English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

Old 26 September 2009, 14:11   #1
emuola
Registered Whdload user

Whdload works in Winuae, not with A1200 (nothing happens)

I'm new to this whdload stuff, but I managed to buy/register and got the games running fine from a cd-hd, which is used as a "real" Amiga hd in Winuae.

The problem is that when I try the same cf-hd in my A1200 (KS 3.1, mtec 1230, 8MB, 2 Gb cf-hd and ClassicWB Lite), browse the game folder and double-click the icon, nothing happens. If I try the whdload by just typing "whdload" the program at least runs. With the same procedure I get the games running just fine in Winuae. Weird.

Whdload is installed in the boot partition (dh0) and games are in dh1.

Any way to track this problem down?
Old 26 September 2009, 14:21   #2
TCD
HOL/FTP busy bee

Put WHDLoad in the folder 'C' of DH0 on your Amiga. That should do the trick.
Old 26 September 2009, 14:24   #3
emuola
Registered Whdload user

I have the file WHDLoad in "C" of dh0. I also have the WHDLoad.key there. Like I said the same hd works in Winuae (added as a hard drive), but not with real A1200.

*edit*
Ok, I found out some info regarding a 68030, which I apparently have onboad with the Mtec 1230... Could that be the problem?
*edit*

Last edited by emuola; 26 September 2009 at 14:43.
Old 26 September 2009, 15:07   #4
TCD
HOL/FTP busy bee

Does it work when you call it from the CLI?
'CD' to the folder with the game and type 'WHDLoad <Name of the slave>.slave'.
Old 26 September 2009, 16:12   #5
emuola
Registered Whdload user

Unfortunately no, I etiher get nothing (cursor just moves to next line) or I get "Recoverable alert. Press left mouse button to continue". I re-installed whdload on the real Amiga (with the installer), but the result is the same.

How is this possible? Everythign else works equally with A1200/WInuae
Old 26 September 2009, 16:14   #6
TCD
HOL/FTP busy bee