English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 December 2002, 19:23   #1
999 Happy Haunt
 
Posts: n/a
Roll eyes (sarcastic) Dragon's lair help settings................

please help, I'm at my ropes end, I've been trying for 12 hours to try and get both dragon's lairs working (escape singe's castle and the original) working on the winuae emulator. I followed the instructions on how to set up my 3.1 workbench as described on web-page http://aiab.emuunlim.com/installing/. I do have the workbench working properly! I'm using version winuae 0.8.22 release 3. The problem, I'm having with the drag. l's is this I do understand how to load and start the games using adf files. But what are the exact settings because I must be doing something wrong because everytime I try and start the games it starts to load and then it says press play to start, I click play and everything just freezes up. Oh!, I did get singe's castle to work on winfellow once, but then I was just trying any and all settings and don't know how I did it. Any help you can send my way would be greatly appreciated thanks!
 
Old 29 December 2002, 19:32   #2
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 29
Posts: 4,662
I'm a far cry from being any kind of expert on configs, but off the top of my head, I would suggest using Kickstart 1.3 and some sort of 1.3 config, rather than 3.1 - try to get your config down to a 1.3/A500 spec, rather than A1200.

Also, forget Workbench. Boot straight into the game. Most Amiga games want nothing to do with the system whatsoever.
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 29 December 2002, 21:05   #3
LordBug
Registered User
LordBug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Someplace
Posts: 88
If I remember right, Dragon's Lair was VERY picky about the Kickstart. I don't remember it working under anything but 1.3.

Setup an 68000/OCS/1.3/512k chip Amiga in WinUAE. Don't bother with Workbench or hardfiles. Just boot off disk 1.
LordBug is offline  
Old 29 December 2002, 21:47   #4
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 3,704
Some time ago in THIS thread, Frog posted an ECS/AGA fixed HD Version .... I´ll reupload it in a minute, just follow the hints he gave on installing and you should be set
RetroMan is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dragon's Lair Supamax request.Old Rare Games 8 26 January 2009 22:36
Do you like Dragon's Lair? wanderer Retrogaming General Discussion 17 21 June 2006 22:52
'Dragon's Lair' Swordlord Retrogaming General Discussion 19 03 March 2004 08:33
Dragon's Lair PiCiJi HOL data problems 4 16 October 2003 02:02

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06080 seconds with 13 queries