

What gamepad do you use? Maybe it only accepts 3-button pads because one of them is jump and my MD 3-button pad isnt fully compatible?
mancity is offline  
Old 11 January 2013, 11:04   #6
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 40
Posts: 5,029
I use mostly this



it only has one button (the second one has the same function, but faster). Or classic Quickjoy SV-124.
Predseda is offline  
Old 11 January 2013, 14:06   #7
mancity
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Manchester
Posts: 279
I have that controller, but it doesn't work on my version of the game!
mancity is offline  
Old 11 January 2013, 15:08   #8
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Some games only take Master System controllers instead of Megadrive. I don't remember how it behaves for me, will give it a try with my original Megadrive pad.
Akira is offline  
Old 11 January 2013, 18:39   #9
mancity
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Manchester
Posts: 279
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
Some games only take Master System controllers instead of Megadrive. I don't remember how it behaves for me, will give it a try with my original Megadrive pad.
Iv'e heard this too, but Turrican 3, only working on a Master System controller is mad!
mancity is offline  
Old 11 January 2013, 21:30   #10
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Quote:
Originally Posted by mancity View Post
Iv'e heard this too, but Turrican 3, only working on a Master System controller is mad!
I never understood what made the difference but it existed. Older games specially work this way.
Also I think Cammy once told me WHDLoad has problems with Megadrive pads.
Akira is offline  
Old 11 January 2013, 22:59   #11
mancity
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Manchester
Posts: 279
Just downloaded Whdload version 1.5 of Turrican 3 and the jump now works!

Not sure what the problem was, but hey-ho, works now!

By the way, these EasyADF transfer kits from amigakit are excellent
mancity is offline  
Old 19 January 2013, 17:21   #12
Vollldo
 
Posts: n/a
With a standard 6 buttons megadrive joypad all works 100%. Nice that it dorks for you now .
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CDTV Turrican 2 or Turrican trilogy? CD32 tekopaa request.Old Rare Games 31 12 January 2015 08:02
db15 to db9 adapter... Playing Turrican with jump button :) Mendel Retrogaming General Discussion 5 15 August 2013 03:06
Mega Turrican/Turrican 3 Alien Queen Sprite Request Zenotorn project.Sprites 5 09 June 2010 17:39
Jump n Roll HogWild request.Modules 4 13 September 2007 22:14
Turrican III / Turrican III - Payment Day - question about covers andreas Nostalgia & memories 14 20 December 2004 23:17

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09248 seconds with 13 queries