English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Language > Coders. C/C++

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 July 2017, 00:47   #61
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
ah, ok. i put this in Harddisk.cpp below // everything below is global
and it finaly built:
Code:
$ file bin/applewin.68k
bin/applewin.68k: AmigaOS loadseg()ble executable/binary
zoned: linapple-68k-test.lha
it does start, but winuae crashs.
emufan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 12 July 2017, 00:51   #62
Marlon_
Amiga Programmer

Marlon_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Sundsvall, Sweden
Age: 29
Posts: 410
How do I get access to the zone?
Marlon_ is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 00:53   #63
xboxown
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Vancouver/Canada
Posts: 263
Quote:
Originally Posted by emufan View Post
ah, ok. i put this in Harddisk.cpp below // everything below is global
and it finaly built:
Code:
$ file bin/applewin.68k
bin/applewin.68k: AmigaOS loadseg()ble executable/binary
zoned: linapple-68k-test.lha
it does start, but winuae crashs.

I LOVE YOU EMUFAN!!!!



Now the fun starts!! Now we have it compileable we can work on getting it to work correctly!!!!
xboxown is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 01:00   #64
Marlon_
Amiga Programmer

Marlon_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Sundsvall, Sweden
Age: 29
Posts: 410
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by xboxown View Post

I LOVE YOU EMUFAN!!!!



Now the fun starts!! Now we have it compileable we can work on getting it to work correctly!!!!
No thanks to me, huh?

lol
Marlon_ is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 01:03   #65
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,869
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marlon_ View Post
How do I get access to the zone?
http://eab.abime.net/faq.php?faq=vb_...ezone_faq_item
Retrofan is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 01:04   #66
Marlon_
Amiga Programmer

Marlon_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Sundsvall, Sweden
Age: 29
Posts: 410
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
Thank you, Retrofan!
Marlon_ is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 01:07   #67
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,869
LOL... you all are talking extraterrestrial and you thank me...

Thanks to you, all for working on this
Retrofan is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 01:07   #68
xboxown
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Vancouver/Canada
Posts: 263
Quote:
Originally Posted by marlon_ View Post
no thanks to me, huh?

lol

thank you all! Thank you! All thank you all! THANK YOU EVERYONE! THANK YOU FOR EVEN listening to me and helping me! Thank you all for even taking your time! ! We are getting there guys! We are getting there! THANK YOU ALL!

Now we just need to make sure we can get it stable and working enough in winuae/real amiga 68k
xboxown is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 01:08   #69
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
yes, Marlon_ did the main work - no questions here.

#1) i made another build changing "-m68040 -msoft_float" into "-m68020 -m68881"
but it still crashs winuae - it opens a rtg screen, mouse visible -> crash
emufan is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 01:11   #70
xboxown
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Vancouver/Canada
Posts: 263
Quote:
Originally Posted by emufan View Post
yes, Marlon_ did the main work - no questions here.

#1) i made another build changing "-m68040 -msoft_float" into "-m68020 -m68881"
but it still crashs winuae - it opens a rtg screen, mouse visible -> crash
We need to know why it is doing that. Is it behavior problem with driver? From my experience kegs m68k fails to run all together in classicWB all together..it freezes. But it works 100% in amigaSYS, AmiKit, etc.
xboxown is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 01:16   #71
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
there are other old applications which let winuae crash the same way,
so this can be an emulation problem. i'm not sure here.

#1) i've zoned the source code: linapple-pie-builds.68k.binary.zip

#2) zone: linapple_020.881.lha build for 68020 and 68881

Last edited by emufan; 12 July 2017 at 01:26.
emufan is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 01:23   #72
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,869
Quote:
Originally Posted by xboxown View Post
... fails to run all together in classicWB all together..it freezes. But it works 100% in amigaSYS, AmiKit, etc.
Using always uaegfx and AfaOS setup like in both commented distros?
Retrofan is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 01:29   #73
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
Quote:
Originally Posted by emufan View Post
#1) i've zoned the source code: linapple-pie-builds.68k.binary.zip

#2) zone: linapple_020.881.lha build for 68020 and 68881
can anyone confirm the emulator crash?
emufan is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 01:33   #74
Marlon_
Amiga Programmer

Marlon_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Sundsvall, Sweden
Age: 29
Posts: 410
Quote:
Originally Posted by emufan View Post
can anyone confirm the emulator crash?
I'm on the road and only have emulators to test on. Crashing on AmiKit in WinUAE.

I don't even get a window. :P
Marlon_ is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 01:33   #75
xboxown
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Vancouver/Canada
Posts: 263
I am at work now! But I will be home in 2 hours...I will try it on my real Amiga 68k itself! I will report it to you there and also on my emulator! In the meantime if anyone here can do something before then, it will be greatly appreciate it.
xboxown is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 01:36   #76
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
ok.

with PeterK's WinUaeEnforcer enabled, some enforcer hits are listed.
the emulator does not crash, but freezing with "HALT3".

#1) put linapple.conf to the executable and do some experiments, you can set window/fullscreen, and other things.

does anyone know, which roms you have to use, and rom names?

Last edited by emufan; 12 July 2017 at 02:20.
emufan is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 02:22   #77
xboxown
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Vancouver/Canada
Posts: 263
Quote:
Originally Posted by emufan View Post
ok.

with PeterK's WinUaeEnforcer enabled, some enforcer hits are listed.
the emulator does not crash, but freezing with "HALT3".
@Marlon_

I have a curious question to ask. How do we go about debugging why it freezes? What are the steps needed to figure it out
xboxown is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 02:24   #78
Marlon_
Amiga Programmer

Marlon_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Sundsvall, Sweden
Age: 29
Posts: 410
Quote:
Originally Posted by xboxown View Post
@Marlon_

I have a curious question to ask. How do we go about debugging why it freezes? What are the steps needed to figure it out
I have no idea how to debug on amiga. But I'm sure there is some debug mode in winuae that we could use. I'm quite new to developing for the classic Amiga's so I'm quite lost, even though I have some knowledge regarding C/C++ for other systems.
Marlon_ is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 02:26   #79
xboxown
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Vancouver/Canada
Posts: 263
So what we need now is someone who can use WinUAE debug mode and find out where the fault is. Someone who is more skilled than what we can do here. I am leaving in 5 minutes, at which point I will try excitingly and see how it react in real Amiga 68k.
xboxown is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 02:44   #80
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,869
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marlon_ View Post
I have no idea how to debug on amiga. But I'm sure there is some debug mode in winuae that we could use. I'm quite new to developing for the classic Amiga's so I'm quite lost, even though I have some knowledge regarding C/C++ for other systems.
http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=832698&postcount=3
Retrofan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Porting SDL2 to Amiga copse request.Other 3 30 November 2017 17:46
Porting an Amiga game to PC CYBER_SLUNK Coders. General 4 31 January 2017 19:14
Porting Photoshop to Amiga KONEY Coders. General 25 29 December 2016 23:49
Porting PhotoChrome ST/e to Amiga. pandy71 request.Other 0 09 February 2015 15:12
Porting Qt Framework to Amiga OS enviroments Pyromania Coders. General 2 24 July 2013 06:42

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09735 seconds with 14 queries