English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 March 2006, 01:08   #21
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen
Disable JIT. (It can be re-enabled later)
I'm using uae-config and WHDLoad with the execute startup/cleanup commands as a tooltype setting in the starticon. At the start of Slam Tilt (or any other game) the JIT is disabled and by pressing the quitkey it will be re-enabled. But i noticed that WinUAE doesn't have the full speed before i started the game. Only a reset brings back the full JIT speed i'm usually have, very strange.

At app. 7/10 tries i can prevent the white screen before going ingame when the immediate blitter (and the JIT as well) is activated.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 28 March 2006, 01:21   #22
quahappy
Born again WinUAE user

quahappy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 49
Posts: 1,661
Thanks DamienD for your prompt reply!!!

Have tried config 5 but still getting clashes with colours.... Grrrrr!

I am using WinUAE version is 0.8.17 Release 4 Beta 1 if that helps? I tried it with JIT on and off but to no avail. Is there a saved configuration file I could download?
Hope i'm not asking for too much!!!!

Cheers!
quahappy is offline  
Old 28 March 2006, 01:24   #23
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
That's quite an old version, try the latest one. http://www.winuae.net
Belgarath is offline  
Old 28 March 2006, 01:47   #24
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,661
Quote:
Originally Posted by quahappy
I am using WinUAE version is 0.8.17 Release 4 Beta 1
Oh, didn't realise you were using such an ancient version (2002 or even earlier). I don't think AGA emulation was that good back then. WinUAE's come along way since.

Most of my testing occured on 1.0.0

As Belgarath suggested, I would get the latest version of WinUAE as it works perfectly...

Last edited by DamienD; 28 March 2006 at 13:38.
DamienD is online now  
Old 28 March 2006, 09:23   #25
lostfriend
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: the middle of germany
Posts: 76
try the HDF file that is in tosec, so no trouble with the config...
lostfriend is offline  
Old 28 March 2006, 22:16   #26
quahappy
Born again WinUAE user

quahappy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 49
Posts: 1,661
Objective completed

WAHEY!!! Thanks, guys, for all your help!! WinUAE updated and now playing Slam Tilt in FULL SCREEN!!! Brilliant!!

And I thought that Software Manager (installed from Amiga Forever v5.0 CD) was supposed to check for software updates?! All registered an' all).... Wrong thread now I know....

Cheers!!
quahappy is offline  
Old 28 March 2006, 23:11   #27
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,661
No problem, glad that it's finally working for you. And now you also know a good base config for AGA games

Amiga Forever, hmmm. Never really like this, I mean I know it's a good starting point if you don't have KickStart roms. In fact this is probably the only reason why I'll buy this package. Anyway, of course this is just my personal opinion, other people's will differ.
DamienD is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Slam-Tilt CD32? Fingerlickin_B request.Old Rare Games 4 20 August 2012 20:13
Help with slam tilt aga Megamix support.WinUAE 1 18 February 2012 01:38
Slam Tilt plasmatron support.WinUAE 6 02 August 2009 16:38
Now... Error in Slam Tilt AGA with WinUAE 0822r4 Mauro72 support.Games 2 03 March 2003 12:20
Slam Tilt Exodus support.Games 7 29 November 2002 03:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17004 seconds with 15 queries